Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gemma not taking enforced retirement too well

• Registered Users Posts: 2,042 ✭✭✭Carfacemandog

Wibbs wrote: »
    Oh certainly, but thankfully they are an absolutely tiny number of people that are involved.

Today thankfully, but a few weeks ago there were thousands of them in town. Theresnot enough of them to have any impact on elections which is also good, and I'd rather keep it that way.

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭Aleece2020

There's literally a river right here beside them, just tip them in.

Goodness no! We're trying to reduce water pollution here; not increase it by throwing more rubbish into the rivers!

• Registered Users Posts: 903 ✭✭✭Get Real

Acosta wrote: »
    The Guards in attendance should be asking them for their addresses and if they're further than 5k from their homes, they should be issued with fixed charge notices. And if they refuse to pay the fine then send them to jail for 6 months.

You're dead right in theory.

Unfortunately, for all the talking up the politicians did about the fines, they've yet to be passed into law 🙄. So fines can't be issued yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭Acosta

Get Real wrote: »

Unfortunately, for all the talking up the politicians did about the fines, they've yet to be passed into law ��. So fines can't be issued yet.

I was thinking that might be the case. Well, between all the different protests from various clowns such as Gemma and her mates, the yellow vests and the neo nazis I'm sure the Guards will get another opportunity.

Acosta wrote: »
    I was thinking that might be the case. Well, between all the different protests from various clowns such as Gemma and her mates, the yellow vests and the neo nazis I'm sure the Guards will get another opportunity.

Hopefully so. The irony being the "peaceful protest" bit from these shills. Guards facilitating them for hours, and the last 20mins a bunch of scum throw fireworks and throw digs.

Then when there's arrests they're surprised? Yeah, they were arrested for "no reason" sure, I believe it..../s

They got too used to being escorted around, and actually facilitated (a good thing, compared to some countries where they'd be batoned straight away). But if you go and take the p1ss/cause trouble, expect consequences.

We probably are one of the most non-brutality countries in the world. But when batons are finally used, its the first thing these people scream out. Its called reasonable force. They crossed a line, they should get over it.

I've lost my coffee business in this pandemic. It happens. These lads never worked a day in their lives.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Unfortunately, for all the talking up the politicians did about the fines, they've yet to be passed into law 🙄. So fines can't be issued yet.

I wonder will they be so keen to congregate when the fines are passed onto law?

Sardonicat wrote: »
    I wonder will they be so keen to congregate when the fines are passed onto law?

I somehow don't think it'll dissuade them 😂. Could be wrong on that though.

Are they being funded ?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,777 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

As past video evidence has shown, she's well able to move fairly lively without it, especially if there's Gardai in the vicinity
    G'OD - "Help DEE he is assaulting me!!!"

DEE - says nothing and walks rapidly away in background not using crutch...lol

• Registered Users Posts: 32,777 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Hopefully so. The irony being the "peaceful protest" bit from these shills. Guards facilitating them for hours, and the last 20mins a bunch of scum throw fireworks and throw digs.

Then when there's arrests they're surprised? Yeah, they were arrested for "no reason" sure, I believe it..../s

They got too used to being escorted around, and actually facilitated (a good thing, compared to some countries where they'd be batoned straight away). But if you go and take the p1ss/cause trouble, expect consequences.

We probably are one of the most non-brutality countries in the world. But when batons are finally used, its the first thing these people scream out. Its called reasonable force. They crossed a line, they should get over it.

I've lost my coffee business in this pandemic. It happens. These lads never worked a day in their lives.
    Couldn't agree more.
    Bunch of wasters.

Really sorry to hear about your business, hopefully you can come back stronger when the madness settles down.

• Registered Users Posts: 37 Spacific

Great to see some of the GemDots getting the baton. About time

• Registered Users Posts: 11,584 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Things you love to see. Those ratlickers have being showing scant regard for everyone else for long enough,

https://twitter.com/IrlagainstFash/status/1319369775177453569

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭owlbethere

I hope Gemma got a trashing with your ones crutch

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

owlbethere wrote: »

Great to see them finally being confronted. Hopefully this is the new norm for these covidiots!

• Registered Users Posts: 40,427 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Things you love to see. Those ratlickers have being showing scant regard for everyone else for long enough,

https://twitter.com/IrlagainstFash/status/1319369775177453569

brings a lump to the throat.

Hopefully not as large as the lumps on some of those idiots heads this evening

• Registered Users Posts: 3,466 ✭✭✭francois

You'd need a heart of stone not laugh

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 8,498 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sierra Oscar

Spacific wrote: »
    Great to see some of the GemDots getting the baton. About time

It's notable from her videos that she is always well away from the 'action' when things are actually going down. Coward.

• Registered Users Posts: 472 ✭✭Piehead

It's notable from her videos that she is always well away from the 'action' when things are actually going down. Coward.

Sounds like her squealing here ?

https://twitter.com/plinirlandia/status/1319338903615295488?s=24

• Registered Users Posts: 8,102 ✭✭✭Odhinn

Wtf they were doing outside a Victorias Secret shop is a question perhaps best unanswered.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 8,498 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sierra Oscar

Piehead wrote: »

I don't want to give her website any traffic but there's a video on it which seems to confirm she was standing down the other end of Grafton Street when this was going on, filming it from a safe distance. I could be wrong though.

It's her MO though, run away at the first sign of confrontation.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,623 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Odhinn wrote: »
    Wtf they were doing outside a Victorias Secret shop is a question perhaps best unanswered.

GemGem wanted to buy a present for John Waters.

owlbethere wrote: »

She won't have been anywhere in the vicinity, coward that she is.

pjohnson wrote: »

1101160.jpg?b64lines=IFRIQVQnUyBHT05OQSBSRVBMQUNFIApUSEUgV0hBTEUgSU4gTVkgTklHSFRNQVJFUyE=

• Registered Users Posts: 40,427 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

I just got sick in my mouth reading that.

A glittery posing pouch and a vibrating ring?

Sardonicat wrote: »
    A glittery posing pouch and a vibrating ring?

@Mods make it stop !!!!!!!! /reaches for bucket :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,310 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Piehead wrote: »

#PoliceBrutality me hole

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,715 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

@Mods make it stop !!!!!!!! /reaches for bucket :D
    Just as well you're not thinking of Dee in kinky négligé!

Birneybau wrote: »
    #PoliceBrutality me hole

That's what Gemma said when she handed John the ring

*gets coat*