Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings Cont'd [Mod Note in Post #1 updated 27/01/20

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭NaDeise92

4 arrested for the hit and gardai appealing for any witnesses on the old bog road, kilcock between 8pm & 9pm last night.
    Wonder what that was about? Hardly burning a 4th car in one night?
    Surely a new record only achieved on grand theft auto.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

It’s as if they knew who was involved before it happened

• Registered Users Posts: 165 ✭✭spider baby 172

Ernie Ryan wrote: »
    Any 1 see the pic of ww in the hospital bed

No but I see a before picture of him. God bless him he has a face for radio

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

He's a rather large specimen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,253 ✭✭✭threeball

He's a rather large specimen.

And they still managed to miss him. Must have sent Stevie Wonder to do the hit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

I got sent the photo there. Are those bullet grazes on his face?!

Edit, there's an audio clip going around with someone saying that he actually rammed into the hit team's van himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 15 Spooge_

Dublin live names the fella shot as Wayne Whelan so the worst kept secret is out. He was a lucky boy for wearing his vest so the gun man wasn't as shyte as some people say, he hit his mark okay. Head shots are more difficult if the pesky bugger doesn't stay still while you're trying to shoot him.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,110 ✭✭✭Jeff2

I got sent the photo there. Are those bullet grazes on his face?!

Edit, there's an audio clip going around with someone saying that he actually rammed into the hit team's van himself.

Then he must have seen who it was plus he talked to Gardai before going to hospital and the gun in the burned out van.

Then 4 arrested.

There's a good chance these will be done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

Balaclavas were mentioned in the video. Besides, if he knew who was actually pulling the trigger on him, there's no way he'd have told the cops.

If he thought he was done for he might.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Dante7

In most cases, I'd agree with you. But this chap has previously walked away from serious charges. I'd say he's a major rat and had no problem singing. No surprise that so many lads got lifted so soon after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,917 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

Yes thanks. I can breath properly for first time in over a year. And believe me that was not nice. Fantastic staff in that place really look after you.

Congratulations on your transition, what pronouns should we use.

Danzy wrote: »
    Congratulations on your transition, what pronouns should we use.

Cheese McHugh

• Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭White lighting

Spooge_ wrote: »
    Dublin live names the fella shot as Wayne Whelan so the worst kept secret is out. He was a lucky boy for wearing his vest so the gun man wasn't as shyte as some people say, he hit his mark okay. Head shots are more difficult if the pesky bugger doesn't stay still while you're trying to shoot him.

Gun man was a clown. Wayne is lying in bed and laughing, The gun man pumped 9 or 10 shots at him from a couple of yards and missed. Bottle job

Wow dude, you sound kinda disappointed, why do you say it was a 'bottle job'? The hitman emptied his gun into WW but the guy was wearing a vest, what would you have done differently?

• Registered Users Posts: 165 ✭✭spider baby 172

Spooge_ wrote: »
    Wow dude, you sound kinda disappointed, why do you say it was a 'bottle job'? The hitman emptied his gun into WW but the guy was wearing a vest, what would you have done differently?

I would have got him between the eyes, one shot, bang bang!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,548 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

That's 2 shots though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,991 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Trigger wrote: »
    That's 2 shots though?

Not if you made sure first to put him up again' a wall. In the middle of the field.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,917 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

Trigger wrote: »
    That's 2 shots though?

One bullet though, clean through each eye.

Most of these assassins are not marksmen and I'd imagine a lot of them are not even getting paid for the job, just repaying a debt.
    Anyway, any thoughts on why WW was shot? It seems the theories doing the rounds are how he walked away from a 3 million drug bust or the hit on Mark Desmond.

• Registered Users Posts: 306 ✭✭ElBastardo1

Who's the 39 Year old Male Model being charged with Money Laundering today?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

78a176b920c075382929ac119de70c61.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 935 ✭✭✭Tomw86

Well its not me, I'm not 39 but meet all other criteria :p

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭NaDeise92

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    78a176b920c075382929ac119de70c61.jpg

"Just because we have chiseled abs and stunning features doesn't mean that we still can't not die in a freak gasolinefight accident."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,214 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

That’s a lot of cash - has to be gang related

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/celebrity-and-male-model-faces-1-1-million-money-laundering-charges-1.4009899

So he's a 'celebrity' male model. Not too many of those around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,400 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

That’s a lot of cash - has to be gang related

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/celebrity-and-male-model-faces-1-1-million-money-laundering-charges-1.4009899

So he's a 'celebrity' male model. Not too many of those around.

And a TV presenter?

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,991 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

And a TV presenter?

I thought Tubridy was older than that?

The smack must have aged him along with leaving him gaunt

(making a joke in line with other comments on thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,212 ✭✭✭FionnK86

https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/male-model-refuses-to-answer-questions-about-570k-cash-seizure-at-dublin-airport-31522812.html

Any relation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭celt262

He'll be popular with his new inmates.