Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ana Kriegel - Boys A & B found guilty [Mod: Do NOT post identifying information]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Shemale

Boggles wrote: »
    Or he could have been killed with her.

Boy A was a big lad apparently and given the evidence a massive lunatic.

Homemade murder mask and knee pads?

Torture movies and animal porn?

He tore into her like an absolute deranged animal, she had 60 different wounds. Her clothes were torn to pieces.

Yeah, I don't think it is a stretch to suggest Boy B may have been scared of him.

Ana was physically imposing too and she was fighting but didnt have weapons, not too many 14 year olds could handle two people attacking them, B could have grabbed a stick too.

Two deranged individuals and a poor innocent girl suffering at their hands.

You seem to have a love in with B, when he gets out why not let him bring some young woman in your family to an abandoned house if he is so sweetness and light.

Hoboo wrote: »
    Boy B who's into Lego and transformers stops boy A who's into aggressive hardcore porn, hockey masks, and knowingly wants to harm people?

Sounds like a more gentle/weaker boy who's afraid of his life of a little psycho.

Can see boy B appealing and walking.

Zero evidence he was at the scene when she was actually killed, and other than hanging himself by saying boy A told him he wanted to kill Anna, surely thats not enough? Couldnt count on two hands the amount of times I heard blah blah wanted to kill someone when I was a kid, but they never went and did it!

Boy B also had a mobile phone....

"
    Sounds like a more gentle/weaker boy who's afraid of his life of a little psycho." You mean his "best friend"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,335 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Don't know if it's been posted already but noticed this on the lengthy Irish Times article

Oooops!! Guess they forgot to bring it up before the jury went out! What a shame.

That could have been argued by Counsel in the absence of the jury at any time, even after they went out to deliberate.

There are loads of examples of juries being out for prolonged periods and being brought back in to offer alternative verdicts if consensus is not being reached.

Gonna ask again as it has been overlooked.

What is the full story with the stick Boy B was talking about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,526 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Shemale wrote: »
    Ana was physically imposing too and she was fighting but didnt have weapons, not too many 14 year olds could handle two people attacking them, B could have grabbed a stick too.

Two deranged individuals and a poor innocent girl suffering at their hands.

You seem to have a love in with B, when he gets out why not let him bring some young woman in your family to an abandoned house if he is so sweetness and light.

Jesus, you just went full Daily Mail, well done.

The Irish times piece is long but great journalism. Boy A had said that he wanted to kill someone weeks ago to Boy B.

IIRC Boy B said Boy A said he wanted to kill Ana a month before and Boy B still brought her to an abandonded house to meet A

• Registered Users Posts: 536 ✭✭✭mrjoneill

Hearbreaking, beautiful looking girl too, was surprised that she was such a loner - jealousy perhaps from other girls ?

Kids can be such cruel cruel c*nts...
    Yes indeed there are many to answer outside of the convicted killers for her isolation. Her National school saw her vulnerability & immaturity & asked her secondary school to take this on board. It would appear this did not happen till it became an overt issue. The were then chasing an issue which they should have been proactive as they were forewarned. Her peers have so much on their conscious that inc boys & girls. It would seem most girls were jealous of her good looks & the boys saw her as for having sex with. It would seem both Boy A & Boy B zoned into this vulnerability & there is no doubt the luring of her to the remote house was for to attack her. And Boys A attire was for an extremely serious assault if not worse. As for Boy B he believed he would not be recognized & their crime would be untraceable. Boy B also carried a rucksack on his back, have not heard an explanation for it. Its a lesson for all parents the need for ever vigilance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Dante7

I think it’s his version. Not verified.

Open to correction.

What do you mean not verified? It's from Boy B's statement. He admitted it himself. He admitted that he knew Boy A wanted to kill Anna and he went on to lure Anna to a derelict building where he knew Boy A was waiting.

Great. Finally these cesspits will have to take responsibility for what goes on in their platform.

A couple of senior managers in prison for contempt for a few days might be no harm at all.

Disagree 100 percent.

I would be putting up posters with these brats images everywhere.

All bets are off if you murder someone horrifically, as these 2 did.

You are not entitled to play the 'im a child' card.

Did boy B bring the backpack to the park when he collected Ana or was it before.

If he brought it with him, then he surely would have seen A getting geared up at some stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭shutup

Necro wrote: »
    Normal is stealing a few penny sweets from the counter and learning from it.

Torturing and murdering a three year old child is not normal at any age.

Jesus Christ. You just don’t get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭flos1964

One of the things that i find hard to stomach is that surely someone noticed the isolation of this girl or overheard there little darlings talking about her yet never moved to help her...i mean it was bullying on a grand scale and was allowed to continue on and on...they say it takes a village to rear a child...well that village can collectively hang there heads in shame tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,646 ✭✭✭_blaaz

Disagree 100 percent.

I would be putting up posters with these brats images everywhere.

All bets are off if you murder someone horrifically, as these 2 did.

You are not entitled to play the 'im a child' card.
    I would think hes argueing a broader point of holding someone responsible for the toxicity of social media vs this particular case

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 499 ✭✭SirGerryAdams

So how did the tape come into it? Boy A starts hitting her with sticks etc.

She must have been knocked to the ground when he started sexually assaulting her so why would he use tape then?

I would hazard a guess and say her clothes were ripped off because he had battered and beaten her to a pulp and needed to rip them off to get them off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭shutup

Dante7 wrote: »
    Boy A: Hey, wanna kill somebody?’.
    Boy B: No.
    Boy A ‘Ah, here. Why not’.
    Boy B: Because it’s retarded. Who are you planning to kill?
    Boy A: ‘Ana Kriegel’.
    Boy B: In your dreams.

A month later Boy B lured Anna to meet Boy A. Guilty. End of.

Sums it up perfectly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭Wombatman

Was the backpack that Boy B had with him when he called for Ana the "murder kit" backpack?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

flos1964 wrote: »
    One of the things that i find hard to stomach is that surely someone noticed the isolation of this girl or overheard there little darlings talking about her yet never moved to help her...i mean it was bullying on a grand scale and was allowed to continue on and on...they say it takes a village to rear a child...well that village can collectively hold there heads in shame tonight.

Bollox to that, it’s not the 70s. People barely know their immediate neighbours these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Gonna ask again as it has been overlooked.

What is the full story with the stick Boy B was talking about?

If I remember he described a stick he picked up in one of the rooms of the abandoned house he wanted to keep as a play sword but left it as it wasn't suitable.

In a different report I heard he was shown a picture of a stick with Ana's blood on it and he acted surprised when he saw it.

I'm not sure if Garda were trying to link boy B to that stick but they didn't have enough evidence. And how it was reported was a bit confusing.

Boggles wrote: »
    Jesus, you just went full Daily Mail, well done.

So you wouldnt then :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,943 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

This really is our equivalent to the Jamie Bolger case, isn't it?

We have all extremes of opinion on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,955 ✭✭✭Sunflower 27

Wombatman wrote: »
    Was the backpack that Boy B had with him when he called for Ana the "murder kit" backpack?

I don't see how as Boy A was waiting in his gear the moment Ana arrived

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,304 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Dante7 wrote: »
    What do you mean not verified? It's from Boy B's statement. He admitted it himself. He admitted that he knew Boy A wanted to kill Anna and he went on to lure Anna to a derelict building where he knew Boy A was waiting.

His words haven't been verified. We know he said them but not if they were true or not. He could have lied about nearly everything.
    He could have been more involved with it than he mentioned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭flos1964

Bollox to that, it’s not the 70s. People barely know their immediate neighbours these days.

Fair enough ...you might not but somebody ...anybody...no thats bull****...lots of them knew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭swarlb

mrjoneill wrote: »
    Yes indeed there are many to answer outside of the convicted killers for her isolation. Her National school saw her vulnerability & immaturity & asked her secondary school to take this on board. It would appear this did not happen till it became an overt issue. The were then chasing an issue which they should have been proactive as they were forewarned. Her peers have so much on their conscious that inc boys & girls. It would seem most girls were jealous of her good looks & the boys saw her as for having sex with. It would seem both Boy A & Boy B zoned into this vulnerability & there is no doubt the luring of her to the remote house was for to attack her. And Boys A attire was for an extremely serious assault if not worse. As for Boy B he believed he would not be recognized & their crime would be untraceable. Boy B also carried a rucksack on his back, have not heard an explanation for it. Its a lesson for all parents the need for ever vigilance.

As I mentioned in a previous post I have a daughter of similar age and background to Ana. She (I won't say suffered) went through similar issues at school, mostly because of her looks (she is striking and looks older than her age) and mostly from girls, who seemed afraid because she looked 'different', the boys were also 'afraid' but for different reasons. We live in a rural community, and I found that the parents of the children involved were the ones who made the complaints to the school. My daughter is very strong willed and would hit back immediately when provoked... yet it was ME who had to account for her behaviour. The school basically just wanted peace, and tended to side with the majority. There was a change of Principal who did make a difference foe a while, but she moved on (abroad) to greener pastures. On one occasion prior to her departure she apologised to us for the behaviour of the school. We ended up moving her to a different school, and the experience seems so far to have worked.
    From my experience I don't think schools intervene enough, especially as regards internet, and the fact that kids these days are taking in so much.
    And it saddens me in a way that the reason we chose Russia to adopt was partly because we thought that the child would 'fit in' easier because they were of similar looks to ourselves... how wrong we were.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Ana really did seem to have a great relationship with her mother. Not many teens would be so open to counselling at that age. Her mother did everything to make Ana'a life better. She was vigilant of her online activity. She got her onto Pieta House so that she could be referred to Kildare Youths.

I found it so sad that she had a counselling session earlier that day and despite all the efforts of her mother & father these 2 savages took her away form them forever. Let's hope Ana's death is not in vain, it's time something was done about the bully culture in this country, and parents who cannot control there beloved off-spring. These 2 physcopaths were sitting in court holding mammy & daddies hands hoping to get off with killing somebody. Its despicable and I hope they get what's coming to them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

Crikey, what do you have to react like that for? It's not like absolutely nobody whatsoever knows a soul in their neighbourhood anymore either.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

Boy B's family sound like out and out scumbags. It wouldn't surprise me in the least if his dad was "known to the Gardaí" or whatever euphemism is currently preferred to describe people who can't go more than a few days without doing something scummy to other people.

Well, the father certainly does sound like a scumbag!! I have a certain sympathy for the mother, who seems to have been left by her cad of a husband to, first of all, deal with the Garda who called to the house when he wanted to question their son about Ana's disappearance. Dad is reported to have gone upstairs to bed, passing by the three at the doorway, without inquiring why the garda was interested in his son!! There is quite a large degree of disengagement right there in that act alone.

Secondly, he did not accompany his wife and son to the garda station when Boy B was in for questioning. I can only imagine her horror as the truth of her son's participation in the murder was gradually and eventually revealed after the garda's expert questioning. Where was the father's support for her during that ordeal?? Sounds like quite the brave man to have skipped out on that!! :mad:

In his statement to the gardaí, the father reportedly said that his son refused to open up to him as he 'did not respect him' and Boy B was afraid that father would start 'shouting and roaring' if he told him the truth!! This would lead one to believe that this might have been a normal reaction for the guy to something he did not like. That house must have been like a war zone at times!! You'd have to have some sympathy for the woman with the clearly psycho husband and the murderer son. :( No surprise that the psycho behaved in that thuglike manner in the courtroom yesterday. The most despicable thing about that exhibition of red rage was that he did it in front of Mr. and Mrs. Kriégel, who had had to sit through weeks of evidence relating to the appallingly cruel death of their beautiful daughter, in which psycho Dad's son was complicit, and, possibly, which he might even have orchestrated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

As Retro posted yesterday, seeing all the photos of her smiling so happily despite all the pain, is just unbearable. Can't look at them without crying.

It's so ****ing heartbreaking. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,153 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

As Retro posted yesterday, seeing all the photos of her smiling so happily despite all the pain, is just unbearable. Can't look at them without crying.

It's so ****ing heartbreaking. :(

And wasn’t she a beautiful stunning young lady . Her parents words outside court were so loving too

• Registered Users Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    And wasn’t she a beautiful stunning young lady . Her parents words outside court were so loving too

Yes she was stunning, but she was a person too, underneath her looks. There was more to her than just looks.