Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fine Gael TD sues Dublin Hotel after falling off swing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Has she not being sacked yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭AbdulAbhaile

It seems to me that just like Callanan and the Guards, for Vradkar and Fine Gael, corruption is not the problem, whistleblowers are.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Stop moaning ffs

Kivaro wrote: »
    Varadkar is either so detached from the public that he has no idea that these types of actions only exasperate the situation, or he is just totally incompetent. Either way, he is coming out very badly in his effort to protect his fraudster colleague.

True. And his spin unit clearly aren’t very good at their job.
    But nobody ever fell for that or anything they’ve come up with as soon as it was discovered he hired them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,646 ✭✭✭_blaaz

It seems to me that just like Callanan and the Guards for Vradkar and Fine Gael, corruption is not the problem, whistleblowers are.

Least people forget varadkar launched an asthonishing attack on doctors who spoke out about morgue conditions at UHW....basically called em.liers

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭Nobelium

Leo needn't be codding himself that he's not surrounded by TDs and minister's of the same calibre.

Leo knows fine well what he and his cohorts are, he couldn't care less about their false claims, he just doesn't want us to find out about them.

‘His lover’ ?

Eh what?

you know, bum buddie

Mod-Banned

• Registered Users Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭Auguste Comte

Nobelium wrote: »
    you know, bum buddie

Must be school holiday time or something.

do you know the day of the week ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

This is insane handling by FG. Get rid of her. Stop the investigation into the whistle blower.

Get some proper pr folks too because whoever you have sucks.

It seems to me that just like Callanan and the Guards for Vradkar and Fine Gael, corruption is not the problem, whistleblowers are.

Yep, that's exactly the mentality of anyone in position of authority in Ireland. Cover up the corruption at all costs, and destroy anyone that even thinks about attempting to expose it. Whistleblowing any type of higher level corruption in Ireland is effectively suicide.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,656 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Leo hunting the leaker is just more evidence that he is all about style over substance. He is more concerned about the PR aspect of this than he is about solving the actual problems with insurance and sending a message by cutting Bailey loose. Instead of that he is looking for a leaker so he can punish them (internally of course) so that any future leakers of dodgy FG practices get the message that you'll be pursued.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

It's absolutely hilarious to see the Indo do a volte-face on FG. Who exactly in FG p*ssed off the editor, maybe Mr Kennedy should investigate that next. What is it 3 weeks now this is rumbling on?

Yep 3 weeks and leo has done fuk all..

It seems to me that just like Callanan and the Guards, for Vradkar and Fine Gael, corruption is not the problem, whistleblowers are.

This 100%

This is insane handling by FG. Get rid of her. Stop the investigation into the whistle blower.

Get some proper pr folks too because whoever you have sucks.

Why ?. Leave them. Veruka has lit the 'implode 'fuse. .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Stop moaning ffs

Nobelium wrote: »
    you know, bum buddie

You’ll look back on this post when you wonder why nobody listens to a single word you type from this point on.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,381 ✭✭✭Yurt2

Leo just doesn't seem that smart. FG are going to get torched at the general election with him in charge.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 116 ✭✭Sajid Javid

Why ?. Leave them. Veruka has lit the 'implode 'fuse. .
    It was actually lit for him. Shock and Awe

You’ll look back on this post when you wonder why nobody listens to a single word you type from this point on.

It won't change the truth though, and I guarantee you'll be the first to be panicking to reply.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,747 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Mods, could this thread be moved to the new “Current Affairs” forum, please?

The stench of mouth-breathing from the last couple of pages is starting to stink the place up.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

There's a certain irony coming from all of this.

Here we have a man who launched an entire campaign urging people to rat out anyone they suspected of cheating out welfare system (he even over inflated the figures on how much was going on)

msemail-welfarefraud6jpg-js317644107-e1493658.png

And he's now gone all Columbo on finding out who ratted out one of his own cheating the insurance system.

124391_gif_9444.jpeg

You couldn't make it up.:D:

There's a certain irony coming from all of this.

Here we have a man who launched an entire campaign urging people to rat out anyone they suspected of cheating out welfare system (he even over inflated the figures on how much was going on)

And he's now gone all Colombo on finding out who ratted out one of his own cheating the insurance system.

You couldn't make it up.

Glad some people are finally waking up to the lies and hypocrisy.

The stench of mouth-breathing from the last couple of pages is starting to stink the place up.

Did Flash give you permission to post this, lad?

Fierce "fent" of desperation off you pal, insurance fraud affects us all "E", there's something seriously wrong with a poster that doesn't like insurance fraud being exposed, yet can happily go day after day discussing bowel movements, and what smells accompany them.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭RustyNut

And even that isn't as bad as the stench of corruption from FG.

Are you having a laugh. Head of to the Jack's with ye !;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭stockshares

• Registered Users Posts: 40,138 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

She can't remember her life changing injury?

Seems ligit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭Sonny noggs

Another **** up from Leo, no surprises there. As someone stated, what has the source got to do with facts. Looks like a whitewash now that the publicity has died down.

Bring back Enda, Leo is a muppet.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,669 ✭✭✭storker

Yurt! wrote: »
    Leo just doesn't seem that smart.

I think Leo's spent too much time patting himself on the back for being the gay Taoiseach. That's not to say that having a gay Taoiseach is a bad thing, but being the gay Taoiseach isn't his job. Being the Taoiseach is.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,817 ✭✭✭Darc19

I always read headlines from the indo with a pinch of salt.
    Media will always have an agenda, mostly to get a reaction from readers and once you are aware of that, you'll get a better understanding of the story.

When you read this article fully you realise that seeing if you can find out the source is just one of many questions being asked and probably a moot one at that.

It was hardly a secret that she was taking a case, plenty of legal profession people knew. Many who have gripes with scam claims knew too and from what I've heard is one person (galway based) who saw their insurance multiply due to scam claims and is involved in a campaign to get rid of scam claims was keeping an eye on this case and when details were put on the public court records, he started the ball rolling.

What I don't understand is why the media have not made more of the "I was told I had nothing to lose" comment by Bailey. That came from her legal advisor aka Josepha Madigan's family firm and is what claim chasing firms like that say to those who want to play the compo casino game.