Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Clare GAA Discussion - 2024 All Ireland Hurling Champions

• Registered Users Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Who is the Clare lad roaring!! He is so loud

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 23,989 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

That must be 4 wides from frees for Wexford

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 23,989 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Another brilliant point from TK

Ah here. Wtf like

Who is the Clare lad roaring!! He is so loud

Romer???

10 out of 13 points from Kelly

• Registered Users Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭letowski

Hayes is my kind of cornerback.

How do they get yellows for that!!

10 points up at half time, most of that was after the water break, we're going well and Wexford are going poorly

Davy giving out to the ref at half time

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭Feenie

some performance so far.

Clare will have to push up in the second half. I thought flooding the field with players between the 40 and 60 worked, but you can score for 80 yards easy with that gale. We will need to push out and put more pressure on the puckout.

Overall, I'd take the 10 point lead. The lads are working very hard to their credit.

Tough 35 to come with us against that wind.

Don’t give away soft frees anyway. Paudie foley can reach from far out.
    Then just get the ball to Tony!!!!

Still some players lost out there a little. Reidy being one of them.

You would like to think of we get to 20 points that that will be tough to beat for Wexford barring loads of goals

Clareman wrote: »

He should be thanking him he has 15 players.

You would like to think of we get to 20 points that that will be tough to beat for Wexford barring loads of goals

Kelly is a phenom

• Registered Users Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Figerty

Riedys workrate is not to be underestimated.. there a need to keep shutting down the sweeper movement..

I don't know have we done enough with 10 points advantage. Pretty much every free Wexford get, except inside their 20 is scoreable. That said, Chin's freetaking is a loss for them.

Clare have to keep working hard. Use the ball smartly. The subs will also be required to make a contribution. I imagine the likes of Ryan and Golden will be brought on.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,315 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Clareman wrote: »

Indeed, and wouldn’t he be a lot better off talking to his players.
    His “passion” is a bit tiresome

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭Feenie

I was expecting a lot less of Clare with some of the players they started.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,424 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

do i have to pay gaa go extra for the 2nd half?

• Registered Users Posts: 662 ✭✭✭supernova5

what the f^^K is up with this GAAGO, I want my money back...

No problems for me here and I’m in Germany!!

Frees frees frees

• Registered Users Posts: 5,315 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

You’d wonder why Guilfoyle was taken off, with Shanagher already missing.
    Thought he was doing ok

Wexford starting to get a grip on things

You’d wonder why Guilfoyle was taken off, with Shanagher already missing.
    Thought he was doing ok

Wexford starting to get a grip on things

Posssibly the fact high balls aren’t really possible into that goal now. Need more mobility

How has SOD not got a free yet. He is getting pulled and dragged all the time

1 13 is some contribution

This has been 1 of the best second half performances by a Clare team that I've seen in a long time

How has SOD not got a free yet. He is getting pulled and dragged all the time

SOD has played very well

What a great win. Showed real fight, grit and determination today.

Super work rate and were physical in the tackle.

It’s an awful pity we don’t have those missing players this year with the form TK is in.