Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gemma not taking enforced retirement too well

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,725 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

I suppose she's lucky he didn't kick her in her box and then put her in one! I would have been sorely tempted!
    That is exactly what she wants.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,447 ✭✭✭Calhoun

Was a crazy protest in Bray today over the treatment of Gemma when she was arrested. They were targeting a particular member of the force possibly the one who arrested her.

Some of the highlights were, "the people of Ireland are slaves if you wear a mask", "mandatory vaccines are bad", and they want justice from the harsh draconian police force. They also got into a fight with an older lady and seemed annoyed when people were kind of like what the **** is wrong with the lot of you.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Patrick2010

Has Jim Corrs Twitter account been suspended too? Nothing posted in 5 days

• Registered Users Posts: 29,387 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

Aliens may have taken him again, or removed access

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,725 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

• Registered Users Posts: 14,523 ✭✭✭✭Dav010

• Registered Users Posts: 9,495 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    Aliens may have taken him again, or removed access

Maybe he's being probed ... by the aliens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭owlbethere

Calhoun wrote: »
    Was a crazy protest in Bray today over the treatment of Gemma when she was arrested. They were targeting a particular member of the force possibly the one who arrested her.

Some of the highlights were, "the people of Ireland are slaves if you wear a mask", "mandatory vaccines are bad", and they want justice from the harsh draconian police force. They also got into a fight with an older lady and seemed annoyed when people were kind of like what the **** is wrong with the lot of you.

Where are the mandatory vaccines? Is it where the health authorities are genuinely concerned for public health and recommending that the population takes up the flu vaccine in large numbers because if you get flu and covid together this winter, you'd end up in a position where you would be fairly fcuked.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,103 ✭✭✭Odhinn

• Registered Users Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

He is available for calls at the mother ship. He's currently planning the next campaign with John Waters

Heroditas wrote:
    Maybe he's being probed ... by the aliens.

He's probably not complaining

• Registered Users Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

That's full-on mental illness stuff. Surely she has some family that can see this and have her sectioned?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,784 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    That's full-on mental illness stuff. Surely she has some family that can see this and have her sectioned?

She doesn't have a relationship with her family anymore and she has no friends.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,018 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Yeah I recall seeing a post from a family member saying she’s gone rogue and they don’t recognise her anymore and needs help

Certainly sounds like she does, poor woman

• Registered Users Posts: 6,783 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

I dunno. Playing devils advocate and delving into the mind of a strange strange stranger is she trying to (in her head) create a disassociation between the lads in the 6 counties who’d regard themselves as patriots and the class clowns who follow her and regard themselves as true patriots.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,447 ✭✭✭Calhoun

owlbethere wrote: »
    Where are the mandatory vaccines? Is it where the health authorities are genuinely concerned for public health and recommending that the population takes up the flu vaccine in large numbers because if you get flu and covid together this winter, you'd end up in a position where you would be fairly fcuked.

Not a clue it was just one sign they had going around.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

IRA is MI5, MI5 is IRA, how do you even come up with this?

• Registered Users Posts: 30,541 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

• Registered Users Posts: 7,585 ✭✭✭Penfailed

"Nobody said anything"...except yer one giving out.

Gigs '24 - Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez), The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Ride, PJ Harvey, Pixies, Public Service Broadcasting, Therapy?, IDLES(x2)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

DubInMeath wrote: »

Did you thank Joe for wiping your penalty points....;);)

washman3 wrote: »
    Did you thank Joe for wiping your penalty points....;);)

Na have a couple of cousins who can do that

• Registered Users Posts: 3,919 ✭✭✭Grab All Association

She was in Thurles yesterday with John Waters. Photo on Twitter of him sitting outside Bookworm Parnell Street.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,637 ✭✭✭brightspark

She was in Thurles yesterday with John Waters. Photo on Twitter of him sitting outside Bookworm Parnell Street.

That's worse than having all the dog **** on the streets in Thurles!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 85 ✭✭macpaccrack

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    Certainly sounds like she does, poor woman

She ran a mixed race family out of the country. Their children received death threats.

She can get ****ed. She is just a nasty, hate filled person irregardless of her mental illness.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,541 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

All of the news reports describe her as 'former' journalist which must infuriate her

• Registered Users Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭ZeroThreat

She ran a mixed race family out of the country. Their children received death threats.

She can get ****ed. She is just a nasty, hate filled person irregardless of her mental illness.

Maybe someday soon she'll go over the line way to far and be locked up for a good long time.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,777 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

A couple of months in prison would he nice, good for everyone to get a break from her...the people locked up with her could be traumatised though

• Registered Users Posts: 3,919 ✭✭✭Grab All Association

This thread will have to close now as anything that’s said may be prejudicial to any court case.