Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings Cont'd [Mod Note in Post #1 updated 27/01/20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,081 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

its out of control amount of young lads doing it now in my local is insane. swear if i spot them sniffing in the jacks ill break there nose

That makes you worse

• Registered Users Posts: 117 ✭✭ScottCapper

That makes you worse

How does it? cocaine is a dirty drug iv seen it change peoples personality completely and ruin lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

I've definitely seen it change people for the worse too. I've also heard people defending it, who I can only assume have taken it themselves and don't yet know what they're talking about.
    It definitely f**ks people up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,081 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

How does it? cocaine is a dirty drug iv seen it change peoples personality completely and ruin lives.

You're not batman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,975 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

its out of control amount of young lads doing it now in my local is insane. swear if i spot them sniffing in the jacks ill break there nose

I hear you're fairly handy with your fists there young Capper?

https://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/two-men-arrested-following-drug-seizure-in-dublin-938694.html
    Nearly €120,000 worth of drugs has been seized in Dublin.

It followed a Garda raid on a premises in the Ashbrook Park area of Clondalkin today.

Heroin worth €115,600 was recovered along with €2,000 euro worth of cannabis.

Two men were arrested at the scene and are currently in Garda custody at Clondalkin Garda Station.

The investigation was carried out by the Clondalkin Drugs Unit.

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭El_Bee

are these seizures making a dent?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭The Enbalmer

El_Bee wrote:

2k worth of cannabis?
    Hardly.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

El_Bee wrote: »

no.

but it makes lads paranoid and puts financial pressure on them so they mess up more.

also puts ideas in thier heads about rats and can start feuds and the like so a few lads get shot,

plus it gives the public the impression that there is something being done about it , lets the politicians feel good and the legal industry make a few quid

but no , probably less than 1 % gets seized

• Registered Users Posts: 459 ✭✭Righteouswrong

mynamejeff wrote: »
    no.

but it makes lads paranoid and puts financial pressure on them so they mess up more.

also puts ideas in thier heads about rats and can start feuds and the like so a few lads get shot,

plus it gives the public the impression that there is something being done about it , lets the politicians feel good and the legal industry make a few quid

but no , probably less than 1 % gets seized

Spot on, it starts feuds in house, people start ****tin and snitch on eachother, id imagine that’s how they detained flashy last week. Is it true the guards broke his arm when trying to restrain him.

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭El_Bee

2k worth of cannabis?
    Hardly.

they got like a million worth a week or so ago, is that still small potatoes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,769 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

A widely accepted estimate is that about 10% of drugs imported get seized

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Apparently the Garda helicopter has been out over Drimnagh for the last few hours, anyone know what's going on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

Why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Apparently the Garda helicopter has been out over Drimnagh for the last few hours, anyone know what's going on?

It's gone now. Ghetto bird was up there from about 12 til 1am I reckon.

And lots buried because of it ;)

Because the ilegallity of it maybe, but not many people die from taking cocaine.

Where did you get that from?
    These stats are taken from 2017 (and I'm sure can be updated):

44 cocaine related deaths in Ireland in 2015 and increasing
    432 deaths related to cocaine in the UK in 2017
    13,942 in the U.S. in 2017

It is a growing problem. But it's mainly the way that people take it. It doesn't actually need to be snorted, nor does it need to be taken every five minutes.
    There are many other issues with it not mentioned.

Suckit wrote: »
    Where did you get that from?
    These stats are taken from 2017 (and I'm sure can be updated):

44 cocaine related deaths in Ireland in 2015 and increasing
    432 deaths related to cocaine in the UK in 2017
    13,942 in the U.S. in 2017

It is a growing problem. But it's mainly the way that people take it. It doesn't actually need to be snorted, nor does it need to be taken every five minutes.
    There are many other issues with it not mentioned.

Wasn't aware it was that many, still low relative to the amount of people taking it.

Some drugs on that list I've not even heard of

Poisoning deaths from all of the other main drug types have decreased, including alcohol (117 to 107), the benzodiazepine diazepam (118 to 101), methadone (103 to 86), heroin (94 to 82), and the sedative zopiclone (73 to 62).

I'm aware cocaine is a nasty drug to get addicted too but the danger of it is overrated

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

I'm aware cocaine is a nasty drug to get addicted too but the danger of it is overrated

As others were saying above it fcks people up really badly really quickly-I've seen personalities altered after doing it 3 or 4 times-and these would be people who took all kinds of other drugs for years which might have made them a bit detached or demotivated but never nasty or dishonest. Remember Jastine Valdez-she was a victim of cocaine psychosis as, ultimately, was her murderer. I have no doubt that the extreme violence and disregard for life in all these gangland murders is down to them all being serious cokeheads in their own right.

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭specky4eyes

Media blackout or bull$h1t?
    Which road
    Kilbarron Drive

HOME SHOT UP Pal of Kinahan mobster Mr Flashy targeted as shots fired at house in north Dublin

https://www.thesun.ie/news/4352731/pal-of-kinahan-mobster-mr-flashy-house-targeted/

You're not batman

Turn a blind eye so and do nothing? Damn socialist

Why?

Sick of young lads taking it I know plenty of fifth hears who do it now in secondary school. Building up debts for themselves doesn’t help

So you'll voilently assault them because they have the misfortune of getting in debt, teenagers doing nothing to you at all? Weird.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭The Enbalmer

So you'll voilently assault them because they have the misfortune of getting in debt, teenagers doing nothing to you at all? Weird.

Sweet jesus.

🙄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 874 ✭✭✭septictank

The Chopper is up over Hanlon's before the funeral this morning.

2 hours before the mass, then over to Glasnevin.

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭Tony Tucker

septictank wrote: »
    The Chopper is up over Hanlon's before the funeral this morning.

Is the afters in Hanlons?

• Registered Users Posts: 306 ✭✭ElBastardo1

A punch in the nose isn't going to fix it for any of them though. You just have to mind your own business unless its your son/ daughter.

Did you ever hear about the Irishman that caught his son snorting charlie? Hes says to him "if i catch you doing that again ill rub your fùckin nose in it" :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

Is the afters in Hanlons?

Mate of mine is working in parkhouse, i'll ask him to see what the story is.

They never drank in Hanlons so id be surprised if its on there.