Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love Island 2019 (Please See Note In OP...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭maxsmum

Amber is a pure skanger. I wouldn't like to skip ahead of her in the chipper queue at 3am if you get me.
    Curtis has the potential to be endearing and funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭Syndic

Lucy is trying to latch on to Joe because she thinks he's a winner; he's a cute nice guy like previous winners Nathan and Jack and couples that are together from the first day win.

She's so transparent.

Or maybe I'm bitter and cynical 😂

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

Curtis definitely on def con 3 of the old gaydar.... for sure.

Its going to be hilarious when he starts palling up with Joe the crossdresser.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Patrick Bateman in the shower

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,603 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Amber is really really horrible.
    She also isn't particularly attractive
    I think the Welsh guy might be taking the hint....she doesn't know you from Adam....who is Adam is he single?!?!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭A Summer In Provence

Lucy is playing Joe big time!

Amy is so going to be this years Laura...dumped constantly and bouncing between lads.

Tommy... interests include crying.....lol

I am still not sure if Lucie is a posh surfer chic trying to sound like a common English skanger …. or ….. if she is a common English skanger trying to sound like a posh surfer chic.

IIWII

Tommy behaves too much like Anton for my liking....

Two tarts

Ok not to be mean but what is with Amy's teeth?

Curtis likes Frenchies he gets my vote

Disclaimer
    (I have a Frenchie lol)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,755 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Amber forgot 10 out of 10 for Vanity.

Amber has millions of different sides....to go with being two faced.... impressive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,051 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Sherif almost swallowed by the trout pout.

Its like that singing fish a few years back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

I'm not a fan of Amber

Don't worry Amber is a massive fan of Amber

anewme wrote: »
    Sherif almost swallowed by the trout pout.

Its like that singing fish a few years back.
    It reminded me of a toddler putting a vacuum cleaner nozzle to their lips :D

Ok so the Irish girl seems really shy and innocent (compared to the rest of those fame hungry Instahuns... She's actually just polite and normal)...hopefully she leaves early and gets to retain some dignity and her career.

I'm just a tad cynical of the intentions of any of these people tbh.
    Q- What's the grand sum of couples still together from last year?
    A- Zero

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Yerwander is very quiet.

Amber is poison, pure poison.

Ok does Joe look like kind of a crappy kisser? He looked like he was trying to swallow Lucie!

maxsmum wrote: »
    Ok so the Irish girl seems really shy and innocent (compared to the rest of those fame hungry Instahuns... She's actually just polite and normal)...hopefully she leaves early and gets to retain some dignity and her career.
    She actually seems really nice and normal.

What the hell is she doing in here!?!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Yewande is just not putting herself into it. Haven't seen her really chat to any of them or try to get to know the guys a bit. She's safe for now but she seems to be waiting for something to just happen, and probably be one of the first girls to go.

Shame, smart and good looking.

razorblunt wrote: »
    Yerwander is very quiet.

Yer wan dere.

It's like Bertie named her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,754 ✭✭✭jluv

maxsmum wrote: »

I was actually wondering why she went in there! Does she not know what the show is about? Don't need to be trashy but at least look happy and participate or why bother..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 948 ✭✭✭Dirkziggler

How the **** did yewande get on this show. She’s not suited at all.

Christ, Curtis is seriously dull.

Went from thinking Joe was a gob****e from his intro to him becoming one of my favourites. Just seems like a nice guy.

He's going to be screwed over the poor lad though.

Not half as dull as our own representative. Should of pulled some Instagram sensation from Crumlin or Coolock.

I think thats harsh...

Er Callum?

Adamocovic wrote: »
    Went from thinking Joe was a gob****e from his intro to him becoming one of my favourites. Just seems like a nice guy.

He's going to be screwed over the poor lad though.

It's actually like watching the gazelle lounging nonchalantly by the watering hole in some Attenborough programme.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    To all female readers of this thread....

Please, please , please …. do not think that blokes find inflated collagen lips attractive.

They are a cringey manckfest. They look disgusting and are quite a turn off.

Don't waste you money. There is nothing more attractive than natural lips, no matter how big or small they are.

++ that weird white mask thing on the face when the makeup is on looks ridiculous too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭firstlight

I lost an hour of my life last night watching that pollution,had never heard of it before
    And wasted another minute writing this pointless post
    Unreal how this s***e makes telly

I think Tommy will go for Lucie.

firstlight wrote: »
    I lost an hour of my life last night watching that pollution,had never heard of it before
    Here's an idea, don't watch it and don't post here?
    You will have a spare hour and one minute to watch something else.
    Your welcome.

Yeh Lucie is a posh surfer chic. She don't want no Fury all over her , at all.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,755 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Controversiall

Poor Joe, Lucie didn’t give him a second glance.

And of course Amber annoyed that Tommy didn't go with her will play Joe like a puppet.

She's some piece of work.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Yes! Delighted he picked Lucie. I love the drama of it all. Also delighted he didn't pick Amber. She's so horrible. Looks like she will be fairly upset in tomorrow's episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭firstlight

gmisk wrote: »
    Here's an idea, don't watch it and don't post here?
    You will have a spare hour and one minute to watch something else.
    Your welcome.

Keep her country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Good man Tommy. Lucie is fake, was going to try coast through the show with Joe to win. Glad they were broken up.

Also thought Curtis was going for Yewande there, he'd probably have brought her out of her shell.

She'd want to move fast to be a shoulder to cry on for Joe.

Right so you decided to come and post here about your disgust about it. Can someone thread ban him

Johner wrote: »
    Good man Tommy. Lucie is fake, was going to try coast through the show with Joe to win. Glad they were broken up.
    I think Joe & Amy could work, both seem genuine.

Amy is snatched now Curtis will coast with her like Camilla and Dani in previous years

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Think I'll give it one more night but omg it really is boring. Thought it would have been more interesting like bb or cbb. May just keep up on the tread !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,754 ✭✭✭jluv

Ok I think those of us who do enjoy the show should agree now to not respond to posters who post just to diss the show and our decision to watch it. Have had it twice and its only day two. Choose to ignore and they go away..

I don't disagree with then seeming pretty genuine but I don't think there was even the slightest hint of them being into each other?

Think I'll give it one more night but omg it really is boring. Thought it would have been more interesting like bb or cbb. May just keep up on the tread !

Depends if it's your cup of tea. For me they normally start slow, then fire into it when it's gets more tactical and desperate.

Last few episodes when they're safe from recoupling I tend to switch off when the lovey dovey couples that are left wait to see who wins.