Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love Island 2019 (Please See Note In OP...)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Elma saying no way she's going near Tom, fairly changed the morning after.

Can bring our firey Maura though!

Does anyone else think Maura is purposely overdoing the 'tink, tank' ting?

I can't imagine why...but at the same time it seems forced.

Ah it's quite common enough. Definitely hear people saying it the same.

I find myself doing it without realising. Get ripped apart by my English friends for it.

The fascination surrounding her accent is a bit gas. People should venture off to Longford and the rest of Midlands to do more research :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

anewme wrote: »
    Elma very fake.

I know, it kind of turns me on a little though. She's untrustworthy and nasty. She's such a bad bad girl. Naughty naughty , she need to be punished for being bold etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭A Summer In Provence

Tommy is a great to look at but he is boring me rigid at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,018 ✭✭✭✭anewme

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    Elma very fake.

I know, it kind of turns me on a little though. She's untrustworthy and nasty. She's such a bad bad girl. Naughty naughty , she need to be punished for being bold etc

Shes not great looking though.

Christ that was a harmless orgasm Curtis lol

Not too shabby either now. Nice eyes.

I don’t find Tom remotely attractive, he is soooo like Joe.

I think Maura should avoid him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,018 ✭✭✭✭anewme

IAMAMORON wrote: »

Not too shabby either now. Nice eyes.

Massive fake eyelashes, beady eyes.

Maura much better looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

Maura's outfit looks like she's going out to some trashy culchie disco.

Tommy is full of horse sh1t - who falls for this crap?

Can't wait till the next new bird comes in and turns Tommy. It is his destiny.

Poor Joe he is gonzo for sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 927 ✭✭✭greenttc

How is Maura going so mad about Elma talking to new tom?? She is going around giving out that Elma is terrible and she would never do that to any girl.....eh,short memory there Maura,did you not do the same to molly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭alroley

Oh, so one from each couple going? Bye Elma and Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,442 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

That lip smacking had my dinner in my mouth

Anton and Lucie safe so.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 948 ✭✭✭Dirkziggler

So I was right again lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

Anton needs to be saved, otherwise this show has run its course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭Underground

Interesting, didn't think it would be a save one person in each couple scenario.

Joe is 100% gone and Elma did herself no favours tonight so she will go. Anton has gone from my most hated to probably my favourite on the show within the last few days.

• Registered Users Posts: 177 ✭✭corkboy38

There was something very seductive about the way Molly whispered "Can I have a kiss?".....

greenttc wrote: »
    How is Maura going so mad about Elma talking to new tom?? She is going around giving out that Elma is terrible and she would never do that to any girl.....eh,short memory there Maura,did you not do the same to molly?

Only real reason I can understand is Elma saying she wasn't going to go near him, saying he wasn't her type at all and joking that he's all Maura's to have as she's not interested in him.

Then next morning telling all the girls she likes him and it's 50/50, and she's keeping her options open.

Hardly enough happened in that gap to change her mind surely. May have played differently if she wasn't so adamant that Maura had nothing to worry about when first mentioned.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Bit of a strange set up. One from both couple out. Almost as if they only decided what that deal.would be when they realised which two couples were up ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Good that they've done whatever necessary to get Joe out. Nut job of a man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,347 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Anton and Maura, winners of Love Island 2019.

Watch Amy try save if when Lucie survives. Pretending to be so happy for her and claiming now that Joe's gone they'll be friends again.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,719 ✭✭✭jluv

Bit of a strange set up. One from both couple out. Almost as if they only decided what that deal.would be when they realised which two couples were up ?

Na it was the same last year..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

LirW wrote: »
    Anton needs to be saved, otherwise this show has run its course.

He will be. That's why they changed it up. Originally to keep Maura in and now to get rid of Joe and keep Anton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Without going down the whole dissecting looks rabbit hole again, I just saw this on twitter and wanted to share it to show just how amazing fillers and Botox can be if invested in properly and done by an experienced clinician.

The attached is Maura before she had any work done. Still a stunning girl, nothing at all wrong with how she looks whatsoever.. but completely different to how she looks now.

If I had to guess, I would say she’s had jaw & chin filler to restructure the shape of her face.
    She’s definitely had a significant amount of cheek filler.
    She’s had her lips done a few times, veneers and possibly a Botox brow lift to make her eyes more almond shaped.

She still looks so natural though compared to some of the other girls and it’s because it’s so well done you can barely notice it, a really good example of what good work should look like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,262 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Missed it.. Who went?

To thine own self be true

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 948 ✭✭✭Dirkziggler

Johner wrote: »
    Good that they've done whatever necessary to get Joe out. Nut job of a man.
    No they do it every single year haha