Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love Island 2019 (Please See Note In OP...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,018 ✭✭✭✭anewme

LirW wrote: »
    Wow that Stevie guy has a punchable face.

He does.

They re not great, are they.

Very like caricatures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,648 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Did you not get a warning for saying amber is a class A cnut i got a warning for saying yewanda was ugly,

I said Amber wasn't very nice. She can choose to not cause trouble.

You commented on Yewande's looks in a 'borderline' racist manner.

Quite the difference, I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,121 ✭✭✭TomOnBoard

Uh!Oh! Call the medics... Maura''s just got an attack of the fanny flutters again... Ouch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,127 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

You commented on Yewande's looks in a 'borderline' racist manner.

Quite the difference, I'd say.

Nothing borderline about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

But Jordan has no game on that Ovie guy to be fair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,018 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Stevie is a dick.

Builder lad looks like he's the lazy one on a site doing nothing but I feel himself while everyone else puts in a shift.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Purple Lemons

Ten Pin wrote: »
    She didn't say she GOTTA TEXT....feckin newbies eh

This years contestants didn't either in the beginning, twitter picked up on it and hey presto they all say it now. Producers would have had a word no doubt

Okay like I don't wanna be mean and it doesn't mean she's unattractive because she's quite a thing but Maria looks like she was born a lad.
    As in, there is something masculine about her face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,301 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Stevie is a tosser...he is wearing those d#ckhead slip on suede shoes eugh.
    Also....rank looking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Ovie is a 10/10, what a beautiful man.

Oh Maura...the accent still surprises me. So pretty but the picture doesn't match the sound.

It's just mental. But she's great craic.

Okay like I don't wanna be mean and it doesn't mean she's unattractive because she's quite a thing but Maria looks like she was born a lad.
    As in, there is something masculine about her face.

Really?

Check your tv. Not seeing that.

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭vladmydad

maybe it s because amber is more white so you can call a white girl a cnut but not a balck one - boards pushing divesrity all the way to the new world order pathetic. and yewabda is still ugly with her wig and rubber lips no need for an fillers there!!!

I also think yawanda was very ugly

Really?

Check your tv. Not seeing that.

I can't help it, she reminds me of a guy I've seen before but I can't place who he is. I hate when that happens because it's so unfair on that person :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 301 ✭✭puppieperson1

she has a character face which can be a bit hard looking but often people with character can have these sort of faces interesting faces not aesthetically perfect

She's super pretty but she reminds me of a guy I've seen before, I can't place it but now I also can't under it.... It's the worst!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

She's super pretty but she reminds me of a guy I've seen before, I can't place it but now I also can't under it.... It's the worst!

She looks like Anna Lynne McCord from 90210 I think! Very similar features!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭pinkyeye

You all must be absolute rides the way you criticise people looks in here. :rolleyes:

SusieBlue wrote: »
    She looks like Anna Lynne McCord from 90210 I think! Very similar features!

HA I managed to place it: so there was a reality casting show I used to watch a few years back with a trans girl on it and she looked similar.

pinkyeye wrote: »
    You all must be absolute rides the way you criticise people looks in here. :rolleyes:

It's the name of the gaaaame.

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭vladmydad

Ehh how I can I say this ...... eh I don’t think Maria has always been “Maria”... if you know what I mean.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 301 ✭✭puppieperson1

people who put themselves on reality tv are fair game for everything especially criticism we watch it to do just that .........

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 2,176 ✭✭✭ToBeFrank123

I like Maura's personality most of the time, and she's a good looking girl, but if I was one of the new guys, having seen the show, I'd avoid her at all costs. She'd embarrass you on front of the whole villa any chance she'd get.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,262 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

The way Anna kisses..
    All you can see is her tongue.
    Not recommended to watch while eating.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,262 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

SusieBlue wrote: »
    Ovie is a 10/10, what a beautiful man.
    Except for the overpowering tattoo on his chest.

To thine own self be true

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭Fan of Netflix

I like Maura's personality most of the time, and she's a good looking girl, but if I was one of the new guys, having seen the show, I'd avoid her at all costs. She'd embarrass you on front of the whole villa any chance she'd get.
    I wish she'd stop saying fanny flutters, so cringey :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,377 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Except for the overpowering tattoo on his chest.

And that he cant speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,121 ✭✭✭TomOnBoard

pinkyeye wrote: »

It's the name of the gaaaame.

WHAT?? Is this not a real marriage bureau? If I'd known it was a game.... pfffft!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,804 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

I don't think Tommy has much to do with the Traveller world,
    He was brought up by his mum and a totally different early life to Tyson and Shane , Believe it or not even Tyson went to a private school and only travellers he hung around with where his own family, Tommy is even further from traveller life

Sure did you see how awkward he was on a horse :D (im joking )
    Thats interesting, I've been a fan of Tyson Fury several years but never seen any info on his mother. Is Tommys mother a different woman? Tyson did leave school after primary though.

John Fury their father is very much a traveller mind. Got an 11 year sentence for gouging out another mans eye in a street fight at a fair. It was a traveller feud, he was releasesd from prison a few years. Very tough character.

And yes I did notice Tommy and the horse lol
    Tyson , Shane and Tommy all have different mothers ,
    Tyson mum is from Belfast , If i remember corretly Tommy mother is from Mauritius or else both her parents are,