Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Satanists in Limerick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

I'll take my direction from the bible. There are some very bad people across society that end up in every organisation. These people have discredited the church and are held up as an example by yourself and others to welcome any immoral activities that pop up in society. And no, a satanic band should not be welcomed promoting evil, regardless of what some evil people have previously done in the church and elsewhere.

You might as well be taking direction from Snow White and the 7 dwarves. They are a band that plays music for **** sake. Don’t make me laugh with your immoral activities comments either when we know the history of your beloved church, there are no excuses for the evil they have perpetrated and continue to be “unrepentant” for. You’re nothing but a hypocrite.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭innuendo141

I'll take my direction from the bible. There are some very bad people across society that end up in every organisation. These people have discredited the church and are held up as an example by yourself and others to welcome any immoral activities that pop up in society. And no, a satanic band should not be welcomed promoting evil, regardless of what some evil people have previously done in the church and elsewhere.

No ones forcing you to welcome them. Or to attend. Or to pay any blind bit of notice to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭corks finest

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    You kind of forget that these type of people exist. Heard him on news talk this morning.
    Went on and on about how they tear up a bible on the stage. I think he thought people would be outraged by that first some reason.

Funny though
    Not funny at all if you're a practicing Christian buddy boy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

They are actually a great band and amazing live. This is gas but reminds me of the satanic panic for a lot of rock and metal bands. It's a performance, it's not meant to be taken seriously. I hope they ramp up the performance just to piss this guy off. Great publicity for the band anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,230 ✭✭✭jaxxx

They promote evil, what more proof do you need. The publicity may help get their monetary rewards in this world but it highlights what should and should not be tolerated in today's society. His voice will be supported by many that try to live their lives with morals and values, while for others their blazair attitude will welcome this destructive satanic music.

Yxj031m.gif

They promote evil, what more proof do you need. The publicity may help get their monetary rewards in this world but it highlights what should and should not be tolerated in today's society. His voice will be supported by many that try to live their lives with morals and values, while for others their blazair attitude will welcome this destructive satanic music.

Take a good look at your own “church” before you start spouting such hypocritical nonsense. A disgusting organisation that has ruined countless lives, defiled countless numbers of children across the world and even left 800 babies in a ****ing septic tank.

Nobody cares anymore what they or their followers have to say on anything. Disgusting hypocrites each and every one of them.
    Think the hypocrites are those that attend christenings etc in church pissed up,and want to send their kids to a RC school ,yet don't attend mass ,my take on this is I don't give s f**k ref what music they play but ripping up a bible isn't on

I agree on your first point, but the Bible is just a book. Same as the Koran - they are worthless wastes of paper to those who aren’t part of the cults and are fair game to be destroyed.

In saying that, it’s a fairly edgelord thing to do at a concert.

I agree on your first point, but the Bible is just a book. Same as the Koran - they are worthless wastes of paper to those who aren’t part of the cults and are fair game to be destroyed.

In saying that, it’s a fairly edgelord thing to do at a concert.
    The ex mayor overreacted ,but ref Koran/ Bible yes they are books ,but imagine how ppl would react if someone did that to the tricolour? It's what they represent to a huge amount of ppl worldwide that matters to them,why a bible,are they that hard up for P.R.?

People across the world burn flags, books and all sorts every day as a form of protest - your level of offense to it depends on how much weight you give the item in terms of importance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭The high horse brigade

Holy sh1t what an arsehole, do people not realise it's all an act.

Anyway to me being athiest there is nothing more depraved than the bible and the story of the stick zombie

• Registered Users Posts: 234 ✭✭seasidedub

I'm not a Satanist, but the "commandments " seem sensible to me.

https://www.churchofsatan.com/eleven-rules-of-earth/

And as for that politician talking about the redemptionist order having a pray-in thing for 10,000, by his memory is short: the spitfiring redemptionists in Limerick tried to get the few poor Jews there out by their own private pogrom, Google it. Sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,230 ✭✭✭jaxxx

For the lolz :D

391237_432640146788704_1840463239_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

I'll take my direction from the bible.
    "Happy is he who repays you for what you have done to us / He who seizes your infants and dashes them against the rocks."
    "Slaves, submit yourselves to your masters with all respect, not only to the good and gentle but also to the cruel."
    “So the man took his concubine and sent her outside to them, and they raped her and abused her throughout the night, and at dawn they let her go. At daybreak the woman went back to the house where her master was staying, fell down at the door and lay there until daylight. When her master got up in the morning and opened the door of the house and stepped out to continue on his way, there lay his concubine, fallen in the doorway of the house, with her hands on the threshold. He said to her, ‘Get up; let’s go.’ But there was no answer. Then the man put her on his donkey and set out for home.” (Judges 19:25-28)

You can stick bible morality where the sun don't shine! Nasty vindictive jealous god and proudly so. Best antidote to Christianity is to actually read the bible. Not the cherry picked verses you hear on Sunday

• Registered Users Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Hobosan

Actually it's not. There's a bigger spiritual war going on in this world that most are unaware of. Enjoy your satanic music!

I think this poster is Satan lads. Unsure how to proceed.

• Registered Users Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Hobosan

People across the world burn flags, books and all sorts every day as a form of protest - your level of offense to it depends on how much weight you give the item in terms of importance.

I'm setting fire to this post right now. How do you like it? %5)55&##/74%457*/++*"-u5d#a@n;

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Achasanai

Ah, it was more than just a few lads raping kids (although that's obviously bad enough). It was endemic throughout the organisation, and known about all the way to the top. And not just known about, but covered up and actively facilitated by sending priests who were raping kids to other parishes.

Far more evil than a group of lads playing satanic music.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

Totally agree, the mistake people are making in this thread is to believe Roman Catholicism represents Christianity.

There's more going on than just the RCC. The sooner the people of boards-land understand this the better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,717 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

Hobosan wrote:
    I think this poster is Satan lads. Unsure how to proceed.

'Take it outside, godboy'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,082 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

chicorytip wrote: »
    You may not agree with his point of view but he is fully entitled to express it.

It's not a point of view

Satan is everything

Wow that's interesting "blackened loyalists death metal "..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,627 ✭✭✭tedpan

Lads the satanist craic is just showbiz. That’s all it is.

Exactly! The same as any religion..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭scoobydude

Behemoth are genuinely one of the best live bands out there at the moment, I would implore anyone to go along if you are free.
    People saying the satanic stuff is just an act are wrong, but also Satanism isn't about chopping up people and mass murder, it's more about taking account for your own actions and not living your life serving some unknown entity

• Registered Users Posts: 2,544 ✭✭✭Seanachai

He wants to have them banned because of a personal dislike of them?, does he know that he's the just the mayor of Limerick and not the high king of Munster? In any case they're an act, there's much more graphic scenes of abuse and torture in movies showing in the cinema that would offend his sensibilities, is he going to do a Fr Ted and picket the omniplex?

It's a better purpose for the castle than the social housing idea of the past....what were they thinking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭swarlb

Ye say that now, but imagine if you will the reaction if 'the burning of Cork' was re-enacted on stage (in Limerick), complete with black and tan uniforms gleefully burning, looting and whatever... all in the name of 'art'.
    Would it be as acceptable as a band burning bibles and spouting satanic verse ?

swarlb wrote: »
    Ye say that now, but imagine if you will the reaction if 'the burning of Cork' was re-enacted on stage (in Limerick), complete with black and tan uniforms gleefully burning, looting and whatever... all in the name of 'art'.
    Would it be as acceptable as a band burning bibles and spouting satanic verse ?

jesus, this would be a fantastic stage show, thanks for the idea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭swarlb

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    jesus, this would be a fantastic stage show, thanks for the idea

Let me know how it works out for you...
    You could call the band 'Churchills Revenge' just to give an extra bit of impact.
    The bookings should roll in....

i think this thread needs a bit of metal humor