Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love Island 2019 (Please See Note In OP...)

jluv wrote: »
    Do we have to do this on every reality TV thread? Question people's sexuality? And they will normally be a not nice personality because their sexuality is in question? Take their sexuality at face value until you know different. As I'm sure you would appreciate people would do for you..

Every single time......the mind boggles

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

I hope you brought your diving gear with you ….

This is going to get very very deep.

Do you suffer from the bends ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 948 ✭✭✭Dirkziggler

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    I hope you brought your diving gear with you ….

This is going to get very very deep.

Do you suffer from the bends ?

Found this thought it was hilarious

Gotta love Amber getting stuck in there. What a sly cow, I love her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭A Summer In Provence

Amber is a very clever lady, she can see straight through all the bullsh1t lines Tommy & Joe have been using.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Sunny person... riiiight

Sharon Horgan mouth!

Your not on the dancefloor in Trade tonight Curtis, get smooth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

They’ve definitely been told by producers to keep saying ‘it is what it is’, there’s no other explanation for the fact that they all keep saying it.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

SusieBlue wrote: »
    They’ve definitely been told by producers to keep saying ‘it is what it is’, there’s no other explanation for the fact that they all keep saying it.

Merch coming soon

Joe hasn't helped himself but Lucy has successfully turned the villa against him. Brilliant really.

Have a pop at him for a flirt with Amber, even though he's not in a couple anymore while the reinforcements lecture the rest of the house about how in the wrong he is.

I think I'm these shows having a second in command is crucial to help you. Lucy has it with Amy (that's her name right?) And Tommy with Curtis. Like Chris and Kem during their season.

It's too late now Joe, the pack are swooping in for the kill.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,719 ✭✭✭jluv

Lucy sleeping on the couch this early on is ridiculous! Get in the bed with Tommy..I've totally taken a dislike to Joe because of how hes acting here..

I think they are going to start doing phone-ins next week. The winner guesses the correct amount of iiwii on a particular broadcast.

I rang home this evening to check on my parents who are in their 60’s. At 8:50 my mother informs me that she has to end our call as she needed to make tea before herself and my dad sat down to watch Love Island.

Wtf is the world coming to :D

Told ya ,

Curtis + Psycho Joe = IT IS WHAT IT IS

I rang home this evening to check on my parents who are in their 60’s. At 8:50 my mother informs me that she has to end our call as she needed to make tea before herself and my dad sat down to watch Love Island.

Wtf is the world coming to :D

Love it!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Joe reminds me of the guy Jamie in emmerdale.

‘‘Tis very slow tonight, they need to introduce the new girl soon - we need sparks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,018 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Tommy trying to be profound.

Tommy can’t sing and he’s probably thinking that someone out there is going to offer him a record deal when he gets out.

Tommy is going to go number 1.

Hannah Montanna covers, phuck why didn't I think of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

I like Amber, she is very sharp and takes no prisoners.
    I hate Joe, did he almost say “they always come back” there earlier when he was talking about his women?? He is a psycho.
    Curtis seems like an awesome bloke.

Joe reminds me of the guy Jamie in emmerdale.

Twitter is full of jokes about him being Joe from the show You.

They're brilliant.

I like Amber, she is very sharp and takes no prisoners.
    I hate Joe, did he almost say “they always come back” there earlier when he was talking about his women?? He is a psycho.
    Curtis seems like an awesome bloke.

Ha ha noticed that too. He barely stopped himself :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Just as an aside but what's the story with food / cooking /cleaning etc. They hardly mention it and never seem to have any conflict over it so is it basically all done for them and no limit on food and drink ??

Anton is some dose.

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭smeal

What even is Anton?

Jaysus Anton sounds exactly like Lorraine Kelly.... how weird.

Lucie is on the bananas, that's the second one today.

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭emmaro

Just as an aside but what's the story with food / cooking /cleaning etc. They hardly mention it and never seem to have any conflict over it so is it basically all done for them and no limit on food and drink ??

Cleaning, cooking, spraytans, nails, hair colour etc. all done for them.

Join the queue, ouch.