Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie 2nd Annual Codenames WC July 2019

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

LadySkunk wrote: »
    Duffman?
    send to both captains pm to [duffman13;osh] all at the one time.

LadySkunk wrote: »
    Will I send a different word to you or the same one?
    same one.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,941 ✭✭✭osh

Send to both of us please, I need to see it so I can create the board. And duffman sees them so he can make sure they are the chosen words.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭LadySkunk

Done I think :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

kitten_k wrote: »
    I’ll come back to you on this. Got some bad news this evening so just waiting to find out a few details.

Just seeing this, hope all is ok Kitten. Take care of you :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,941 ✭✭✭osh

Board is up . Pming duffman now

tusk wrote: »
    I can do today too.

Ecto, wanna be Captain or guesser? I'm easy

I've never Captained...lucky you getting me tusk ;) Am on mobile too so probably best if I guess this time.
    sKeith wrote: »
    i'll be captain.

tusk n ecto, you ready?

Yep, am ready to go.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭kitten_k

Ecto - can you send a random word in a PM to sKeith and Tusk and I will do the same.

Done

I've created the board tusk, you want red or blue?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

What do I do with these words haha. ,
    I've never Captained either

Blue

What do I do with these words haha. ,
    I've never Captained either
    nothing yet, but when i send you the board, you can see i used them to make the baord.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,401 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Team six green toes and six red toes are ready for action today

Make the most of today, cos Team Tuskoplasm gonna bate yous on matchday 3.

Tuskoplasm, bring it on today if you’re feeling such a big man!

I'm down if Ecto is avails!

I'm free most of the day but again on mobile for the majority :)

Let's do it then. You can captain and we can just have the other captain post the board for you :)

• Registered Users Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Sixtoes

Green&Red wrote: »
    Team six green toes and six red toes are ready for action today

giphy-downsized.gif

Let's do it then. You can captain and we can just have the other captain post the board for you :)

If that's ok with the other team. Haven't captained before, are there any major no nos?

Also....freaky ass gif sixtoes :p

My first time was yesterday, I was super weary of everything.

I wanted to ask SK to post the board for me, but i was afraid to do it on the thread in case it came across as cheating hahaha. Just gotta check the board and give your clue. Main thing is to steer superclear of the grey one. It's the serial killer or some such and you lose outright if your team guesses it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭LadySkunk

Sixtoes wrote: »
    giphy-downsized.gif

Eugh this makes me feel really uncomfortable :o

Ectoplasm wrote: »

If that's ok with the other team. Haven't captained before, are there any major no nos?

You just can’t comment and they can’t tell you what to do. Once you give the clue it’s up to them!

Edit: if any of ye are going wrong I’ll point it out, no biggie, it’s a bit of craic

Edit: but we have to win at all costs Sixtoes

Edit: that’s an exceptionally creepy pic, I like it, unsettle them early

Sixtoes and Tusk can you each PM Ecto and myself a word each and I’ll set up a board

You just can’t comment and they can’t tell you what to do. Once you give the clue it’s up to them!

Edit: if any of ye are going wrong I’ll point it out, no biggie, it’s a bit of craic

Edit: but we have to win at all costs Sixtoes

Edit: that’s an exceptionally creepy pic, I like it, unsettle them early

That won't unsettle me lads. It's actually taken directly from my private collection!

• Registered Users Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Sixtoes

Sixtoes and Tusk can you each PM Ecto and myself a word each and I’ll set up a board

The same word or 2 different?