Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings Cont'd [Mod Note in Post #1 updated 27/01/20

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭jbt123

Long time lurker here and this is my first time posting.

I think I read somewhere, perhaps even in the MSM that Keane M. was given a GIM that his life was under threat including the threat of dismemberment.

How would the Guards come across this information? A Confidential Informer? Or by just picking up on whisperings on the street?

• Registered Users Posts: 459 ✭✭Righteouswrong

I find it incredible the Sunday world has Robbie lawlors mug on the front page. The would have gotten the go ahead from the guards to print that, I wonder if they are trying to push him to do something stupid, like move the torso and catch him in the act.

• Registered Users Posts: 352 ✭✭GolfNut33

I find it incredible the Sunday world has Robbie lawlors mug on the front page. The would have gotten the go ahead from the guards to print that, I wonder if they are trying to push him to do something stupid, like move the torso and catch him in the act.

Why would a news paper need the go ahead from the Gardai?

• Registered Users Posts: 274 ✭✭2thousand14

GolfNut33 wrote: »

So they don't f*** up an investigation

• Registered Users Posts: 459 ✭✭Righteouswrong

GolfNut33 wrote: »

He hasn’t been charged or even questioned I don’t think, letting the world know he is a suspect for it could **** up the investigation. Hence why we can’t even write initials on this and rightly so.

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭White lighting