Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ultimate Chocolate Tournament

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Me nerves for the semis.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,359 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Both great, but Twix gets my vote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,363 ✭✭✭fixXxer

Awful news. a vote for Twix is a vote for mediocrity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Both these options are bs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Lads and Ladies, we're down to the Final Four.

The winner will need 10 votes to make it through the Final.

Your vote won't count if you don't give a reason.

Who else is starving?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,320 ✭✭✭✭Igotadose

Herself just made a batch of home-made snickers equivalents. Not starving at all!

Strawberry pie for dessert later, too.

Right boys and girls. Reasons needed as we're at the business end of proceedings. If they're not given, votes don't count. GO!
    Cadbury's Golden Crisp

31ckqm47%2BqL.jpg

VS

Kit Kat

CY0052W.jpg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,313 Mod ✭✭✭✭cdeb

Gotta say, this doesn't feel like a semi-final clash to me.

I've been arguing against Golden Crisp all day, so I have to vote KitKat here. It's a solid bar, but I think we've left better finalists behind.

Kit Kat is perfection combination of Biscuit and Chocolate and you can use it as a straw to drink your tea.

Golden crisp is full of little sticky stones.

KIT KAT.

I’m sorry but a Kit Kat has ZERO business being in this semi final. Golden Crisp, no question. It’s both crunchy and creamy and, although not as good as Mint IMO, still delicious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

Golden crisp, lovely blend of choc and golden nuggets of honey.
    Kitkat is too plain. Good with a cuppa but about as exciting as Nationwide.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,514 ✭✭✭✭the beer revolu

Kit kat.

Poor line up.
    Wafer manages to beat crispy shlte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,320 ✭✭✭✭Igotadose

Golden Crisp is an insipid sorta-clone of Kit Kat. It's kind of crunchy. Cadbury's reformulation of its chocolates really did them in, in my view.

Kit Kat's been around a long time and yet never seems to degrade taste. Nice 'mouth feel' to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,408 ✭✭✭Westernyelp

Golden crisp. Cos it's tasty and has 8 squares. Instead of just 4 fingers. Sorry again KitKat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,651 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Golden Crisp, it's just special, little bits of honeycomb, lots of chocolate. It has to be eaten slowly, ideally with background music, to be really appreciated.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Golden Crisp because I don't like biscuity chocolate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Golden Crisp because it's nicer than the other one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,287 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Golden Crisp is South Korea from the 2002 World Cup. How the fúck did it get this far?

Kit Kat. Solid. Reliable. Tasty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,738 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Golden crisp , smooth chocolate , crispy , chewy golden nuggets , added bonus of them getting stuck to your teeth , winner :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

As fond as I am of a Kit Kat, especially with tea or coffee, it's just not chocolatey enough to beat the classic Golden Crisp - the bar the Crunchie should've been.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭seamusk84

Oh man this one is tough. I’ve gone Golden Crisp and KitKat all day.

Look I’m going to have to go KitKat. The Golden Crisp is a great Dairy Milk but the fact is that there are other Dairy Milk bars that are superior (Fruit and Nut for instance).

The KitKat has to edge it as it’s great with a cup of tea and as a stand-alone evening treat. Also you don’t feel too guilty when you eat one for whatever reason!

Have a break, have a KitKat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,588 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Kit Kat is the perfect bar,good mix of chocolate and biscuit.
    Golden Crisp is dirt

Golden Crisp 8-7 Kit Kat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭Francescoli

Kitkat is perfect, nice mix.Goes with everything tea,lunch.
    Have a break, have a kitkat.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭Remouad

Has to be Kit-kat.
    There's nothing better to have with a cuppa.

Golden crisp is just another dairy milk variant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭Los Lobos

Kitkat for me

I'm throwing a cheeky vote to Golden Crisp. Kit Kat is fine but it's not mind blowing. Kit Kat Chunky is far superior in fact. GC is a like a party in your mouth and everyone's invited

Omackeral wrote: »
    I'm throwing a cheeky vote to Golden Crisp. Kit Kat is fine but it's not mind blowing. Kit Kat Chunky is far superior in fact. GC is a like a party in your mouth and everyone's invited

Yeah, if the party is Fianna Fail.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Agree, Chunky is nicer than Regular.

Golden Crisp 9-9 Kit Kat

Next vote wins!!!!

The nation holds its breath...

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,359 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Golden Crisp. KitKats theses days are pathetic, scabby shadows of their former selves.

Zaph wrote: »
    Golden Crisp. KitKats theses days are pathetic, scabby shadows of their former selves.

Ah jaysus!

Unreal battle. Couldn't have scripted better. Is anyone else getting weirdly defensive and irrationally angry at chocolate bars? Is this normal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,588 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Disgrace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,514 ✭✭✭✭the beer revolu

What is wrong with the world?
    Golden Crisp in the final???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Errrm, nearly sure kitkat got to ten first there

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,313 Mod ✭✭✭✭cdeb

What is wrong with the word?
    It's missing an "l" I think

Zaph wrote: »

Liamalone wrote: »
    Errrm, nearly sure kitkat got to ten first there

No reason given on one of the votes. Was said twice in the run up in fairness that votes without reasons would not be counted. The decision stands. Take it to DRP if there's an issue.

Is anyone else getting weirdly defensive and irrationally angry at chocolate bars?

Nah.

yabadabado wrote: »
    Disgrace
    What is wrong with the world?
    Golden Crisp in the final???

Well maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,738 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Quite enjoying this , while sitting here eating a bar of Whole Nut ...
    :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

JUSTICE

aw i woulda voted kit kat. you need that wafer to keep it interesting
    and you can nibble the chocolate off the edges

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Quite enjoying this , while sitting here eating a bar of Whole Nut ...
    :p

Now that’s a quality Dairy Milk. Should be in the final instead of GC!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,287 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

giphy.gif

I demand a recount.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Travesty - Mint Crisp far superior to Golden Crisp!

It's our second semi final and it's a blockbuster to be honest. Both gooey, both biscuity.... only one can go through... Which do you choose!?

Boost

Boost.png

VS

Twix

twix-candy-bar-candy-district_grande.png?v=1535999940