Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love Island 2019 (Please See Note In OP...)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

Where can I watch repeats?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Think there’s a bit of bias towards Maura in this thread given she is very much Irish and speaks with “de Midlands accent like” but I could see right through her act from the second she walked in.

She’s clearly trying to make a name for herself and I think even Tommy, in all his shallowness has even seen through her and realized it’s just an act.

She was a bombshell thrown in to stir things up but that will only last so long before it fizzles out I think.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

JeffKenna wrote: »
    Do the two new people not more or less get a pass on the first eviction?

They make it up as they go along I think. It allows them manipulate outcomes.

Quick headcount, isn't Anna single now also?

Amber + Michael = Yes all fine
    Amy + Curtis = Yes all fine
    Anton + Elmo ( a) = Yes probably
    Lucie + Patrick Bateman = Sleeping with the Enemy
    Molly Mae + Tommy = You scratch my back I will scratch yours,
    Danny + Yerwande = smooth operator

That leaves Anna and Maura with no definite partner. They won't dump 2 and maybe they throw in a another bloke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Purple Lemons

I'm watching on the plus one now, stupid work getting in the way of my fix.

Thought I'd be coming home to Maura and Tommy bumping uglies in the hideaway :(

• Registered Users Posts: 580 ✭✭✭waffleman

lawred2 wrote: »
    The one off doing her workout is easily the most naturally attractive of the lot..

Amy coming across very jealous of Lucie - talkin trash about her for no reason - green eyed monster for sure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭Angliru

Wouldn't surprise me they give Anna an extra chance after the Sherif thing. Pity because she's absolutely boring as **** and anything she does say is just being a bitch. Really looks like she's just there for a holiday at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 647 ✭✭✭unichick

Really hope Maura stays but it looks like her days are numbered. I’m enjoying the drama she brings. Molly & Tommy very unsuited. Go for the Irish girl Tommy agh.

• Registered Users Posts: 580 ✭✭✭waffleman

Adamocovic wrote: »
    It's gas really.

Poor aul Lucie. First Joe is accused of being too possessive of her and now the group of girls are too. Everybody wants some. She just doesn't want the drama.

Its interesting to watch - ive seen it a few times even in my own town - if you have a group of girls and 1 is clearly better looking sometimes the rest just cant handle it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 948 ✭✭✭Dirkziggler

Delighted to see Maura Mongan crash and burn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,262 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Maura really let the side down tonight.
    Throwing herself at Tommy, handing herself on a plate.
    Come on girl, make a man work for you and hold onto your pride!

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

I think that's when Tommy clicked to her.. When something seems too good to be true it normally is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭Angliru

She's way over the top and needs to play it a little cooler but it is so refreshing to see a woman being open about what she wants and going and getting it. Absolutely no shame in a woman being open sexually. In fact it would solve so many problems for men and women if there wasn't this fascination with playing a game. Honesty and a willingness to make yourself vulnerable is so ****ing attractive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Angliru wrote: »

She's way over the top and needs to play it a little cooler but it is so refreshing to see a woman being open about what she wants and going and getting it. Absolutely no shame in a woman being open sexually. In fact it would solve so many problems for men and women if there wasn't this fascination with playing a game. Honesty and a willingness to make yourself vulnerable is so ****ing attractive.

But it's not just being assertive or honest about her wants, she is deliberately putting on an act for shock value. Forward is fine, I agree, but that's not what Maura is doing, there was no ambiguity about how she felt towards Tommy so the rest was overkill. Then crawling onto the lad who was clearly rejecting her advances. If he did that to her he would quite rightly be called in and told it's inappropriate.

I would say there is a few pages left in the Molly May Maura Saga.

Don't forget Curtis let Tommy know what MM was up to when he was massaging his " lower back " a few days ago.

Looking forward to the extra bits show tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

Aw poor Maura! She was too full on and a little bit rapey but tbf he has been giving her a huge amount of encouragement. I cant help liking her.
    I really don't think Molly is that much into him. Wait'll she tells Maura what he's been saying to the lads! Can't wait!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

IAMAMORON wrote:
    Don't forget Curtis let Tommy know what MM was up to when he was massaging his " lower back " a few days ago.

Mmmm..methinks Curtis was enjoying that a wee bit too much lol!

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Frozen Veg

Tommy was sexually harassed in that episode, Maura forcing herself on him.

If he had done that he'd be locked up.

Frozen Veg wrote: »
    Tommy was sexually harassed in that episode, Maura forcing herself on him.

If he had done that he'd be locked up.
    #Metoo

• Registered Users Posts: 379 ✭✭Lucas44

Genuinely think that Maura is appealing to most the men on the show because the fact she’s so full on/horny and there all in one room and haven’t busted one out in a while, she’s the type of girl you’d shag and after ejaculating you wouldn’t go back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭SeanJ09

Reckon there is a real nasty click developing between Amy, Yetunde, Amber, Anna & Molly. Most seem more interested in bitching rather than the lads in there, particularly Anna. Yetunde strikes me as quite a weak, insecure girl in there, who maybe struggled to integrate with the girls group at the start but now will join in on the bitchyness and childessness(looked like she was the ring leader for the fake laugh incident when Maura was having dinner with Danny) to retain her place in the group.
    Lucie is by far the coolest girl in there by a country mile and has no time in there for their s***e. Amy's "I was bitching about you because I missed you" incident was pathetic. I'm glad Maura was there to stand up for her also when she was speaking to the remaining click of girls at the fire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,347 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Maura for SAM 2019.

She will be all over a Sam if he comes in hahah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,377 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

She will be all over a Sam if he comes in hahah

It's the only chance a Longford person will ever have of getting hold of a Sam

An interesting coincidence if nothing else. Agents are agents, you would need one to maximise earnings.

What would be interesting is if they have access to communicate with the management company while they are in there. There must be a way to do so I would imagine, although I don't know for sure.

There were photo's of contestants in McDonalds in Palma last year, They are allowed out for a few hours of a Sunday I think. Given the earning potential of the contestants I have no doubt they would send a rep down if they thought it would help them out or increase their earnings, if it makes money it makes sense.

Apart from that what is stopping Maura from letting Tommy know who her agents are? Then again that might just confuse him...

IAMAMORON wrote: »

An interesting coincidence if nothing else. Agents are agents, you would need one to maximise earnings.

What would be interesting is if they have access to communicate with the management company while they are in there. There must be a way to do so I would imagine, although I don't know for sure.

There were photo's of contestants in McDonalds in Palma last year, They are allowed out for a few hours of a Sunday I think. Given the earning potential of the contestants I have no doubt they would send a rep down if they thought it would help them out or increase their earnings, if it makes money it makes sense.

Apart from that what is stopping Maura from letting Tommy know who her agents are? Then again that might just confuse him...
    If they have the same agent and are both in the boxing world, there's a very slim chance they would not know each other.
    Quit pretending you don't!

If they have the same agent and are both in the boxing world, there's a very slim chance they would not know each other.

I doubt they have the same sports agents at all. His agents in boxing are whatever gang of heavies behind him in Manchester and then sports television promoters, take your pick, I know his brother actually manages himself.

I would say that the agents we are discussing are more than likely specialists in image promotion etc. They make their money with magazine deals, tv appearances etc. That's a different game to boxing, although there are some connections, it is a different game.

IAMAMORON wrote: »

I doubt they have the same sports agents at all. His agents in boxing are whatever gang of heavies behind him in Manchester and then sports television promoters, take your pick, I know his brother actually manages himself.

I would say that the agents we are discussing are more than likely specialists in image promotion etc. They make their money with magazine deals, tv appearances etc. That's a different game to boxing, although there are some connections, it is a different game.

Tyson is managed by both MTK as is Tommy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭pinkyeye

I do love Maura but she went too far last night especially when you consider Tommy is 20. He's not man enough for that.

At the same time on the outside world no way would you go 5 days with someone without even a kiss so Molly Mae can feck right off.

• Registered Users Posts: 927 ✭✭✭greenttc

Tommy wiped his sweaty armpits with a cushion from the house.......uuuggghhhhh!