Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings Cont'd [Mod Note in Post #1 updated 27/01/20

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

There are hundreds of street gangs in Mexico with many aligned to the 7 or 8 big Cartels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Hoboo

I am familiar with the shop in question, I can confirm that it did not have over 2000 customers a week that is not true in the slightest

That's the point, it was washing. The figure is higher than that, and they were Keith Branigans words, that's a fact.

This doesn't make sense, shuh it would be easier to open a salon than try to take it by force, rent a shop, few tables and nail varnish you have yourself a nail bar and he would have been handy for advice. + As reported by the Mirror his uncle is one of the main players in the gang

I'm not pulling this out of my arse, I agree it would be easier. It's the coke business they want, whether they asked to use the shop and were refused or what happened I don't know.

I'm just relaying what I've been told, pinch of salt. But what the salon was doing in terms of washing is fact, the numbers going through the books are ridiculous.

No idea who his uncle is, but he was doing his own thing, own source, own business.

• Registered Users Posts: 3 Bluesteed

Irish Times did mention his wife had a beauty business so the money laundering claim could be true but it also said he was the driver for the main players of the feud

Bluesteed wrote: »
    Irish Times did mention his wife had a beauty business so the money laundering claim could be true but it also said he was the driver for the main players of the feud

Its not could be, it was. They were his words. He was best mates with the lads from the boylan side but doing his own thing, they all know how to drive themselves, they don't use chauffeurs. Also read he was 'muscle'? Always a job title Hollywood mafia style, can't be just mates.

• Registered Users Posts: 3 Bluesteed

Hoboo wrote: »
    Its not could be, it was. They were his words. He was best mates with the lads from the boylan side but doing his own thing, they all know how to drive themselves, they don't use chauffeurs. Also read he was 'muscle'? Always a job title Hollywood mafia style, can't be just mates.

It seems like the case that papers are afraid to mention too much as they are afraid to get sued for anything these days

Hoboo wrote: »

Being best mates with lads on one side of any feud, regardless whether you're not a violent person or well liked by many, unfortunately you are fair game for retribution. He may have been low hanging fruit so to speak but 'the friend of my enemy is my enemy' comes to mind.

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭KM792

Read in the Star gardai believe thhey hired a professional hit man to take him out,he's known to have carried out killings in Dublin...

Is there anyway this would be the work of CS?He had a child with the victims sister but there was probably bad blood.
    I read somewhere CS shot up the home of his child's mother in the past.

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭KM792

Read in the Star gardai believe thhey hired a professional hit man to take him out,he's known to have carried out killings in Dublin...

Is there anyway this would be the work of CS?He had a child with the victims sister but there was probably bad blood.
    I read somewhere CS shot up the home of his child's mother in the past.

• Registered Users Posts: 72 ✭✭HarryStuby

If they say hes carried out hits in dublin before hes not from dublin. Its probably the Republican hitman who has previous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Tanning salons and Mexican gangs?

Thread needs a shot in the arm of gangland

And soon

• Registered Users Posts: 7,110 ✭✭✭Jeff2

And soon

Tanning salons, launderetts and second hand car sales have a lot to do with gandland crime.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

And soon
    One likes to looks ones best with some exoticism thrown in .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Jeff2 wrote: »
    Tanning salons, launderetts and second hand car sales have a lot to do with gandland crime.

Yeah at the bottom rung

Hotels and a private airport

That’s what you want

• Registered Users Posts: 7,110 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Yeah at the bottom rung

Hotels and a private airport

That’s what you want

No.

Why I would I.?

Fake bake goes to the top as does the rest.

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭JMMCapital

There’s worser things than being a snitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,082 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

JMMCapital wrote: »
    There’s worser things than being a snitch

:):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,400 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Garda questioned in connection with discovery of gun components

A Garda is being questioned tonight in Dublin in connection with the discovery of gun components.

The Garda who is on probation was arrested while he was out socialising yesterday.

He's suspected of possession of firearms and is being detained under section 30 of the Offences against the State Act.

The Garda, who's in his 20s, can be questioned for up to three days.

His home has also been searched.

The investigation is being led by the Assistant Commissioner in charge of Special Crime Operations John O' Driscoll.

Garda Headquarters confirmed this evening that the Garda had been arrested and that an investigation is underway but would not comment further.

He's the second probationer Garda to be arrested this week.

Another Garda also in his twenties was arrested and questioned yesterday in the south of the country in connection with a number of thefts from a Garda station.

He has since been released without charge and suspended and a file is to be sent to the Director of Public Prosecutions.

https://www.rte.ie/news/crime/2019/0830/1072942-garda-arrested/

-

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

Robert Smullen charged with firearms offences in Monaghan.

https://www.rte.ie/news/courts/2019/0830/1072907-robert-smullen-court/

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

Niece of Gerry 'The Monk' Hutch given nine-month sentence for theft which happened days after jail release.

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/niece-gerry-the-monk-hutch-16843205

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭u140acro3xs7dm

Niece of Gerry 'The Monk' Hutch given nine-month sentence for theft which happened days after jail release.

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/niece-gerry-the-monk-hutch-16843205

That yoke is never going to change, needs to be locked up for life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,082 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

That yoke is never going to change, needs to be locked up for life.

I would

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,868 ✭✭✭Odelay

I would

Have you seen her???

Odelay wrote: »
    Have you seen her???

Have you seen Ash? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭IRE60

That's a badly worded article - was the guard on probation and subsequently questioned - or questioned and then benched? It's important.
    The kicker for me was he was lifted while out socialising! Must have had eyes on for a while

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭Jimmy McGill

IRE60 wrote: »

The kicker for me was he was lifted while out socialising! Must have had eyes on for a while

It was in one of the papers this morning he was being watched for a while. They also put in the paper they suspect he has no gangland connections, but is more of a gun enthusiast. (I reckon the latter is bull**** though).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,234 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Shyte gone hit the fan now. That was a big mistake by some clown.

Ridiculous. Going to get a heavy sentence for that i'd say. What were they thinking. Shoot or kill a guard and it's 30 years minimum. These lads will be caught as there's always a rat and for what? Braindead.

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭JMMCapital

:):):)

Drug dealers are worse even users laugh at them.