Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings Cont'd [Mod Note in Post #1 updated 27/01/20

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Another crime is being reported - the standard of spelling and grammar in this thread. No offence meant, but some of you are as thick as two short planks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭Banana Republic.

Traveller bkb

Facebook page with news on the recent events.

Can you enlighten us with the news? That's what the thread is for.

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭ballsdeep69

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,662 ✭✭✭Duke of Url

Is this what happened today reported by UK Mirror

A man has been killed following a shooting near Dublin Airport, according to reports.

The victim is believed to have been shot five times while sitting in the driving seat of the car.

A passenger was also hit in the back in the attack, which took place shortly after midday, The Irish Mirror reported.

He is believed to be concious.

"Two men were shot in the car," a source told Dublin Live.

"The driver was shot five times and another passenger in the car was shot in the back."

Two men have been arrested following the attack with the shooting reportedly linked to an ongoing gang feud in the city.

It comes at the end of a horrific week of violence in the north of the city.

On Monday the limbs of Keane Mulready Woods were found dumped in a sports bag, before his head was recovered from a burning car on Wednesday.

The 17-year-old was abducted in his native Drogheda on Sunday, and is believed to have been killed later that day.

Alan Sherry, a crime reporter with Sunday World, suggested the shooting today could be linked to a longstanding gangland feud.

While gardai investigate the attack the scene has been taped off.

A garda spokesman said: "Gardaí are currently at the scene of an alleged shooting incident at Killeek Lane, Dublin.

"No further information is available at this time."

Gardai are appealing for witnesses to the shooting.

The force is not confirming whether there have been any fatalities at present.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 Whyiman

Why is it that the leading protagonist doesn't get named but it mentions it started with his girlfriends car having a bomb in it?

• Registered Users Posts: 4 our man in dubai

seen it already

White gangs have done the same in Ireland for many years!

How do you know all these kids were not born in Ireland? They are as Irish as me and you

mate will you **** off you're too boring

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭Thethunder

You posted on this thread

"Most of the top guys look normal. Don't use drugs, have families etc. They want the good life and the finer things. Just don't want to work for it"

Take your nonsense posts elsewhere

F**k off, nobody wants you here.

Banned

• Registered Users Posts: 32 Oswald Mosley

****ed if I'm posting that, best look at it yourself.

Cant find it whats the name of the page

• Registered Users Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭Jimmy McGill

How do you know all these kids were not born in Ireland? They are as Irish as me and you

Go find a virtue signalling thread Maxi

• Registered Users Posts: 46 HairyFeet

Great detective work from himself,

Whoever posted that in the first place has done us all a favour haha

• Registered Users Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

Shooting incident that occurred at approximately 11.30am on Friday 17th January 2020 at Killeek Lane, St Margaret's, Swords, County Dublin.
    Two males received treatment at the scene before being transferred to Beaumount and Connolly Memorial Hospital.
    Two males have been arrested under Section 30 Offences Against the State Act 1939.

No deaths, just two arrested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭Jimmy McGill

Nolesedwat wrote: »

The Man!!!

The sticky vicky

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

So the lad stabbed in cork was allegedly done by two 16 year olds trying to sell drugs at the party.

• Registered Users Posts: 44 CrashH16

Effects wrote: »
    No deaths, just two arrested.

Mick O Toole confirmed one dead on Twitter and he's a reliable source.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭Thethunder

CrashH16 wrote: »

Ya, he gets it off the gaurds.

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭Johndoe19

The sticky vicky

Be gone off here in a minute. If it really is a 40 yo man then he obviously has some sort of Mental disability. Surely can’t be that gullible? Either that or really really sad and is just doing this to wind us all up. Thought I might be able to get rid but he/she (whatever it is) just keeps coming back for more. Do St Pats still give people money for signing in patients?

• Registered Users Posts: 8 User7890

Dublin Live also confirmed one dead

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭sexmag

Anyone else realise that if the guards catch every criminal they would be out of jobs?

They effectively try to run themselves out of business

• Registered Users Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

Probably got that off the Gardaí so, but they haven't announced it officially. Waiting until the family are notified perhaps.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

This thread is like being in the Thunderdome all over again!

Nolesedwat wrote: »
    Mick banned me on Twitter last night.

hes a wanker he blocks everyone that doesnt agree with him

• Registered Users Posts: 33 Horse Quack

If it was true it would be all over the news

That's what I was thinking. Been nothing about an arrest.

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Sonny LoSpecchio

Another crime is being reported - the standard of spelling and grammar in this thread. No offence meant, but some of you are as thick as two short planks.

Sorry sir

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Dante7

No he didn't.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,965 ✭✭✭circadian

That's me told.

• Registered Users Posts: 44 CrashH16

Dante7 wrote: »
    No he didn't.

He deleted the post, it won't let me send the screenshot as I'm a new user.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

Seems bizarre the two lads would drive to Coolock of all places to burn the car out today. Anywhere but there surely with all the heat? The planning for this one wasn't too long in the making i'd say.