Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings Cont'd [Mod Note in Post #1 updated 27/01/20

• Registered Users Posts: 7 Hughesryan891

Haladmirer wrote: »
    Dunnes stores has gone upmarket
    It's worked for them too
    Hard to pull off changing a brand like that
    But to keep this post on track I see Gilligan style takedown coming
    RL,pc and the rest will be with your man meehan in the basement of the joy soon enough, evidence or not

They have no idea what's coming. By the end of the year, vast majority will be locked up. Would expect a super grass or two aswell like in limerick, to wrap things up.

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭Johndoe19

maybe if peopl just read this article, then they could get up to speed fairly quickly.

They will still come and ask silly questions. I don’t want to be repeating what was already said but that warning was put up about 40 pages back which was 17 hours ago and really we have not learnt anything new here at all. Just argument after argument about what is the correct summary. NOBODY KNOWS YET!! We all think we have it cracked but seriously unless someone has proof to share, we are all completely assuming everything said here is true. Even the papers are proving conflicting stories ffs!

There should be a new thread starting soon as this one is about to hit the page limit and I hope there is some sort of administration added to stop new accounts posting immediately as it really is ruining it for us all. Been reading here for 3 years now and anyone similar can see that it’s been ruined by its increase in popularity over the past week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

The simple and obvious solution would be to legalise, regulate and control most drugs, this would drastically stop these shootings and acts of violence as 99 times out of 100 it's all drug related, unfortunately Ireland being in many ways a backward country will never do this.

So whats gonna happen the kinahan, will they justsail into the sunset out in dubai?seems as though they just walked away from everything and got off scot free.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

maybe if peopl just read this article, then they could get up to speed fairly quickly.

https://www.rte.ie/news/crime/2020/0117/1108136-mulready-woods-drogheda/

"His new life has been made more difficult for him by the continuing taunts and threats to him from rival gangsters which clearly display the absence of any sense of empathy, decency, morality or remorse."
    talk about stating the bleedin obvious:rolleyes:

Do you know why there's no names mentioned in that article? It's so the author doesn't get sued into oblivion. It also means he can spout whatever he wants.

If he really believed everything he wrote was 100% true, he would name names without fear of ending up losing every penny he has.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭Letwin_Larry

They have no idea what's coming. By the end of the year, vast majority will be locked up. Would expect a super grass or two aswell like in limerick, to wrap things up.

tbh if even a 10th of what is reported on this thread is true, then i'm shocked he's still a free man.

i realise AGS are taking their time, collecting sufficient evidence etc. and want to get it right, but if i or you break a red light or fail to pay our TV licence then the powers that be will not be found wanting.

or maybe they are waiting and hoping for one of his "buddies" will do their job for them?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭sexmag

pablo128 wrote: »
    If he really believed everything he wrote was 100% true, he would name names without fear of ending up losing every penny he has.

Will you ever go and jump.

Reporters report things when they have evidence or dont give names so as not to ruin due process and let the feckers get off Scot free for an unfair trial

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭Breakerz

tbh if even a 10th of what is reported on this thread is true, then i'm shocked he's still a free man.

i realise AGS are taking their time, collecting sufficient evidence etc. and want to get it right, but if i or you break a red light or fail to pay our TV licence then the powers that be will not be found wanting.

or maybe they are waiting and hoping for one of his "buddies" will do their job for them?

Because they can threaten people. It's very difficult to build a case when all the people providing evidence are drug users and criminals. Gardai know a lot because of the people these gangs use but proving someone was involved is a different matter. Just look at the PC case. He should have been locked up but they clearly got to your man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

sexmag wrote: »

Reporters report things when they have evidence or dont give names so as not to ruin due process and let the feckers get off Scot free for an unfair trial

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.rte.ie/news/2019/0802/1066647-how-the-kinahan-crime-gang-were-jailed/&ved=2ahUKEwjC0PzYxI3nAhVxRhUIHeOKAEwQFjAAegQIBxAC&usg=AOvVaw3sum5QGB4oD4kLLIZok1YM

There's an article by the same journalist name dropping the Kinahans at every opportunity. As far as I am aware, Daniel and Christopher Kinahan have no serious convictions in this country. So why is he name dropping them? Because he knows well they won't be coming back to Ireland anytime soon.

He names names when he knows he will get away with it.

So go take a jump yourself.

sexmag wrote: »

We will have someone calling for Duterte next (again). The Dublin Whatapp is Back up and the comments section on the latest video shared are interesting. We need that lad over here talking as he gets some good content.

Breakerz wrote: »
    Because they can threaten people. It's very difficult to build a case when all the people providing evidence are drug users and criminals. Gardai know a lot because of the people these gangs use but proving someone was involved is a different matter. Just look at the PC case. He should have been locked up but they clearly got to your man.

fair enough but prosecuting these guys like your average shop-lifter/bicycle thief is never going to work. this is a whole different ball game.

they need new laws that will allow them to be lifted on the work of a high ranking Garda. if these laws ALREADY exist, then why are they not being used?

fair enough but prosecuting these guys like your average shop-lifter/bicycle thief is never going to work. this is a whole different ball game.

they need new laws that will allow them to be lifted on the work of a high ranking Garda. if these laws ALREADY exist, then why are they not being used?

Larry thses lads will all be locked up by the end of the year. The lot of them. The special criminal court will be used. Mark my words.

The laws do exist. Someone mentioned here previously that they can only go after items of value more than €5k
    Did a quick dig and there was news back in 2016 that this was to be lowered to €1k.
    The Garda complain they don’t have the resources and judging by some of the reporters posts on Twitter, they all seem to think that this is the real problem. People will get annoyed now and say this needs to be moved to the politics forum but it’s a valid point to the current discussion (IMO).

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭Mr.burgess

These lads are wearing seconds there called from dhl gate your mad if you think they would waste money on a jacket fir 900 when you can get a second with a slight mistake in it for less tham quarter of the price

Larry thses lads will all be locked up by the end of the year. The lot of them. The special criminal court will be used. Mark my words.

i hope so and so long as it's not a slap on the wrist sentence.
    i really think we need whole of life sentences here, as in America.

like i said this is not Bohs, or Sligo Rovers stuff. this is PL in its' destructiveness and barbarity.

• Registered Users Posts: 11 AnySmokes?

Exactly! KM was connected to them all some way, but be wasn’t killed because of the punching incident - granted that’s why he was most likely brought to Coolock to give those lads a warning, but he wasn’t murdered because of those lads.
    That's the easiest and most obvious answer. Don't know some can't believe it's nothing more than that.

i hope so and so long as it's not a slap on the wrist sentence.
    i really think we need whole of life sentences here, as in America.

like i said this is not Bohs, or Sligo Rovers stuff. this is PL in its' destructiveness and barbarity.

Yes, or even bring back in the death penalty.

And a few Good hard nosed guards, not afraid to do the dirty work and rough these guys up on the street.

• Registered Users Posts: 21 MajesticMunk

Yes, or even bring back in the death penalty.

And a few Good hard nosed guards, not afraid to do the dirty work and rough these guys up on the street.

I said this yesterday, bring in the death penalty and they wouldn't commit the crimes they do now knowing what's waiting when the get caught out.

Already discussed and our ties to the EU make this impossible plus it’s absolute nonsense. Nobody wants the death penalty, just tougher sentences. I’d rather pay to see them suffer for years than to let them take the easy way out.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,656 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

From the RTE article it seems the Gardai have got a lot of forensic evidence from the house, not surprising they were in there for a week
    They also say they have made significant progress in the investigation. The week-long forensic examination of the house in Rathmullen Park in Drogheda, the suspected murder scene, has yielded significant evidence.

Forensic specialists from the Garda and Forensic Science Ireland have found blood stains in the house, including on the floor boards. They have discovered evidence of attempts to deep clean the house and have seized cleaning products and equipment.

They have seized a number of very large knives and suspect there are blood stains on them. However, this needs to be confirmed by a detailed forensic examination in the laboratories of Forensic Science Ireland at Garda Headquarters.

Search teams have also found other evidence in a shed at back of the house and evidence of a fire in a green area at the back of the property. That material is also being forensically examined to see if it relates to an attempt to destroy evidence. Detectives believe Mulready-Woods was taken to the house, murdered and his body dismembered.

Gardaí have also identified a number of suspects for the murder, in particular two individuals associated with the feuding criminal gangs. One is in his 20s, another in his 30s; one is from the Drogheda area, the other from the Coolock area of north Dublin. Neither of the men live in the house being forensically examined.

Investigators have also recovered the car they believe was used to move the child's remains around Dublin and Louth after the murder. The 161 D blue Volvo V40 with alloy wheels was stolen in Sandymount in Dublin on 15 December and was fitted with false plates, 141 MO 1925.

Other media reported that there was about half a dozen assailants on Mulready inside the house. Thats a lot of DNA that might be left behind, even though they did a deep clean it only takes a trace to put them at the scene of the crime. The machetes and the car might show up DNA too. I wonder will we be seeing arrests next week?

• Registered Users Posts: 446 ✭✭Thesiger

Is any of this in away connected to the murders of 5 men recently in coolock, i mean cl and jordan davis were good pals so is it all part of a wider feud or just coincidence and it’s completely separate?

It was said in this thread a while back that Davis was set up to be killed by one of the guys rumored to have been arrested beside the burnt out car from yesterday’s shooting. This guy was targeted in Donaghmede in early September but escaped.

It’s not clear at all if any of those incidents are linked to the other Coolock murders, and it seems unlikely they’ve anything to do with Drogheda. From what I gather, the term “Coolock feud” is misleading, there seems to be a number of different, though in some ways overlapping, disputes fueling violence in the area.

Even the guards giving them a good thumping in the station would make a huge difference.

The guards pick up a 16 year old dealer, bring him into a room and the bejaysus is kicked out of him, will think twice about dealing again.

Any questions asked, sweep it under the carpet. Guards would deny everything, nobody would believe the young pip squeak.

Muahahaha wrote: »
    From the RTE article it seems the Gardai have got a lot of forensic evidence from the house, not surprising they were in there for a week

Other media reported that there was about half a dozen assailants on Mulready inside the house. Thats a lot of DNA that might be left behind, even though they did a deep clean it only takes a trace to put them at the scene of the crime. The machetes and the car might show up DNA too. I wonder will we be seeing arrests next week?

They can’t be lifted unless there is proof they were present when it happened. Not sure how they can force anyone to provide a DNA sample without some sort of clear proof?

• Registered Users Posts: 22 yellabelly20

Johndoe19 wrote: »
    Already discussed and our ties to the EU make this impossible plus it’s absolute nonsense. Nobody wants the death penalty, just tougher sentences. I’d rather pay to see them suffer for years than to let them take the easy way out.

Tougher sentences. Have been following this thread since the original one. A good lot of criminals mentioned here have been locked up for petty crimes, having got away with murder multiple times or with very lenient sentences.

Don't want to be getting into the political side of it, but I'd blame the legal system quicker than I would the guards. Even when they have sufficient evidence, criminal ends up getting let off on suspended sentence with a curfew! What good is that?

Even the guards giving them a good thumping in the station would make a huge difference.

The guards pick up a 16 year old dealer, bring him into a room and the bejaysus is kicked out of him, will think twice about dealing again.

Any questions asked, sweep it under the carpet. Guards would deny everything, nobody would believe the young pip squeak.

It would be a bad thing to be done but it would surely pay off, the Garda are to laid-back. Stop filling prisons for fines and stupid road offences and keep space for these scumbags, these lads are up on charges and haven't done a day of jail, getting away with everything and let out on bail.

Thesiger wrote: »
    It was said in this thread a while back that Davis was set up to be killed by one of the guys rumored to have been arrested beside the burnt out car from yesterday’s shooting. This guy was targeted in Donaghmede in early September but escaped.

It’s not clear at all if any of those incidents are linked to the other Coolock murders, and it seems unlikely they’ve anything to do with Drogheda. From what I gather, the term “Coolock feud” is misleading, there seems to be a number of different, though in some ways overlapping, disputes fueling violence in the area.

Exactly. The term “Gang” is something I think anyone with any insight laugh at. They are all mates but most of them are one man bandits and most of the killings are purely down to money or a tit for tat that just gets out of control.

Plenty of personal disputes in this area over the last 20 years and it will last for a lot longer but to say there is only one feud in Coolock would be a massive understatement.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 Dylboy2001

Read most of the forum here and still can’t understand why Keane would be murdered at the house of a known associate of His godfathers..?

The jury who aquited ruthless have alot to answer for. Should have been done for that. Would be in the pen now.

Dylboy2001 wrote: »
    Read most of the forum here and still can’t understand why Keane would be murdered at the house of a known associate of His godfathers..?

The house doesn't belong to his godfather's associate, it belongs to one of the others from the other gang.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,935 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

It would be a bad thing to be done but it would surely pay off, the Garda are to laid-back. Stop filling prisons for fines and stupid road offences and keep space for these scumbags, these lads are up on charges and haven't done a day of jail, getting away with everything and let out on bail.

If the guards did that they’d be sacked and there’d be loads of social justice warriors on here on a new thread shouting about human rights breeches.
    Beating young lads never worked, it just made them angry and worse.