Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gemma not taking enforced retirement too well

• Registered Users Posts: 40,428 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Was he a ‘gay porn star ‘ ? Seems like something she just threw in for homophobic effect

Also why is mabs in there, I know a lot of the others do have a very left agenda and fund bussing / rent a mob protest groups but mabs... the fnancial advice people...

do you think there is logic and reason behind what she does?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,243 ✭✭✭joeysoap

If they maintained social distancing and hygiene precautions,....

But they clearly didn’t. Did they? And if even one Irish person catches covid as a result. Young people on the whole, and who clearly don’t care about older people.

Gemma is on nodding terms with sanity.

Two extremes.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,859 ✭✭✭growleaves

davedanon wrote: »
    My wife's mother and aunt both died of covid within a week of each other. Go f*ck yourself.

You were one of the bitterest posters in favour of restrictions - now you've dropped them because some cause du jour might have the potential hurt Trump (who has no responsibility for the Minnestoa Police Department). Pure politics.

Post #2046
    Normally I'd be happy to be proved right on here, but in this case it's going to be measured in human deaths. Has anyone seen this? The Stereophonics playing Cardiff this weekend. One, gigantic fecking petri dish.

https://mobile.twitter.com/stereophonics/status/1238976755022680065

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

do you think there is logic and reason behind what she does?

no... I suppose I need to remind myself of that every time I see her do something.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,018 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

i'm starting to picture george soros as a father of 5 teenage girls on a friday night with the wallet open, not saying anything just handing out cash to his unappreciative family as they head out on the town

• Registered Users Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭HBC08

growleaves wrote: »

No you don't understand,Dave has granted a pass to the idiots yesterday so it's all good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

GOD (!) knows that she is only important insofar as she is at all if she is in the public eye, hence the batshi'te crazy stuff she posts for both her followers, who are actually rather small in number and the rest of us who number many more.

So really the best thing we could do is stop linking her nonsense.

And I'd say the same thing about any other troll except Donald Trump as he does actually have power at a significant level.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭irishgrover

GOD (!) knows that she is only important insofar as she is at all if she is in the public eye, hence the batshi'te crazy stuff she posts for both her followers, who are actually rather small in number and the rest of us who number many more.

So really the best thing we could do is stop linking her nonsense.

And I'd say the same thing about any other troll except Donald Trump as he does actually have power at a significant level.

I politely disagree. She has been batsh!t racist for a number of years. However until she started getting called out explicitly on it she was still part of, or more specifically has access to the mainstream, which allowed her, amongst other things to get nominated by the CC's to run for president.
    IMHO we, as aa society keep to shine a light in the dark corners where people like her exist, so there are no safe places to be a racist hate monger and a total gowl...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

The Nal wrote: »
    Not sure what shes at here. Is there a theory that George Floyd isn't dead?

https://twitter.com/gemmaod1/status/1267738322463580162

What have Bray Wanderers and the Shelbourne fans trust got to do with Soros??

• Registered Users Posts: 41,065 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

cbreeze wrote: »
    Gemma is an entertaining little trollop and she should be allowed to tweet as much as she likes. She is not important enough to cause anything other than mild disapproval.

Yeah no. Shes a hatemonger.

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users Posts: 13,754 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

I politely disagree. She has been batsh!t racist for a number of years. However until she started getting called out explicitly on it she was still part of, or more specifically has access to the mainstream, which allowed her, amongst other things to get nominated by the CC's to run for president.
    IMHO we, as aa society keep to shine a light in the dark corners where people like her exist, so there are no safe places to be a racist hate monger and a total gowl...

Jaysus, every time I check in on her twitter she's gone even further off the deep end! UN creating a New World Order........she'll be onto Lizard people next!

• Registered Users Posts: 41,065 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

I think she got egged today.

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

dan1895 wrote: »

You'd think with all the Soros cash that Shels and Bray would be doing better...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,103 ✭✭✭Odhinn

Lizard people eating babies. Tellin ye know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭davedanon

What the f*** has it got to do with any irish person? And why dont these same people march to protest when similar events occur elsewhere in the world?

It's because simple humanity is not expressed on nationalist lines. Hope this helps you comprehend.

• Registered Users Posts: 352 ✭✭GolfNut33

I think she got egged today.

Really, where?

growleaves wrote: »
    You were one of the bitterest posters in favour of restrictions - now you've dropped them because some cause du jour might have the potential hurt Trump (who has no responsibility for the Minnestoa Police Department). Pure politics.

1 Most in favour of restrictions? Hardly.

2 potential to hurt Trump/pure politics....that's your opinion. Your 'political' opinion. That march was in support of the murder of an innocent man. Does Trump bear some responsibility for his death, and the behaviour of the various police forces' fascist actions? Absolutely, he's been telling them to get tough with his blessing for years.

And I haven't dropped anything. That march wasn't expected to attract more than a couple of hundred people, as the previous one had. It was unfortunate with regards to Covid precautions, but on the plus side, virtually everyone wore masks, and the demographic was really young. I do hope that no-one gets sick as a result of it, but at least it was for an important reason, and not just to sit in the park or on the beach eating ice cream and getting a tan. And aren't the right wingers on here all in favour of 'getting the economy going' anyway? Opening things up, cure can't be worse than the disease?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭Nozebleed

disgraceful poll.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

Nozebleed wrote: »
    disgraceful poll.

Nice of you to drop by, Gemma.

• Registered Users Posts: 880 ✭✭✭_Godot_

Odhinn wrote: »
    Lizard people eating babies. Tellin ye know.

Lizard people eating babies or babies eating lizard people?

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

joeysoap wrote: »
    But they clearly didn’t. Did they? And if even one Irish person catches covid as a result. Young people on the whole, and who clearly don’t care about older people.

Gemma is on nodding terms with sanity.

Two extremes.

Good job so many of them have been completely taking the piss the last couple of weeks. Around Dubllin anyway. First hint of relaxation and the parents of Clondalkin and Tallaght ( the areas I am in) went back to chucking their teenagers out the door to roam around in big groups hanging out of each other.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

i'm starting to picture george soros as a father of 5 teenage girls on a friday night with the wallet open, not saying anything just handing out cash to his unappreciative family as they head out on the town

He must have some amount of money. Hes apparently pretty much funding half the world for years.

Must bang him off a DM, get me some of that sweet sweet cash.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,744 ✭✭✭✭banie01

GolfNut33 wrote: »
    Really, where?

The head at a guess? :D

Nozebleed wrote: »
    disgraceful poll.

Yeah, only 52-48 against Gemzers? Shocking.

On the other hand, it mirrors the Brexit result, so it's THE WILL OF THE PEOPLE AND MUST BE RESPECTED!!11!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,103 ✭✭✭Odhinn

_Godot_ wrote: »
    Lizard people eating babies or babies eating lizard people?

Both, now theres gay marriage.

Omackeral wrote: »
    Basically anyone who’s ideology you disagree with is a open to be assaulted or whatever. That’s so ironically fascist when you think about.

Debate them, challenge them. Anything else is just getting down in the ditches with them.

Gemma Is an absolute loony toon by the way and needs to ignored more than anything else. When she breaks the law, charged.

You see, this works IF the people you're debating with can accept facts, which that list has shown they cannot.

Milkshaking is not that bad. The worst that can happen is a bruised ego. It is unharmful in the long term.

These people on the list wish real harm on people, and vocalize it to their followers. There is nothing wrong or ironic or fascist in saying that they should not be allowed a platform of any kind to promote harm. No one should.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

https://twitter.com/No_MoreBullcrap/status/1267885824072433664?s=19

They were met with a counter protest yesterday.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭TheRepentent

https://twitter.com/No_MoreBullcrap/status/1267885824072433664?s=19

They were met with a counter protest yesterday.
    Love that t-shirt further down :)

More Blacks
    More Dogs
    More Irish

Wanna support genocide?Cheer on the murder of women and children?The Ruzzians aren't rapey enough for you? Morally bankrupt cockroaches and islamaphobes , Israel needs your help NOW!!

http://tinyurl.com/2ksb4ejk

https://www.btselem.org/

1 Most in favour of restrictions? Hardly.

2 potential to hurt Trump/pure politics....that's your opinion. Your 'political' opinion. That march was in support of the murder of an innocent man. Does Trump bear some responsibility for his death, and the behaviour of the various police forces' fascist actions? Absolutely, he's been telling them to get tough with his blessing for years.

And I haven't dropped anything. That march wasn't expected to attract more than a couple of hundred people, as the previous one had. It was unfortunate with regards to Covid precautions, but on the plus side, virtually everyone wore masks, and the demographic was really young. I do hope that no-one gets sick as a result of it, but at least it was for an important reason, and not just to sit in the park or on the beach eating ice cream and getting a tan. And aren't the right wingers on here all in favour of 'getting the economy going' anyway? Opening things up, cure can't be worse than the disease?

It is very, very important that we lock down and practice social distancing - except when it isn't.