Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Incident at Lost Lane on Saturday

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Boxing.Fan

MrFresh wrote: »
    You're talking to people who only see further proof in a lack of evidence. If there is no proof it's because the leftist media is covering it up so, to them, that's even more convincing.

Sleeper12 provided no proof whatsoever to his claims. You were very prominent on the balbriggan gangs thread and you were quick to shoot down peoples own personal experience with these gangs as lacking in proof or evidence.

You dont see to be doing the same here. You should ask a few of your Garda mates and report back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭MrFresh

Boxing.Fan wrote: »
    Sleeper12 provided no proof whatsoever to his claims. You were very prominent on the balbriggan gangs thread and you were quick to shoot down peoples own personal experience with these gangs as lacking in proof or evidence.

You dont see to be doing the same here. You should ask a few of your Garda mates and report back.

I don't need to ask anyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,090 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

Boxing.Fan wrote:

I hate rereg accounts because I don't know who I am engaging with.

What proof do I need? Has the other poster engaged with the Gardai and local politicians like I have? You take the other posters word as gospel without proof?

Another point is that the northside of Dublin is large area & there are several gangs. I'm not saying that there are no black kids causing trouble on the DART line and I'm not saying that there are. I can't make a factual statement either way.

I can state as fact that the Gardai were asked about this at a meeting and they stated that they had no complaints, they were photos or videos about black kids in our area. Our area covers clontarf, kilbarrack, Killester, Raheny & bayside. My local Facebook page has posted plenty of photos and videos but not a single one of black children much to the disappointment of the local racists looking to form a vigilante group. The closest video I saw that had a black kid was supposed to be Malahide. I have no way of knowing if it was Malahide or not.

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Boxing.Fan

Sleeper12 wrote: »
    I hate rereg accounts because I don't know who I am engaging with.

What proof do I need? Has the other poster engaged with the Gardai and local politicians like I have? You take the other posters word as gospel without proof?

Another point is that the northside of Dublin is large area & there are several gangs. I'm not saying that there are no black kids causing trouble on the DART line and I'm not saying that there are. I can't make a factual statement either way.

I can state as fact that the Gardai were asked about this at a meeting and they stated that they had no complaints, they were photos or videos about black kids in our area. Our area covers clontarf, kilbarrack, Killester, Raheny & bayside. My local Facebook page has posted plenty of photos and videos but not a single one of black children much to the disappointment of the local racists looking to form a vigilante group. The closest video I saw that had a black kid was supposed to be Malahide. I have no way of knowing if it was Malahide or not.

And that time when the shop at St Anne's park was attacked by the gang from Balbriggan, what did the Gardai have to say about that?

Boxing.Fan wrote:
    And that time when the shop at St Anne's park was attacked by the gang from Balbriggan, what did the Gardai have to say about that?

This really annoys me. The Gardai don't know who they are so how do you know that they are from Balbriggan? I have no connection to Balbriggan but it is annoying when people automatically blame kids from Balbriggan without knowing where they are from.

BTW CostCutters in St Anne's wasn't "attacked". A group of kids were shoplifting and were put out of the shop by security. Don't believe everything you read on Dublin Live. It's a rag. The owner of the shop gave a radio interview with the facts.
    This wasn't a gang of black kids. They were actually confused with local raheny kids

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Dublin live is a joke!
    I get all the latest news from http://thetricolour.com ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,055 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

tuxy wrote: »
    Dublin live is a joke!
    I get all the latest news from http://thetricolour.com ;)

I'm gonna give you the benefit of the doubt that you have a sense of humour:)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,178 ✭✭✭killbillvol2

Just for some context, the bould Stephen15 is a 20 year old who's acknowledged that he's a racist on another thread..There's no evidence that he's ever spoken to a black person, the opposite in fact. He also, given his post history, lives in an area of Dublin with very few immigrants.

Boxing.Fan, despite claims to innocence on offensive terms, was defending Tommy Robinson on another thread.

Luckily, despite being fed the agenda from their masters, these, and others, are too stupid too influence opinion here.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭pinkyeye

Just for some context, the bould Stephen15 is a 20 year old who's acknowledged that he's a racist on another thread..There's no evidence that he's ever spoken to a black person, the opposite in fact. He also, given his post history, lives in an area of Dublin with very few immigrants.

Boxing.Fan, despite claims to innocence on offensive terms, was defending Tommy Robinson on another thread.

Luckily, despite being fed the agenda from their masters, these, and others, are too stupid too influence opinion here.

Wish I could thank this 20 times. People need to realise the gob****es we're dealing with here.

pinkyeye wrote:
    Wish I could thank this 20 times. People need to realise the gob****es we're dealing with here.

I thought everyone knew this just by reading their posts.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,178 ✭✭✭killbillvol2

pinkyeye wrote: »

It doesn't really matter. These bigots are really well organised in the UK and the US. It's ddifficult to track their activity. This lot are in no way so sophisticated.

We have a minority here who'll never gain any traction because most Irish people are not racist and, frankly, even if they were, have little or no negative experience of other cultures.

Trawling through past posts from these guys is a terrible waste of time but worth it to expose what you're dealing with.

We won't see the name Boxing.Fan again as he's been banned. Lasted less than a month this time. I wonder what his new name will be?
    Leroy maybe? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 660 ✭✭✭Tasfasdf

We won't see the name Boxing.Fan again as he's been banned. Lasted less than a month this time. I wonder what his new name will be?
    Leroy maybe? :)

What did he get banned for??:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

Tasfasdf wrote: »
    What did he get banned for??:confused:

Thoughtcrime, ;).

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

If its just socio economic factors, why even in ‘socialist paradises’like norway are our darker skinned friends over represented in crime stats http://newobserveronline.com/oslo-nonwhites-responsible-for-70-of-all-violent-crime-in-norwegian-capital/ (before anyone goes on about the source you can click the link to the norwegian tv network article and translate there too, says the same thing)

If its just socio economic factors, why even in ‘socialist paradises’like norway are our darker skinned friends over represented in crime stats

I don't know the answer. I think there are many factors. If you look at Middle class black people in practically any country in the world I'm betting there is little or no difference in violent crime compared to white equivalent. It must come back to social backgrounds imo

I checked out his channel through multiple vpn locations and there's no sign of that video. Looks like he took it down himself and people are just presuming it was blocked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

You don't know anything of the sort. You are making assumptions & trying to pass them off as facts to suit your argument.

The West Dublin (Blanchardstown) & Balbriggan gangs are a totally different matter & not connected to this nice bunch of lads. The lad arrested was 20. The DART gangs are young teens. I'm talking 12 to 16. they are also very White for the most part. Wrong nationality, are & colour

Laughable. :rolleyes:

Laughable.

You don't say what you find laughable about my post. Is it the fact that you were wrong to try link a gang of 12 to 16 year olds to a gang of 18 to 22 year olds?

I also don't understand why you have a hard on for Balbriggan. They aren't responsible for any crime in Dublin 5

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

You don't say what you find laughable about my post. Is it the fact that you were wrong to try link a gang of 12 to 16 year olds to a gang of 18 to 22 year olds?

I also don't understand why you have a hard on for Balbriggan. They aren't responsible for any crime in Dublin 5

You are the only one that has mentioned Dublin 5 :rolleyes:

I've seen the Balbriggan gang, they aren't 12 to 16. They are 15-20+. I live in NCD. I'm not relying on a Facebook page for my info. I actually know one of the young lads that was stabbed by them. I've seen them trying to storm a bus without paying, then starting on the driver when they were kicked off, kicking and banging on the side of the bus and the windows as it pulled away from them. There is a whole world out there away from your Facebook group :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Mr Karadzic

I've been one of those groups before, middle aged men and women pissing and moaning about this that and the other but doing doing sweet fa about it. Posting pics of underaged kids too. A magnet for all sorts of deviants.

I've seen the Balbriggan gang, they aren't 12 to 16. They are 15-20+. I live in NCD. I'm not relying on a Facebook page for my info. I actually know one of the young lads that was stabbed by them. I've seen them trying to storm a bus without paying, then starting on the driver when they were kicked off, kicking and banging on the side of the bus and the windows as it pulled away from them. There is a whole world out there away from your Facebook group

I explained that there are several DART gangs. The vast majority of DART trouble is NOT from Balbriggan. I didn't say none of it but we have been told by the Gardai that the vast majority of the trouble is NOT a Balbriggan gang.

I say Dublin 5 because Clontarf, Killester, Kilbarrack, Raheny and Bayside have had the most anti social behaviour on the DART line and the Gardai have stated that none of this trouble has been credited to any Balbriggan gang. They are pointing the finger firmly to West Dublin.

I also stated that the only video I have seen a a black person causing trouble was either Malahide or portmarnock. This guy could be from Balbriggan but I don't know that.

Question. How do you know who's from Balbriggan? Have the Gardai arrested someone with a Balbriggan address?
    I never said that the Balbriggan gang were any age group or colour.

I've been one of those groups before, middle aged men and women pissing and moaning about this that and the other but doing doing sweet fa about it. Posting pics of underaged kids too. A magnet for all sorts of deviants.

There are vigilante wannabes. With over 7000 members you will get all types, racists and non racists, not unlike here on boards.ie. However we also have most of the local politicians as members & we actively engage with the Gardai.

I wouldn't dismiss a group of 7000 people. There are good & bad in the membership

• Closed Accounts Posts: 660 ✭✭✭Tasfasdf

There are vigilante wannabes. With over 7000 members you will get all types, racists and non racists, not unlike here on boards.ie. However we also have most of the local politicians as members & we actively engage with the Gardai.

I wouldn't dismiss a group of 7000 people. There are good & bad in the membership

You mean your lot tell the guards everyone who complains are racist and should be put in jail for hate speech.

Is this the Tommy Robinson thread?

Ah go on with yourself. Is that the quality of your input on this thread?

Here's the thing. I'm against all crime. Black or white doesn't make any difference to me. If a gang gets off the DART with knives and sticks then I will ring the Gardai immediately. Black or white they need to be stopped.

What I don't get involved in is trying to label all DART crime as black crime when the statistics prove otherwise. I also don't look at the lads from Saturday night and automatically link them to Balbriggan just because they are Black. That's one mighty racist leap. That's not to say that they are not linked but no one knows yet

• Registered Users Posts: 3,391 ✭✭✭xckjoo

You forgot several eyeroll emojis

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Stop moaning ffs

Reading some of this thread you’d understand why black lads form gangs.
    They have to.

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Mr Karadzic

Reading some of this thread you’d understand why black lads form gangs.
    They have to.

Why do they have to form gangs?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Stop moaning ffs

Guess you might be right. Keyboard racists are very rarely if ever in possession of the balls to be openly racist on the street.

Still though. Depressing reading some of the stuff posted here