Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Satanists in Limerick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

"I'm a Christian and I am totally against....

That's brilliant, all we need to know - now **** off and shut your mouth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭TheDiceMan2020

We have a special class of moron that ends up Mayor in Limerick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭chicorytip

gotasmoke wrote:
    What a tool.

You may not agree with his point of view but he is fully entitled to express it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

chicorytip wrote: »
    You may not agree with his point of view but he is fully entitled to express it.

And I'm entitled to think he's a clown who doesn't understand what he's talking about.

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭One_More_Mile

Heard that yesterday & was embarrassed for the man. Was like something from 1981, cringe worthy stuff ..
    Btw I'm going Monday & can't wait

• Registered Users Posts: 551 ✭✭✭pawdee

They do a great cover of "Limerick You're a Lady" if that's any comfort to him?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,762 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

pawdee wrote: »

I'd go see them just to hear that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,647 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Nearly spat my lunch out reading that!!!!:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Diabolical stance by the former mayor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

We have a special class of moron that ends up Mayor in Limerick.

Can't argue with that. Sadly :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 518 ✭✭✭Lackadaisical

It just shows how important removing that ridiculous and anachronistic blasphemy law by updating the constitution. Otherwise, there was always a risk of this kind of thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,738 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

I’m heading the concert

He actually called upon Charlie Flanagan to ban them from Ireland !!!

Gobsh1te of the highest order

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,570 ✭✭✭bennyl10

And many many many others are entitled to tell him what an absolute tool he is.

We don’t get bands if this level playing Limerick all that often. Maybe encourage it? Rather than spouting BS

People wonder why Limerick doesn’t get gigs?
    Exhibit A

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,391 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

You kind of forget that these type of people exist. Heard him on news talk this morning.
    Went on and on about how they tear up a bible on the stage. I think he thought people would be outraged by that first some reason.

Funny though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

Actually.. is he entitled to express an uneducated, incorrect view on air without contradiction?

My two cents he’s doin it for media attention

Man they need to do this now!!

• Registered Users Posts: 592 ✭✭✭one world order

In a world controlled by evil and lacking real men with principle, fair play to him. There is enough distractions in society corrupting people's minds than a band promoting satanism and destruction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,570 ✭✭✭bennyl10

In a world controlled by evil and lacking real men with principle, fair play to him. There is enough distractions in society corrupting people's minds than a band promoting satanism and destruction.

Have you any proof they lack principle? They perform, as a character, it’s a music performance.

Get over yourself.

It’s not your cup of tea, great, but it’s a big event for the city!

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

He's given the gig the best kind of publicity now after his little stunt.

Lads the satanist craic is just showbiz. That’s all it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,943 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Didn't we have the same sort of thing with Slipknot, I wonder did he do the same when cannibal corpse played in the limerick?

bennyl10 wrote: »
    Have you any proof they lack principle? They perform, as a character, it’s a music performance.

Get over yourself.

It’s not your cup of tea, great, but it’s a big event for the city!

They promote evil, what more proof do you need. The publicity may help get their monetary rewards in this world but it highlights what should and should not be tolerated in today's society. His voice will be supported by many that try to live their lives with morals and values, while for others their blazair attitude will welcome this destructive satanic music.

Lads the satanist craic is just showbiz. That’s all it is.

Actually it's not. There's a bigger spiritual war going on in this world that most are unaware of. Enjoy your satanic music!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,656 ✭✭✭Milly33

How very dare they rip up the bible and on stage... Jes after all the church has done and continues doing for us :).. Heard it on the radio also had to look it up... Nearly as bad as the protesters dousing themselves in fake blood going on about climate change and all we should be doing, all whilst covered in plastic, with their fake yankee doodle accents on

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭One_More_Mile

Oh great , the Jesus freaks have arrived

Actually it's not. There's a bigger spiritual war going on in this world that most are unaware of. Enjoy your satanic music!

Oh Lordy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,993 ✭✭✭furiousox

They promote evil, what more proof do you need. The publicity may help get their monetary rewards in this world but it highlights what should and should not be tolerated in today's society....

You're talking about the catholic church, right?

CPL 593H

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

They promote evil, what more proof do you need. The publicity may help get their monetary rewards in this world but it highlights what should and should not be tolerated in today's society. His voice will be supported by many that try to live their lives with morals and values, while for others their blazair attitude will welcome this destructive satanic music.

Take a good look at your own “church” before you start spouting such hypocritical nonsense. A disgusting organisation that has ruined countless lives, defiled countless numbers of children across the world and even left 800 babies in a ****ing septic tank.

Nobody cares anymore what they or their followers have to say on anything. Disgusting hypocrites each and every one of them.

Take a good look at your own “church” before you start spouting such hypocritical nonsense. A disgusting organisation that has ruined countless lives, defiled countless numbers of children across the world and even left 800 babies in a ****ing septic tank.

Nobody cares anymore what they or their followers have to say on anything. Disgusting hypocrites each and every one of them.

I'll take my direction from the bible. There are some very bad people across society that end up in every organisation. These people have discredited the church and are held up as an example by yourself and others to welcome any immoral activities that pop up in society. And no, a satanic band should not be welcomed promoting evil, regardless of what some evil people have previously done in the church and elsewhere.