Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official 2019 US Open Thread - Pebble Beach

• Registered Users Posts: 20,888 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

I might just go to bed soon woodland seems on

You'll wake up and Rory winner

Biggest capitulation in history of golf 4 9s a 10 and a dq.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Woodland been impressive didn’t think he had this in him

What's ever happened to Rahm.

When he first came on scene was unreal.

Most up and down player out there now.

As bad as Rory.

Suffers from the blow ups, no doubt.

All the talent in the world.

To be an amatuer pyscholgist I think he has the mentality that if things click he wins a few not someone like rickie, westwood the likes who get scared of it.

Class shot making from woodland

Fairway finder

The way Brooks knocking it around a bit crazy

If rose holds top 5 I get a tiny sweat on a 12k win if hao tong can top 5 the open

Only reason im still up and it seems rose wants to feck me

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭PhuckHugh22

You have to hand it to Woodland I don't think many thought he was capable of keeping it together for this long.

Has played some great stuff today so I hope he can keep it together.

Suffers from the blow ups, no doubt.

All the talent in the world.

To be an amatuer pyscholgist I think he has the mentality that if things click he wins a few not someone like rickie, westwood the likes who get scared of it.

Lads we need to stop talking about Fowler . A bit over done at this stage .

All the hype and love day 1 and 2.

Will be delighted when he gets one. But it's a major not an Oscar .

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭brendanwalsh

Game over now I reckon Gary has it

Lads we need to stop talking about Fowler . A bit over done at this stage .

All the hype and love day 1 and 2.

Will be delighted when he gets one. But it's a major not an Oscar .

I think he might get there but it will have to be good weather draw or something as such on the last day

He goes for epic to woeful as soon as he hits a leaderboard

Game over now I reckon Gary has it

Never is at a major

I think he might get there but it will have to be good weather draw or something as such on the last day

He goes for epic to woeful as soon as he hits a leaderboard

Yes but we are banging on about him for what about 8 years

Justin has played some really terrible shots today

Still not a reavie shot tied 4th appernetly

Yes but we are banging on about him for what about 8 years

I mean he is talented no doubt pops up on leaderbaords repeatedly both forward and backwards, he can't be not talked about tbf to him

• Registered Users Posts: 11,369 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Do those gimps never get bored of screaming after every shot?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,275 ✭✭✭tobsey

Rose and woodland more than a par 4 behind again today. Adding more than 15 minutes to the bed time!

Woodland playing best out there .

L

tobsey wrote: »
    Rose and woodland more than a par 4 behind again today. Adding more than 15 minutes to the bed time!

Rose is a joke with pace of play

Stenson obviously out to cash checkes his drive on the l;ast is a man with no thought of hoping for miracles

I guess its prudent tbf

Rose is a joke with pace of play

Really noticed today he’s been terribly slow

ok lads a question. as I have never understood how can you tell peoples pace of play from such few seconds on tele

I mean im ****e and have stepped off shot on occasions, mainly down to flies etc

• Registered Users Posts: 11,369 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

ok lads a question. as I have never understood how can you tell peoples pace of play from such few seconds on tele

I mean im ****e and have stepped off shot on occasions, mainly down to flies etc

Koepka group on 18 tee and Rose and Woodland are only going off 16. Rose takes an age with all his alignment stuff as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭PhuckHugh22

Well when you are a hole behind the whole field one of you must be doing something wrong....
    In a major I'd be inclined to give lads a pass tbh. As much and all as it is a pain in the arse having to stay up so late.

His routine is just the definition of selfish.

The fact he did aim point proves the point .

He is typical player who adds to his sequence

Say he did a 360 walk around
    Then new thing is green book , he adds that
    Then talk to caddy
    Line ball up
    Check again
    Line ball on line

He adds to routine

Even his gripping sequence on putter a joke

Then under pressure he takes more time over each part

Then misses anyway

Clown

• Registered Users Posts: 3,565 ✭✭✭Hoboo

Rose should look at speeding up a bit, might work out better for him.

His routine is just the definition of selfish.

The fact he did aim point proves the point .

He is typical player who adds to his sequence

Say he did a 360 walk around
    Then new thing is green book , he adds that
    Then talk to caddy
    Line ball up
    Check again
    Line ball on line

He adds to routine

Even his gripping sequence on putter a joke

Then under pressure he takes more time over each part

Then misses anyway

Clown

Fair enough I guess but when I watch the group coverage everyone seems to take a long time be it, looking at angles or getting into your position for the putt.

NO one I've seen just walks up and hits it no matter what the commnetators say

Fair enough I guess but when I watch the group coverage everyone seems to take a long time be it, looking at angles or getting into your position for the putt.

NO one I've seen just walks up and hits it no matter what the commnetators say

Look they are pros . So can kind of do they want.

But there is a noticable variation.

Rory is a class act

A bit wild today. But Brooks power and accuracy in ball striking is unreal.

Look they are pros . So can kind of do they want.

But there is a noticable variation.

Rory is a class act

Sorry im not trying to make out like I know, I've always just wondered is all.

I'll never get over these guys landing it on a yard an it running off loads, its insane the landing areas they have when in form

Jaysus Gary