Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings Cont'd [Mod Note in Post #1 updated 27/01/20

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭Googleyes

Cops raiding CP compound atm

• Registered Users Posts: 6,965 ✭✭✭circadian

minikin wrote: »
    Disappear the heads of each gang, demolish their family homes, crush their X5s and let it be known the same will happen to anyone else who fancies themselves as a gang boss.

These scum need to understand that decent society won’t tolerate them, won’t respect their rights and won’t miss them.

(Of course none of this will happen because “muy rites” but it’s the only thing that works... the SAS certainly calmed the jets of certain headbangers up north... would not have come to the negotiating table without it)

Aye coz the Provo's were rolling in it with their massive gaffs, BMWs and fancy watches during the troubles.

• Registered Users Posts: 3 pakiebonner

Can we have a seperate thread on Garda helicopters as well?
    And a separate thread on separate threads

• Registered Users Posts: 518 ✭✭✭Ladjacket

Apart from having the initials correct of the people involved along with their location, it is more of a Chinese whisper version.
    If you flick back several pages on this thread, there was a very good synopsis given by a poster here.

do you happen to know what post number it is?

• Registered Users Posts: 32 Oswald Mosley

Wats the thinking behind people using initials on wats app messages

I don't get it do they not know who these people are

• Registered Users Posts: 51,938 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

<deleted post>

They might connect him to the murder scene with forensics.

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭Googleyes

<deleted post>

How reliable is your source please explain?

I don't think a lot of people would support the return of capital punishment, seeing as most civilised countries have moved on from that.

Good man, Oswald - should we get a squad with brown shirts and shiny leather boots to do the clean up, like the good old days?

Any better ideas I'm all ears

• Registered Users Posts: 1,129 ✭✭✭Granny15

Any word on the whereabouts of Aiden Gavin?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,769 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Does it matter if any of them get charged in this country? They'll be out in a couple of years anyway to continue their cancerous existence.

Yeah the average time served for a murder in Ireland is 2 years, what an absolute joke.

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭EMPunk

Wats the thinking behind people using initials on wats app messages

I don't get it do they not know who these people are

Well pal you were in here a few hours ago throwing around the full name of an innocent family man , whats the thinking behind that???:confused::confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭Steviewinger

Googleyes wrote: »
    How reliable is your source please explain?

Saw it on WhatsApp

EMPunk wrote: »
    Well pal you were in here a few hours ago throwing around the full name of an innocent family man , whats the thinking behind that???:confused::confused:

Please... it was wrong info thread is full of fake news. But innocent? Dont make me laugh mate.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    Yeah the average time served for a murder in Ireland is 2 years, what an absolute joke.

You're very, very wrong there.

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/new-12-year-minimum-sentence-for-murder-to-be-set-1.3490994
    The vast majority of the approximately 350 life-sentence prisoners in Ireland are there for murder, and can only be released by the Minister for Justice on the advice of the Parole Board.

Under the current system, a life-sentence prisoner must serve a minimum of seven years before being considered by the board. The Parole Bill will see this rise to 12 years, Mr Flanagan told the Parole Board’s annual conference

Although prisoners are first reviewed after seven years, in practise they are never released at this stage and often have to go through many reviews before release. Currently the average life sentence lasts 22 years.

The shortest term for murder in recent years was served by Stephen Doyle, who spent 13 1/3 years inside. The board released Mr Doyle because of his efforts at reform, including setting up an organisation while in prison to assist ex-inmates.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 693 ✭✭✭The Satanist

Does it matter if any of them get charged in this country? They'll be out in a couple of years anyway to continue their cancerous existence.
    I'm not so sure that is the case with gangland murders
    There's countless amount of groups like this around dublin and once this is all over we'll be discussing another group of dirtbags doing the same ****.

Dublin just has an eternal knacker problem. It's some ****ing kip.

Even this thread is filled with knackers squaring up to each other and accusing each other of lying etc.

Just go back and look at the phone call videos of these knob-jockeys. Really paints a picture of the type of utter rétards we're dealing with.
    Except the last 150 odd pages are about Co. Louth.

• Registered Users Posts: 25 Louskerr123

Ladjacket wrote: »
    do you happen to know what post number it is?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Bounty hunter 123

They might connect him to the murder scene with forensics.

Difference between connecting and conviction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭Thethunder

<deleted post>

"apparently" in other words its bulls**t. Would be a great thread if the idle speculation was cut out. Nobody has been arrested yet in connection with that murder.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    You're very, very wrong there.

For forks sake :rolleyes:

Difference between connecting and conviction.

Tell that to Graham Dwyer and Joe O Reilly.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,769 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Have you ever heard or sarcasm my friend?

Jesus Christ

• Registered Users Posts: 600 ✭✭✭rondog

Probably cant announce the latest victims and murderers til its relased in the news so removing their names.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭u140acro3xs7dm

They are well known.

They work with another lad from ballyer who was also recently targeted by CAB (He'd be very well known)

The lad with the cats?

• Registered Users Posts: 600 ✭✭✭rondog

Thethunder wrote: »
    You definetly won't get banned for posting that.

Only realised that then immediately removed the post.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

The lad with the cats?

Yes that one

• Registered Users Posts: 7 Dclass

Man I love this thread!!! Never a dull moment

Dclass wrote: »
    Man I love this thread!!! Never a dull moment

Except that time the lads were talking about Japan that was pretty dull tbf

• Registered Users Posts: 7 Dclass

I can make an exception there lol

• Registered Users Posts: 1,129 ✭✭✭Granny15

Once that school bell rings ders pandemonium on this thread

Just going on Rl mo has been connected before for certain crimes but when comes to the crunch he gets off

Maybe witnesses were afraid to go to court.
    Forensics have no fear.