Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Incident at Lost Lane on Saturday

• Registered Users Posts: 17,090 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

Tasfasdf wrote:
    Ah so they were immigrants that attack the place. Guess all the libtards hoping it was evil white people are wrong as usual.

We don't know if they are immigrants or not. I wasn't there so I couldn't ask how many had Irish fathers or mothers. Obviously it would be racist of me to assume that they are immigrants based on the colour of their skin. Phil lynnott, Phil Babb & even our great leader Leo could be non Irish based on the colour of their skin. I have family members who are not white yet born in Ireland to an Irish mother almost 60 years ago.

If 20 lads with Irish accents passed me by on the street how could I determine if they are Irish or not?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,090 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

What attack? Were they definitely all African?

I believe that they were all or most of them Irish. The colour of their skin is a different matter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 660 ✭✭✭Tasfasdf

Sleeper12 wrote: »
    I believe that they were all or most of them Irish. The colour of their skin is a different matter

:pac::pac::pac:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Sleeper12 wrote: »
    They didn't randomly attack concert goers. It seems they tried to push through the doors without paying & door staff held them back. One door staff member was injured. Once Gardai were called the gang left & it seems they left their weapons for fear the gardai might search them. The video didn't show any violence at all, well one drinker outside tried to trip up a few as they left. That was it. Rather disappointing video tbh

What average punter takes weapons out with them when going to Grafton St ffs.?! This gang were clearly expecting trouble, or intent on causing it.

he whole "there's nothing to see here" vibe from posters on this thread is bizarre. We know from long experience of travellers and weapons on a night out, it doesn't end well.

Are we, for no apparent reason, just turning into a London wannabe where stabbings are the norm in the daily news cycle?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,421 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

Tasfasdf wrote: »
    Ah so they were immigrants that attack the place. Guess all the libtards hoping it was evil white people are wrong as usual.

Just wanted a night out. The scum

Even if they were black, how do you know they were immigrants?

they/them/theirs

And so on, and so on …. - Slavoj Žižek

Tabnabs wrote: »
    What average punter takes weapons out with them when going to Grafton St ffs.?! This gang were clearly expecting trouble, or intent on causing it.

he whole "there's nothing to see here" vibe from posters on this thread is bizarre. We know from long experience of travellers and weapons on a night out, it doesn't end well.

Are we, for no apparent reason, just turning into a London wannabe where stabbings are the norm in the daily news cycle?

These are the people just spend their life behind a computer and never involve themselves in a real life situation.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Brian? wrote: »

Ok let’s say it’s not just a race then, or even a nationality but a culture attributed to a race. Which do you think is promoting this type of activity in their music words?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

These are the people just spend their life behind a computer and never involve themselves in a real life situation.

Ah so you know them, maybe you could throw some light on their thinking and background?

No I'm agreeing with you, but youll find the ones who don't are only interesting in defending that fact they are non-white. Its always the same posters. If the people are white they do a 180.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭enricoh

Yeah, hatchets, knives and a petrol bomb - no biggie, nothing to see here, racist etc etc.
    We can just laugh at the do gooders on here but i sincerely hope their is no political interference in cops stopping and searching black youths for knives.
    If their is it'll London in no time, with a shrug of the shoulders when someone is stabbed to death.
    In a few years the kid stabbed to death in Dundrum last month could become normalised

• Registered Users Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭enricoh

Yeah, lovely bunch of lads, brought petrol bombs knives and hatchets with them on a night out.
    Racist paddy must do more to help them integrate.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 210 ✭✭Ted Johnson

Brian? wrote: »

You answered your own question.

Your going to make them mad and call you a racist:pac:

No I didn’t. I know plenty of Black Irish people. I’d bet you do too

they/them/theirs

Your going to make them mad and call you a racist:pac:

It’s not racist to say you can’t be both black and Irish. It’s stupid and ignorant.

they/them/theirs

• Registered Users Posts: 15,682 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

It’s bizarre that RTÉ have more or less ignored this story.

You’d have to ask why???

As I said earlier this was a fully “tooled up” gang with knives hatchets petrol bombs (ffs!!) and god knows what else.

RTÉ breathlessly dramatise every piddling little incident yet this one that happened on the premier shopping street in Ireland passes them by?!?

Wtf ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,566 ✭✭✭Hoboo

You’d have to ask why???

As I said earlier this was a fully “tooled up” gang with knives hatchets petrol bombs (ffs!!) and god knows what else.

RTÉ breathlessly dramatise every piddling little incident yet this one that happened on the premier shopping street in Ireland passes them by?!?

Wtf ?

Because RTE is the state mouthpiece, it's not independent, its told what to do

Don’t bother with Newstalk either. Tune into Niall Boylan he might have a say

• Registered Users Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

Would have done them all some good covering the gangs of 80-120 black teenagers who congregated on Portmarnock beach to fight last week - managed to clear the beach in about 15 minutes and then split up when yhe paddywaggons finally appeared - half to try and get into tomangos at 7pm and the others roaring &shouting & blocking traffic & fighting on and in the traffic on the corner of martello road . About 40 of them then blocked off the road and all traffic and surrounded an out of service 42 bus and trapped the driver ,surrounding the bus and banging on its doors and windows while roaring and shouting. Not a gaurd in sight to help that driver. Political correctness gone mad. I watched for about 10-15 minutes and God knows how s/he felt - of course if you pull off and drive over one of these knackers its high court and the end to your driving career. This country has to get its act together about crime and violence and start proper penalites for parents of those involved in antisocial behaviour and crime and start building and opening bigger punishment focused prisons for when they are over 18.Not a single one of those 80-120 people in that gang were white.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,577 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Had to drive around 6 people bating the head off each other late on Friday night/Saturday morning after Westlife, should we ban Westlife gigs also?

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Boxing.Fan

Fieldog wrote: »
    Had to drive around 6 people bating the head off each other late on Friday night/Saturday morning after Westlife, should we ban Westlife gigs also?

What gigs are people wanting to be banned?

• Registered Users Posts: 815 ✭✭✭Homesick Alien

Boxing.Fan wrote: »
    What gigs are people wanting to be banned?

Ones involving African rappers. Read the thread.

should we ban Westlife gigs also?

Oh absolutely

• Registered Users Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Zadkiel

Definitely, but not because of the violence.

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Boxing.Fan

Ones involving African rappers. Read the thread.

Yeah, no one at all called for them to be banned.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Have you not seen the video
    https://twitter.com/portraits_arts/status/1147510654489845760

This totally negates anything that allegedly happened!

Nothing happened !
    The guards were on a training exercise !!

Check your white privilege you bigots!!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Its not the performers that are the issue. The issue is that a lot of these lads would have local support from lads who also grew up in social housing who have decided to be less than upstanding individuals and rival gangs may make the artist guilty by association or by geopgraphy or purely be targetting the people supporting the performer at these events.

There is however a huge issue in dublin with second generation migrants on low income estates joining in or even outdoing the local ferral groups in their quest to be ‘the hardest dealer in the flats’

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

You’d have to ask why???

Wtf ?

When the media goes to such great lengths to cover up the identity or the culprits [or cover up the incident altogether] that's a sure sign that we already know who it was. If it was Irish [aka Whites] this would be all over the news and the usual talking heads in the media and govt would have the tear sticks out crying "This is not who we are as a Country" type virtue signalling.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

JohnMc1 wrote: »
    When the media goes to such great lengths to cover up the identity or the culprits [or cover up the incident altogether] that's a sure sign that we already know who it was. If it was Irish [aka Whites] this would be all over the news and the usual talking heads in the media and govt would have the tear sticks out crying "This is not who we are as a Country" type virtue signalling.

Exactly.
    It's the bigotry of low expectations

• Registered Users Posts: 3,566 ✭✭✭Hoboo

Its not the performers that are the issue. The issue is that a lot of these lads would have local support from lads who also grew up in social housing who have decided to be less than upstanding individuals and rival gangs may make the artist guilty by association or by geopgraphy or purely be targetting the people supporting the performer at these events.

There is however a huge issue in dublin with second generation migrants on low income estates joining in or even outdoing the local ferral groups in their quest to be ‘the hardest dealer in the flats’

Say whaaaaaat?