Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

UEFA Europa League Chelsea V Arsenal - Wednesday 29 May - Virgin Media 2 / BT Sport 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Pitch is absolutely miles away from the stands. Hate non football grounds like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,620 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Lads why are ye in here discussing football ? Don’t ya know that Maria someone fell pissed on their arse . After hours is great craic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

This feels like an utter non event but it's not objectively speaking. 11 PM KO time is pretty grim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭jasonb

This feels like an utter non event but it's not objectively speaking. 11 PM KO time is pretty grim.

So Vladamir Smicer's achievement of scoring twice in the same game but on different days is under threat then! Has anyone else done that since, in one of the other finals held in East 'Europe'?

The fact that it's an 11pm kick-off, in a city so far away and so hard to get to, just shows how little UEFA actually care about the sport and specifically the players. For some of them it will be the most important match of their careers, and they're expected to play at 11pm at night, something they've probably never done before, and never will do again.

Tusky wrote: »
    Am I correct in saying this is not available on a free channel?

I read BT were streaming it on YouTube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,827 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Superbowl shyte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,827 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Zoom in camera man. I can't see a Fackin thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Wonder how long Kante will last.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

Jesus Christ hold on till I get my binoculars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Might aswell be sitting on the moon as trying to watch this.

• Registered Users Posts: 286 ✭✭abcabc123123

sonic85 wrote: »
    The atmosphere is like a preseason friendly, ****ing UEFA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,023 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

It's like watching ants scurry around...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,118 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Picture is cat on virgin, don't think it's HD

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 843 ✭✭✭BullBauld

Is there a fierce thud every time a ball is kicked?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

This reminds me of when you'd select 'Wide View' in FIFA back in the day cause it looked a bit cool, and then when you realised you couldn't see the ball you just switched back to 'Television View'...except we're stuck with the stupid wide view.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Sounds like the atmosphere you'd get in a pre-season tournament.

Did they give 3D glasses out with this coverage?
    Camera is miles away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Virgin is shi'te.

Can't find any UEFA or BT approved stream on youtube.

This is so weird... even when they go to the widest angle you can hardly see any fans... just a sea of green felt covering what I presume is a running track. Feels like it's all taking place in purgatory or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 843 ✭✭✭BullBauld

Kevin Kilbane fresh back from his expert analysis on the GAA the weekend 🙄

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Poxy running track around the ground also. Bye, bye atmosphere.
    sonic85 wrote: »

Was just about to post this. Ridiculous camera angle. It's like the Football Manager computer game.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SM01

Fück money-grabbing UEFA. Fūcking ridiculous stadium in the arse end of nowhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Picture quality is shocking

Hard to believe this is a final

"Someone passes the ball to... *squints*... someone else..."

keeper :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,044 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I know its early but the lack of fans is making the atmosphere very flat.

Feels like a pre-season friendly.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,230 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Cant tell there's no fans there if you cant see the crowd.

UEFA thinking ahead.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,044 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Vicxas wrote: »
    Picture quality is shocking

Its amazing on YouTube.

What's up with the playing surface?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

This does not feel like a big final at all. The atmosphere muted and the stadium is so weird. Some cock up from UEFA.

This whole thing is one big clusterfcuk. Pitch is falling apart now too - even with the rubbish camera you can see it

Virgin only do hd for paying customers same fir the rugby... Pricks

NIMAN wrote: »
    Its amazing on YouTube.

what's the youtube link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

How many Chelsea fans are there? Not seeing many at their end.
    I know its early but the lack of fans is making the atmosphere very flat.

Feels like a pre-season friendly.

Yeah, reminds me of the pre-season friendlies we see in Asia.

Don't like the way Arsenal have started this - very inhibited with the ball and panicky without it

That was a lovely ball from Xhaka

• Registered Users Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭stryker mcqueen

I shouldn't be able to hear the players talking in a European cup final !!!! What a disaster

If you can hear players talking in the European cup final, you need to visit your GP tomorrow.

That was a pen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭alta stare

Virgin only do hd for paying customers same fir the rugby... Pricks

HD is available on Vodafone tv aswell.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Not a peno and never a yellow fcukin card

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Definitely think that was a peno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Definite dive by Lacazatte, he was anticipating the contact and it came in fairness. Not enough to bring him down, but they're usually given.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,634 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

2 calls for fouls, one on hazard and that one on Lacazette, rightly turned down by the ref. Both would have been given in the EPL.

European referees are so much better, and harder fooled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,736 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Its amazing on YouTube.

how can you see it on YouTube?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,216 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Never a penalty for me. Catches the back of his heel maybe, but it's nowhere near enough to bring him down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,246 ✭✭✭Esse85

Peno for me if he was onside, keeper took his legs and got none of the ball.

Well Kepa brushed his foot. Whether it was enough contact to justify going down is another matter