Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

When SHEEPS meet PEEHS Reveal

Dont worry EN nothing will beat my Edison president one

• Registered Users Posts: 4,686 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    And for the final reveal.

-8 Honeycomb Crunch
    Electric Nitwit

Sorry EN, you must have been looking in an old tin.

Controversial :)

Wouldn’t have mattered as would still be a point behind.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,476 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

That was good craic!

Cheers Teddy,

Well done sixtoes, hard luck Nitwit. So close!!!

All Eyes On Rafah

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

sKeith wrote: »
    10. Any sweet found in a Quality Street tin, the name it is called officially.

doesn't state year it's found in the tin.

Woooooooooaaaaaaahhhhhhhh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

NINTCHDBPICT000269245770.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

Wouldn’t have mattered as would still be a point behind.

Actually probably makes it worse

• Registered Users Posts: 11,007 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Congratulations Sixtoes, dramatic finish!

Ted, I don't think anyone suspects we scripted it ;)
    Thanks for running it, it was an epic one!

Well done sixtoes!! Great second place E nitwit.

Thanks Ted!!

Thanks so much for putting this on, ted.

Well done sixtoes and commiserations nitwit. Last few reveals were tense.

Oh, and partyjungle - go you yer boyo!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Whiplashy

Well done sixtoes :)

Thanks for the game Ted. I really enjoyed the reveal. My best finish so far :)

That was intense! Well done Sixtoes. Commiserations nitwit.

Thanks Ted! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Thanks lads, it was an experience.

Need to have more planning done first, a lot of doing it as I went along, which can be seen with the few teething issues.

Glad you enjoyed it.

For those interested, here is how you did between the two of them.

Entrant|Total Sheep|Total Peehs|Overall Total
    Sixtoes|171|-27|144
    Electric Nitwit|179|-44|135
    tusk|170|-43|127
    Whiplashy|163|-36|127
    Strawberry Milkshake|155|-34|121
    Zaph|156|-43|113
    Deja Boo|153|-42|111
    wally79|152|-41|111
    Rikand|155|-45|110
    osh|146|-37|109
    Mark Hamill|139|-36|103
    Green&Red|133|-32|101
    sKeith|137|-39|98
    Local_Chap|128|-32|96
    Ted_YNWA|137|-43|94
    TheValeyard|134|-40|94
    bubblypop|134|-41|93
    sullivlo|140|-49|91
    Kolido|133|-42|91
    Pretzill|135|-44|91
    rainbowtrout|122|-31|91
    $hifty|130|-41|89
    Baggly|132|-45|87
    Necro|135|-49|86
    quickbeam|136|-52|84
    Ectoplasm|133|-51|82
    MicksJaguar|111|-32|79
    Mollyb60|118|-43|75
    daheff|107|-32|75
    Charlie19|100|-32|68
    AdpRo|104|-39|65
    BuileBeag|99|-35|64
    partyjungle|71|-46|25

sKeith wrote: »
    NINTCHDBPICT000269245770.jpg

4404a6510a32b457d25c3472440fb32d.gif

congats sixtoes,

sub 100 for myself :(

good game ted, thank for running it.

congrats on the wooden spoon PJ, you are deserved winner.

It's nice to know if it was just Peehs I'd be close to the top :)

That was great Ted, thanks very much for doing it, I didn't totally disgrace myself either!

Congrats sixtoes

25pt spread on the Peehs compared to 100 on the sheep. If it's run again might it be worth multiplying Peehs points by 4 so the two halves have more equal weight?

(although that would have wiped me out!)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

Thanks Ted!

25pt spread on the Peehs compared to 100 on the sheep. If it's run again might it be worth multiplying Peehs points by 4 so the two halves have more equal weight?

(although that would have wiped me out!)

there is no hard & fast rule here.

I was just trying this out to see how it works.

• Registered Users Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Sixtoes

giphy.gif?cid=8fc3c8975d226ae851714f5741c5d003&rid=giphy.gif

Wow. I didn’t believe it. Sorry I only arrived for the end! That was close.

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,312 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Although I never threatened the leaders, that's my best result to date, so I'm happy.

Congrats sixtoes, and thanks for the game Ted, impressive work for your first time running one.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    there is no hard & fast rule here.

I was just trying this out to see how it works.

Oh I know. Sorry if it sounded like a criticism, it wasn't. Just a thought looking at the scores

• Registered Users Posts: 5,866 ✭✭✭daheff

thanks Ted for running it.

sheep was a disaster..
    peehs was much better.... even better if i knew seattle wasn't a state!

daheff wrote: »
    thanks Ted for running it.

sheep was a disaster..
    peehs was much better.... even better if i knew seattle wasn't a state!
    its in washington, would that have scored low?

Hard luck Electric Nitwit & Tusk.

Great job T Dog.
    giphy.gif?cid=8fc3c8975d226bda59686d45736091ca&rid=giphy.gif

thanks folks.

I can sit in the audience now on the Harry Potter one.

now it is time for ...

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 3,941 ✭✭✭osh

Congrats sixtoes and thanks for the game ted.

Goodnight.
    giphy.gif?cid=8fc3c8975d226ffa6b2f61582e0a8c86&rid=giphy.gif

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

Been watching this from the sidelines - just wanna say well done to the sixtoes, commiserations Nitwit, and fair play for an excellent reveal Ted.

Have entered the HP one, looking forward to it already!