Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gemma not taking enforced retirement too well

• Registered Users Posts: 34,147 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

She would give Nurofen a pain in the head.

That voice, sweet jesus.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,785 ✭✭✭hynesie08

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

The absolute state of that rat-lickers Twitter page.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,103 ✭✭✭Odhinn

She would give Nurofen a pain in the head.

That voice, sweet jesus.

It's a hellish squawk, tis true. I'd hate to be the garda that had to listen to that, trapped in a car with her.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,272 ✭✭✭Archeron

hynesie08 wrote: »

Ah bollix, now that Manic Street Preachers song is stuck in my head.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,541 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Prepare yourself for more of her whining on Saturday!(I'm hoping for torrential rain)
    EgrR_NoXYAA1gKZ?format=jpg&name=large

• Registered Users Posts: 6,783 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

hynesie08 wrote: »

Well it means we can all get the Garda’s name. Makes it easier to track him down to buy him a pint.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

''Patriots'' :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

A quick Google shows that the Garda has done more for his fellow man that Gemma will ever even hope to

I had lots of trouble opening that link. Looks like I must have been blocked!

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,725 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

I had lots of trouble opening that link. Looks like I must have been blocked!
    Consider yourself lucky!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,315 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

That's gonna cause more of a stink than a bomb in one of those holes in a ground at a rock festival that everybody sh!ts in .

• Registered Users Posts: 34,854 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Prepare yourself for more of her whining on Saturday!(I'm hoping for torrential rain)

Scummy carry on, naming and "shaming" a member of the force for doing his job (everyone outside of the lunatic brigade applauds him)

It'd be an awful shame if there were public disorder at this protest, and Gardai were forced to use their batons, repeatedly and witih great vigour :)

Fingal County Council are certainly not competent to be making decisions about the most important piece of infrastructure on the island. They need to stick to badly designed cycle lanes and deciding on whether Mrs Murphy can have her kitchen extension.

Scummy carry on, naming and "shaming" a member of the force for doing his job (everyone outside of the lunatic brigade applauds him)

It'd be an awful shame if there were public disorder at this protest, and Gardai were forced to use their batons, repeatedly and witih great vigour :)

I'm hoping for lightening strikes also!

• Registered Users Posts: 32,777 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

EgrR_NoXYAA1gKZ?format=jpg&name=large
    Does that not count as targeted abuse?
    I am blocked by her seemingly lol

• Registered Users Posts: 7,586 ✭✭✭Penfailed

Gigs '24 - Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez), The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Ride, PJ Harvey, Pixies, Public Service Broadcasting, Therapy?, IDLES(x2)

gmisk wrote: »
    Does that not count as targeted abuse?
    I am blocked by her seemingly lol

I've Tweeted the odd time about Gemma. Got a good few likes but her pals seem to have blocked me also.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,777 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Birneybau wrote: »
    Ha you must not be blocked lol

gmisk wrote: »
    Ha you must not be blocked lol

Blocked by the Mad Queen herself long term, before she had her account removed.

What's the story about the one that follows her around with some kind of crutch?

• Registered Users Posts: 41,065 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

What's the story about the one that follows her around with some kind of crutch?

Dee Wall/Dolores Webster used to be a Paul Murphy/Socialist Party supporter. Hops around in a crutch but can often be seen running. As off the wall and racist as Gemma.

https://twitter.com/DeeWall77749076/status/1290412485372194818?s=09

https://twitter.com/DeeWall77749076/status/1290405587340144641?s=09

https://twitter.com/DeeWall77749076/status/1225715200277536768?s=09

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Does anyone else get a bit pissed off at how the "Patriots" have usurped the national flag.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,051 ✭✭✭TaurenDruid

OldGoat wrote: »
    Does anyone else get a bit pissed off at how the "Patriots" have usurped the national flag.

Not only that, but the way they treat it. I'm not one for the American-level worship of a flag with all sorts of rules and regulations around it, but at the same time - it's a national flag, treat it with some respect? I've seen one of Gemma's gowls take a crumpled tricolour from a bag, drop it, stand on it, eventually recover it and wave it around, and then stuff it back into the bag when their protest was finished. If an immigrant treated the flag that way, they'd have conniptions!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,027 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

OldGoat wrote: »

Try talking Irish to them and just watch the confused looks you get back!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Archeron wrote: »
    Ah bollix, now that Manic Street Preachers song is stuck in my head.

Ironic that a far right group are using a lyric about people travelling to Spain to literally kill fascists.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,725 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Not only that, but the way they treat it. I'm not one for the American-level worship of a flag with all sorts of rules and regulations around it, but at the same time - it's a national flag, treat it with some respect? I've seen one of Gemma's gowls take a crumpled tricolour from a bag, drop it, stand on it, eventually recover it and wave it around, and then stuff it back into the bag when their protest was finished.
    Not that these knuckle-draggers would know but there are specific rules about how the flag should be used including:
    Care should be taken at all times, including when raising or lowering, to ensure that the National Flag does not touch the ground, trail in water or become entangled in trees or other obstacles

The National Flag should never be defaced by placing slogans, logos, lettering or pictures of any kind on it, for example at sporting events

https://assets.gov.ie/2949/151118153516-096a94ba6955435cae965414f7667104.pdf
    If an immigrant treated the flag that way, they'd have conniptions!
    I suspect that they would have conniptions with an immigrant no matter what they did.

Wouldn't be the only one he got I'd say.

https://twitter.com/Krisikins/status/1299627594078474241?s=20

• Registered Users Posts: 2,036 ✭✭✭Sheep breeder

DubInMeath wrote: »

Fair play to him for standing up to her and putting her back in her box, and treating her the same as everybody else.

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭SlowMotion321

Fair play to him for standing up to her and putting her back in her box, and treating her the same as everybody else.

I suppose she's lucky he didn't kick her in her box and then put her in one! I would have been sorely tempted!