Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BANGERNOMICS (sub2k) of the week/day Part 6

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

W123-80's wrote: »
    What a lovely car.
    In any sane society there would be queue of buyers for that motor.

In any sane society it would be 2 to 3 times the price

• Registered Users Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/08-skoda-octavia/27162099

OTgxMGMzNjFhNzJkNDA3NDBiODUxOGJjNTBiNjIzZDmDCL4q1cqTBtm8ZsXDZxynaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNzAwODQ0OTd8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

YmVhNTdiODk1OTBlZTU4YjZkNDU2ZjUzMGYxNjc1YTPno3AnVmBAp_l4Mizsbj_1aHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNzE2MjM2NDJ8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Nice spec DSG Octavia diesel with test til December and tax til April, €1750

€570 tax, which isn't bad I suppose. Nice practical car for the money

https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/audi-tt/27305108

Y2NmYWQ0MzRhODEzNmRjNjIyYTlhNDJiZDIzZTE4NWOLR8R6buTS9i6b-G1jXtVaaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNzE4NDk2OTd8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Nice spec 225 TT with a years test, €1850

Those plates need to go, but it looks like a decent(ish) TT for not a lot of money

• Registered Users Posts: 6,372 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

Porsche wheels on it also or possibly knock offs.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

iwillhtfu wrote: »
    Porsche wheels on it also or possibly knock offs.

Yeah them wheels would need to go.

Would love to have the money, these can only start going up, future classic.

I don't think the wheels are too offensive.

The plates, plate surrounds, front badge (is it missing altogether or just painted black?) and wrap on the rear spoiler would have to go though.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,372 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

I don't think the wheels are too offensive.

The plates, plate surrounds, front badge (is it missing altogether or just painted black?) and wrap on the rear spoiler would have to go though.

Likely platidip on the front badge and wing.

The wheels aren't really offensive but just look wrong on that car. If they're genuine they probably worth a few quid. They look like they've been powder coated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Andrew33

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/08-skoda-octavia/27162099

OTgxMGMzNjFhNzJkNDA3NDBiODUxOGJjNTBiNjIzZDmDCL4q1cqTBtm8ZsXDZxynaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNzAwODQ0OTd8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

YmVhNTdiODk1OTBlZTU4YjZkNDU2ZjUzMGYxNjc1YTPno3AnVmBAp_l4Mizsbj_1aHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNzE2MjM2NDJ8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Nice spec DSG Octavia diesel with test til December and tax til April, €1750

€570 tax, which isn't bad I suppose. Nice practical car for the money

I put serious mileage on one of these with the 6 speed wet clutch DSG without issue. Dunno if the 2ltr used the same box or got the newer dry clutch. Very comfortable car to spend hours in.

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭kalkat2002

2006 bmw 116 petrol

1550 eur

http://www.adverts.ie/22971699

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭TommyGun2017

Another nice A4, this one Tdi. Fresh NCT, heated leather, bose and cruise control. Classy yoke

https://www.donedeal.ie/view/27271632

• Registered Users Posts: 5,251 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

^I like that,not too far from me either, but my 98 Astra is still going:(^
    Timing belt & water pump done at 96.560km,would that need doing again soon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Andrew33

Another nice A4, this one Tdi. Fresh NCT, heated leather, bose and cruise control. Classy yoke

https://www.donedeal.ie/view/27271632
    Nice. That’d be a red Di in VW speak. 1.9s are rough and loud but can take abuse that the 2ltr can’t.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Truckermal

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/lexus-is250-executive-sport/27054086

No Tax but long NCT and looks very clean almost a Luxobarge...

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

SCOOP 64 wrote: »
    ^I like that,not too far from me either, but my 98 Astra is still going:(^

It definitely needs doing.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭CoBo55

Needs a test too. Pity he didn't get it tested as it looks lovely.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,492 ✭✭✭dobman88

CoBo55 wrote: »
    Needs a test too. Pity he didn't get it tested as it looks lovely.

Think he did get it tested, just didnt put the right year in the ad. First sentence is

The car has just passed NCT ( 16FEB2021)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭CoBo55

dobman88 wrote: »
    Think he did get it tested, just didnt put the right year in the ad. First sentence is

The car has just passed NCT ( 16FEB2021)

Feckin bargain so, I just looked at the highlights and saw Feb 21, fabulous interior.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭johndaman66

SCOOP 64 wrote: »
    I could be wrong but guessing it may have being a typo error and he may have meant meant 196,560km? I'm no VAG expert but otherwise I would have thought that the timing belt change intervals was much much less than 111k odd km on these that it is currently on. So much so that anyone who otherwise seen to the servicing of their car well would have got that belt changed a long time back rather than leaving it go that overdue. Either way a phone call to the seller should clear that up quickly enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭26000 Elephants

Truckermal wrote: »
    https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/lexus-is250-executive-sport/27054086

No Tax but long NCT and looks very clean almost a Luxobarge...

Thats at least a grand overpriced.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,941 ✭✭✭selectamatic

At the moment you won't buy a clean tested is250 for €1200.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Truckermal

Thats at least a grand overpriced.

Show me one so for €1200 in the same spec and condition?

Truckermal wrote: »
    Show me one so for €1200 in the same spec and condition?

At €1200 it will have sold. At €2250 you can add it to your watch list for a few weeks.

Is250s seem surprisingly popular with lads doing wheelieskids at crossroads these days.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭johndaman66

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/05-passat-nct-11-21/27310261
    2005 Passat 1.9 TDI;
    153k miles;
    NCT 11/2021
    Asking €580

I know these are far from the most liked VW's ever but surely at this price its worth a go to the right person. Actually looks fairly clean.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,471 ✭✭✭KevRossi

NCT 11/21, 3 months tax. €1,650. 1.8t Auto. I like these. They look good with the roof up or down. Has leather, a/c etc.
    Probably needs a new belt?

https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/audi-a4-1-8t-convertible-bargain/27309354

YjllZmVkMTc5NjQ5MDE2YTlkMDljYjhmNTUwZWM3NzfbMyS87XVriSp_YPqWn5ynaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNzE4OTcyMDZ8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Is250s seem surprisingly popular with lads doing wheelieskids at crossroads these days.

Yeah, but those lads wont pay a premium for one - if the interior had been used as a calving shed they'ed class it as a bonus.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,941 ✭✭✭selectamatic

Can't find anything else affordable and reliable.

Manual is250's are clearing 2.5-3k handy, more if it's had the bits done to it to actually make it any good for such things.

Auto ones seem to be keeping steady at about roughly 2 grand.

Audi is nice, but needs cv joints too. I'd chance it to do the work myself, but its a tough sell otherwise. CVT boxes in them not popular either.

Still would though.

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/volvo-xc70/27288939

MzNlZWU2OWVhMGJjOTZjYTgxZTQ1MjcxZTNiNjNjNTdiYmYg5lJeybgvb_LYMYrHaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNzE2NzExMDR8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

07 XC70 with NCT til January 2022, €1850

This looks like a nice car under the dirt. Original Irish example

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/audi-a4-s-line-estate-2005/27308974

MTgxYzEzMzRjZTkwYjc4NWI0NTkzY2IwYWU1NDU4NGYfA8PsfqfO4AD2_HziHxMaaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNzE4OTQ0ODV8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Nicely spec'd A4 avant with a bit of tax and NCT til August, €1650

Same owner since 2010. This looks lovely