Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Denmark vs Ireland, Euro 2020 qualifier, RTE2 & Sky Sports Football, 7.45pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,003 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Wtf?

We just created another chance. Stop looking for a reason to be annoyed and appreciate the massive effort being put in here!

Disagree. We got a great goal yea but it doesn't change what has been a decidedly average at best performance, and we're lucky they only got the one in the second half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

We could win this now as easily as we could lose it.

It'll be an edgy few minutes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Eriksen isn't much of a scraper is he? Lovely footballer but not interested in the tough stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,570 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Now this dopey ref is helping us with an easy free kick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,317 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Berserker wrote: »
    Eriksen isn't much of a scraper is he? Lovely footballer but not interested in the tough stuff.

Stick a Hurley in his hand and let him out on a GAA pitch for 70 minutes. Toughen him up a bit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,520 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Judge is a sly little player. We need more of that kind of thing in the team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Yer man Delaney can’t buy a decision from the ref.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,420 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Gritty competitive dogged point. ****ing fantastic effort all round. Off to a great start.

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Zico !

George is getting all the names wrong tonight just got hogan and Robinson mixed up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,317 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Super performance. Excellent

Delighted with that

We played so well too in comparison to our last few games v denmark. The opposition can have no complaints. Fair result for both sides

result

shouldve had a free in a good position right at the end too

plenty of confidence to take from these performances

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,620 ✭✭✭eigrod

7 points- good start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,653 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Great point, especially from 1-0 down. Good performance too overall compared with where we were twelve months ago.

Great point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,650 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Great point. A lot better than I expected. Well done lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

That's an excellent result. Fair play Mick and the boys in green.

• Massive result

3 points Monday

Come one Ireland

Duffy is a great player. Underrated defender

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

All over. I'll happily take that point and we're well worthy of it.

Duffy with a great performance. Randolph with big saves when it counted. Still some concerns regarding our creativity in open play but on the whole a nice result. Now to do the business against Gibraltar.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,640 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

Great result and well deserved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,885 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Performance good in parts poor in parts

Result Super well done to all involved

Players will be buzzing now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Take that all day every day. Great result.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,722 ✭✭✭dr.kenneth noisewater

Great effort and a good point but very lucky. We'll take it though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,420 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Table looking alright.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Glad with the result but we did not play great. We should have lost that on the balance of play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Annabella1

Proper manager
    What a difference

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,570 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Yes I never doubted it!! :pac:

Still think he shouldn't be playing Whelan but its results that count and that point is invaluable especially away from home

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Zico !

Good point in fairness. Wasn't a great performance but well take the point

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Disagree. We got a great goal yea but it doesn't change what has been a decidedly average at best performance, and we're lucky they only got the one in the second half.

We're away to the 10th ranked team in the world. We've played better than the sum of our parts for what seems like the first time in over 2 years. The game ended with us surging into their box...I'm finding it hard to see the negatives...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

Great point. Not a great performance. Plenty of effort, but the Danes missed some great chances and should have won.
    Win Monday, and it's 10pts and in a strong position.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Gritty point, Ireland need a striker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,113 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Great point

Main thing now is too get a big 3 point win on Monday and maybe throw in a few new players like Cullen, Doherty etc.

Georgia do us a favour and take points from Denmark please

• Registered Users Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭clsmooth

Duffy had another huge game. How good was Coleman? Back to his best.

Duffy really beasted Kjaer for that goal.

_Kaiser_ wrote: »

You don’t win a Grand Prix in a Lada.
    Great point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Lackey

Fantastic to see us going for it at 90+ minutes and not defending the draw.
    Or even lying down on 1-0
    My nerves are shot though!

I know the first win wasn’t pretty but Top of the group!

Heroic stuff from the BIG. And what's more another positive performance. I love Mick McCarthy. A man that can inspire a team

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

With the players at his disposal Mick is doing great.

Only Coleman is PL wothty.

• Denmark are a really good side just to note.

To claw that back after going a goal down should be commended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Poor performance,great result,brilliant header down into the ground by Duffy.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭clsmooth

Would be great if Tony O’Donoghue could doorstep MON for his post game reaction. Just for old times sake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Go and take a lie down with that horseshït.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,005 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

razorblunt wrote: »
    Duffy really beasted Kjaer for that goal.

Pure hunger and 100% desire. When that ball comes in as the defenders are positioned and the number of them Duffy even looked second best, but the drive and determination was Superman stuff... we will need more of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Duffy isn't?:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,072 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

We'd have taken a 1-1 victory from the start

Delighted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

Great result,a bit of ball played in 1st half,SFA in 2ND but it doesn't matter who's in charge we r always a set piece team,only it fell to braindead McClean we might have nicked it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

Duffy is a good player, better than Championship standard. Not top 6, but for a team in the top 10 (like Everton, Jagielka leaving) he'd be a good signing.

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Cheese Wagstaff

Ref had a strict no card policy for Denmark it seems. Christensen and Stryger definitely should have been booked.

All in all, a huge improvement on what we've seen before. We played a bit on the deck, and fairly matched them in the aerial challenges, I felt.

Coleman and Duffy were great. McGoldrick put in another super shift, and Stevens had a very impressive first half. Hopefully those two see a good bit of gametime in the PL next season. Alan Judge did very well when he came on aswell. I remember him impressing in friendlies when he was just making his start in international soccer, and then he broke his leg. Delighted that he played a big part in the goal.

Now, if only we could find a spot for a certain Mr. Doherty...

The only great thing that charleton John Delaney did before departing was appointing Mick Mc Carthy and Stephen Kenny to management positions. Great choices.

• With the players at his disposal Mick is doing great.

5077053c7cb64a72bccbb311cc99f0c7.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 921 ✭✭✭The Good Ole Boys

Demark was scared like little children. NEVER be scared of them in future.