Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

When SHEEPS meet PEEHS Reveal

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

Cheers teddo, fair play.great reveal. Very happy and shocked with third place so far.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,528 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Nearly 400 posts. Niiice.

Good job so far Ted, enjoying this...

Celebration of Sheep!

(Boo any of those who don't get the reference)

See ya tomorrow folks :)

Necro wrote: »

Celebration of Sheep!

How dare you

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Had to Google :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Celebration of Sheep!

boo me, i dont get the reference, so feel free to explain, and blame me.

sKeith wrote:
    boo me, i dont get the reference, so feel free to explain, and blame me.

How dare you bring disgrace on this Celebration of Sheep!

(Google that line ;) all will become clear)

How dare you bring disgrace on this Celebration of Sheep!

(Google that line ;) all will become clear)
    S03E02-QPKX4La5-subtitled.jpg

there, now we made 400 ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,617 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Continuing my woeful Sheep streak I see. Hopefully peehs goes better tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Would it be wrong to save you all the suspense & just post the end table?

:P

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Will be very interesting to see how peehs changes the table.

As a side note, I can see these games getting so big that we may need a team to run them.

Kolido wrote:
    As a side note, I can see these games getting so big that we may need a team to run them.

Genuinely, the sheepulator Rikand provided does all the work, once you have your prep done it's only a matter of inputting the answers for each individual player. Data entry, a trained monkey could do it :pac:

Doesn't matter how many enter, main issue is the formatting/spelling which can throw up multiple duplicates.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Ah, I don't know. What about finding all the appropriate gifs to keep the suspense up. If it was just a matter of posting info, that'd be different. But that, on top of the "showmanship" stuff ... yeah, I could see how it *may* require help in the future.

quickbeam wrote:
    Ah, I don't know. What about finding all the appropriate gifs to keep the suspense up. If it was just a matter of posting info, that'd be different. But that, on top of the "showmanship" stuff ... yeah, I could see how it *may* require help in the future.

That's fair not all people have vast libraries of GIFs like myself ;)

Genuinely, the sheepulator Rikand provided does all the work, once you have your prep done it's only a matter of inputting the answers for each individual player. Data entry, a trained monkey could do it :pac:

Doesn't matter how many enter, main issue is the formatting/spelling which can throw up multiple duplicates.

But I take it you need to draw up manually the reveal posts, thats what I guess is the most time consuming part?

Kolido wrote:
    But I take it you need to draw up manually the reveal posts, thats what I guess is the most time consuming part?

Not the scoring, the sheepulator compiles that for you as well.

All the showy bits like GIFs etc well yes.

But it produces all the outputs, scoring and player lists based on the data you input :)

Not the scoring, the sheepulator compiles that for you as well.

All the showy bits like GIFs etc well yes.

But it produces all the outputs, scoring and player lists based on the data you input :)

Ah ok, that part I wasnt sure on. I guess it all the bells and whistles that take time as qb pointed out.

Kolido wrote:
    Ah ok, that part I wasnt sure on. I guess it all the bells and whistles that take time as qb pointed out.

Theoretically the reveal could be done in about 20 mins depending on the amount of questions tbh.

But where's the fun in that :D

• Registered Users Posts: 15,382 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

Theoretically the reveal could be done in about 20 mins depending on the amount of questions tbh.

But where's the fun in that :D

I'm new to this but I'd prefer if it was shorter. Three hours to reveal 10 questions is a bit too long and drawn out.

Ah I like the long reveals. Good craic and conversation to be hard

• Registered Users Posts: 6,617 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

I always miss the reveals but I still enjoy reading the thread later.

tusk wrote:
    Ah I like the long reveals. Good craic and conversation to be hard

I was finding my feet with the process. Didn't realise the time going. Part 2 won't be as drawn out.

The banter could be lost if it was just reveal after reveal

A lot of time is the gif choices.
    Mollyb60 wrote:
    I always miss the reveals but I still enjoy reading the thread later.

Peehs round to kick off around 7:30.

I think the key, if at all possible, would be to have all your reveal posts prepared before kick off. Of course with a few live posts in between to interact with people. That way it would be just copy/paste and you could stagger them in a way that it wouldnt run over say 2 hours.

Maybe some people already do it like that.

I feel sleep half ways through last night, not because it wasnt enjoyable, but I was tired and Im an hour ahead of most of ye.

Kolido wrote: »
    I think the key, if at all possible, would be to have all your reveal posts prepared before kick off. Of course with a few live posts in between to interact with people. That way it would be just copy/paste and you could stagger them in a way that it wouldnt run over say 2 hours.

Maybe some people already do it like that.

I feel sleep half ways through last night, not because it wasnt enjoyable, but I was tired and Im an hour ahead of most of ye.

This is my plan for Harry Potter.

I couldn't handle the pressure of trying to do them all real-time

I was doing it real time.

Scoring is all done, just the copy/pasting is taking the time.

Good idea to have the reveal posts ready to go.

Starting the peehs part at 7:30, ( so in an hours time)

Time for the sheep to get the skis on & see how low you will go down the table.

downhill-sheep-1789919.jpg

Awards for biggest drop!

#hedgingmybets

• Registered Users Posts: 11,007 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Hoping to avoid a catastrophic drop...

kQSFbG.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

Current mood.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly