Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BANGERNOMICS (sub2k) of the week/day Part 6

• Registered Users Posts: 12,078 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/ford-orian-16-months-nct/21885008

ZDdjZjVhMWNmYzE3NGEyNDA0NWYzYzFlZTUyYjc0ZjU_fL2RkVR2ib2N_yIYOpXHaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMjQ2NzgxNTd8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Live that 80s Garda dream in this Orion L, with 16 months NCT! €900

Classic tax too!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Mad_Mike

9566198868_01e23da693_n.jpg
    Love the black wheels! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 459 ✭✭tonytiger81

Is that a crease on the passenger side rear quarter panel - almost had it there Ted

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭TommyGun2017

2005 Celica with NCT. I know they like oil but this one looks in superb nick tbf. Only missing a sunroof

https://www.donedeal.ie/view/22574620

• Registered Users Posts: 21,900 ✭✭✭✭ELM327

Classic tax too!

I had a blue 1994 one that I was very proud of.
    That 80's one would get my vote every day of the week, the NCT is an added bonus. Almost an everyday usable classic

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Bot that it really matters but you'd wonder how the Orion got tested with that rust on the sill.

Love, love, love the Celica, it'll be there in 6 months though.

Bot that it really matters but you'd wonder how the Orion got tested with that rust on the sill.

Why so? Too pricey or...?

To be honest if that Orion wasn’t in Kilkenny I’d have gone for a look!

I couldnt get that for mine 5 years ago and mine was in similarly good condition, sunroof and the nicer 190 engine.

Unless things have changed, but I doubt it.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Was that 5 years ago. Fúck time is flying by.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭Dia_Anseo

2005 Celica with NCT. I know they like oil but this one looks in superb nick tbf. Only missing a sunroof

https://www.donedeal.ie/view/22574620

Becareful lads......Advert looks too professional and he's availed of the video option.....he therefore must be a flipper*

*according to some boards.ie members past deductions.

Before anyone points it out he helped advertise this but not selling it for the female owner.

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/2012-vw-scirocco-1-4-tsi-manual-bluemotion-122bhp/22362888

Was that 5 years ago. Fúck time is flying by.

Yeah, was thinking that myself. Sure I have the auld fella Golf almost a year now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,569 ✭✭✭California Dreamer

Classic tax too!

Learnt to drive in my mothers 1987 model. What a car!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭26000 Elephants

The six slots to hold your mix tapes. How did we ever manage music in cars before the Orion? :-)

My brother had an Orion back in the day. I remember it had a little toggle stick to balance the speakers that was completely separate from the head unit. Amazing technology!

It might be the guinness talking, but I *really* might go look at that Orion on Sunday

I keep looking at it!

N2MwMWRhMzEwMDlkYjFkZDZiZDkwZjRmZGFlZGMxNjnAnFfS6zxXfUCREVbwiofTaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMzAxNzA1NjR8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

2005 Avensis 1.6 petrol
    Test to Jan 2020
    340 Euros!

ZDc1NTMzYWMxMDU0ZjYwZWZlN2EwNDdlOTkzYzE3NWPm8UGZD_FeUOGi8Zh2jH-uaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMzA2NTcxMTN8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Or if you prefer a diesel
    Fresh test to March 2020
    140k miles

NTcxOTNlOWM3MGEzMWQ2OTYyYjY5NDcxZTQxNWNmYjNi0uHLy5oGzH0E_nGj4_UgaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMzA0NzQ5NDB8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Right at the top end of our budget here, but it's a 08 C180 Merc petrol
    Invoice shown for almost 3 and half grand worth of work including timing chain sprockets etc and some new valves and seals etc
    Eyes wide open on this one, but it's coming in at 1900 Euros and NCT to December

• Registered Users Posts: 2,569 ✭✭✭California Dreamer

Nasty hubcaps!

• Registered Users Posts: 24,346 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Nasty hubcaps!

Probably sold the wheels

ZGFjYzNmMzIyZDkxZDhkMWNlYjM0NzBhYjUxMTYwZmE4rYL-FEYfLx6LEWmcnHsRaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMzA2MjYyNjJ8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

2005 E60 2.5 diesel
    NCT until December, but there is tax on it until the end of April next year!!
    The tax alone is worth about 900 quid
    Looking for 1850

Nasty hubcaps!
    Had just looked at it again and spotted those actually!
    They're horrible. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,434 ✭✭✭jmreire

It might be the guinness talking, but I *really* might go look at that Orion on Sunday

I keep looking at it!

I looked at a lot of them...working in a Ford Dealership. Last one I owned, 1986 Orion, GL, sunroof, fancy upholstery etc. 1.6 Diesel ( dice engine...good for 200'000 Miles) But it rusted away bit by bit ( not the chassis or valances or really serious stuff ) but sill panels, door s etc. I still have the brown log book for it, but the car is long gone......but otherwise, was a great car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭Dia_Anseo

Mad_Mike wrote: »
    NTcxOTNlOWM3MGEzMWQ2OTYyYjY5NDcxZTQxNWNmYjNi0uHLy5oGzH0E_nGj4_UgaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMzA0NzQ5NDB8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Right at the top end of our budget here, but it's a 08 C180 Merc petrol
    Invoice shown for almost 3 and half grand worth of work including timing chain sprockets etc and some new valves and seals etc
    Eyes wide open on this one, but it's coming in at 1900 Euros and NCT to December

Change Of Vehicle Ownership

Purchased by a Dealer on: 12/08/2019

If a dealer is selling it for 1,990 how much did he buy it for?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,932 ✭✭✭selectamatic

Most likely took it as a trade in.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭AmberGold

Throwing this up here as it’s my fathers car, he’s more or less had it from new even though it’s 2 owners.

Genuine mileage and a little over bangernomics...

https://www.donedeal.ie/view/22717837

• Registered Users Posts: 4,095 ✭✭✭johndaman66

AmberGold wrote: »
    Throwing this up here as it’s my fathers car, he’s more or less had it from new even though it’s 2 owners.

Genuine mileage and a little over bangernomics...

https://www.donedeal.ie/view/22717837

Looks to be in great order but a decent dollop over the bangernomics budget to be fair (and I'm not suggesting it is or isn't worth the asking price with that comment).

Would it be worth putting it through the test now?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,095 ✭✭✭johndaman66

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/audi-a4-1-9-tdi-130-bhp-nct-12-19-250/22719355

04 Audi A4 130bhp TDI
    230K KM,
    NCT 12/19
    €250
    Vorsprung durch Technik