Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gemma not taking enforced retirement too well

• Registered Users Posts: 2,637 ✭✭✭brightspark

https://www.talkofthetown.ie/council-to-close-blackrock-beach-tomorrow-ahead-of-planned-protest/

Isn't it ironic that her attempts to protest against restrictions actually leads to more restrictions

• Registered Users Posts: 20,990 ✭✭✭✭Stark

Can't believe that gowl gets to travel down from Dublin to Cork while the rest of us have to wait till late July.

• Registered Users Posts: 41,065 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

hynesie08 wrote: »
    Lads, she's had to mirror the photo that she's using as her twitter header because her and John boy were holding the flag the wrong way round....

I thought at first... Thats ridiculously stupid

Now I realise they held the flag backwards just for the attention.

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users Posts: 3,584 ✭✭✭Mal-Adjusted

davedanon wrote: »
    I STILL maintain there was room for Leo on that door. He's only little...

Not to go off topic but we see him try to climb on. Their combined weight was to much for the door so one of them had to get off.

Stark wrote: »
    Can't believe that gowl gets to travel down from Dublin to Cork while the rest of us have to wait till late July.

What I don't understand is why the guards don't wait for her to leave, and caution/fine her for travelling?

...or actually let the protest happen, and let the guards descend en masse with vans to arrest/caution/fine anyone outside their 5km limit.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,545 ✭✭✭Topgear on Dave

Why make an internet martyr out of her?

She's a nobody and she's not well.

Why make an internet martyr out of her?

She's a nobody and she's not well.

Why give her enough power to close the beach? What makes her so special? How would you feel if that beach was within your 5k?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭davedanon

Why give her enough power to close the beach? What makes her so special? How would you feel if that beach was within your 5k?

Personally if the beach was local to me I wouldn't want to be anywhere near those mentallers.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

How would you feel if that beach was within your 5k?

Unless the beach made up the whole 5k radius of my house, probably indifferent and I'd just go somewhere else.

It's being closed for a few house, not indefinitely.

Beaches are often closed.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭TheRepentent

I would of preferred to leave the beach open and arrest/fine the idiots but can understand where the gards and the council are coming from.

Wanna support genocide?Cheer on the murder of women and children?The Ruzzians aren't rapey enough for you? Morally bankrupt cockroaches and islamaphobes , Israel needs your help NOW!!

http://tinyurl.com/2ksb4ejk

https://www.btselem.org/

The policy is obviously to deny her any publicity whatsoever. That means not arresting her if at all possible.

Wanna support genocide?Cheer on the murder of women and children?The Ruzzians aren't rapey enough for you? Morally bankrupt cockroaches and islamaphobes , Israel needs your help NOW!!

Shes delighted by all that

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users Posts: 60,619 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

She will call them all paid shills of George whoever and the Government trying to shut her down and her believers will eat it all up/

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

https://twitter.com/tpmlaws/status/1265372778632556544?s=19

She wasn't happy outside Dundalk tonight.

What the fuk did I just watch:eek::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Priceless

• Registered Users Posts: 25,550 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

That's how she should be met everywhere she goes, make a mockery of her.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

How has no one taken to just blaring music at her from decent sized speakers everywhere they go when theyre trying to make their stupid. Not hearing damaging loud but loud enough to make the audio on her videos useless?

When she was camped outside Google, they should have set up a concert at the side of the building.

There seemed to be about 8 people at Gem's protest; and that included herself and former prog-rock keyboardist lookalike John Waters. They really are utterly insignificant.

• Registered Users Posts: 60,619 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I want to hear more from those two lads they speak a lot of truth.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,935 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

"Now we have no shopping centre except the new shopping centre!" :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,803 ✭✭✭oranbhoy67

her and Waters got a drink thrown over them at the beach,
    when the law does nothing some people take things into their own hands

https://twitter.com/FaganPhoebe/status/1265387983659769858?s=20

• Registered Users Posts: 2,895 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

oranbhoy67 wrote: »
    her and Waters got a drink thrown over them at the beach,
    when the law does nothing some people take things into their own hands

https://twitter.com/FaganPhoebe/status/1265387983659769858?s=20

The question you need to be asking is who paid for that drink?

I want to hear more from those two lads they speak a lot of truth.
    The internet is too fast. Bring back dial up.

Terry Pratchet

The question you need to be asking is who paid for that drink?
    Soros or Gates?

Terry Pratchet

Soros or Gates?

Well the first thing I’d do is get the Revolut records for the lad who threw the pint- see has anyone lodged him a 10er on the last couple of days, you’ll be pleasantly unsurprised.

The ‘donor’ operates on a ‘keep the change’ approach- that’s how he ropes you in.

Tentacles everywhere

Well the first thing I’d do is get the Revolut records for the lad who threw the pint- see has anyone lodged him a 10er on the last couple of days, you’ll be pleasantly unsurprised.

The ‘donor’ operates on a ‘keep the change’ approach- that’s how he ropes you in.

Tentacles everywhere

Where's My Soros and Gates money then?

Terry Pratchet

Where's My Soros and Gates money then?

You get a number to dial when you get your flu vaccine every October- man you are so blind to what’s goin on