Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Father Ted Peehs - Reveal Thread

12346»

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Congrats munster87 :)

Golden-Cleric.gif

Thanks for playing everyone!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,476 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

munster87 wrote: »
    I’ll drink only very fine wine! Thanks to Father Romeo!
    Thought you had it. If I had to pick my ideal topic for this game that was it!

Well done, great answer. You deserve it.

All Eyes On Rafah

• Registered Users Posts: 11,007 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Thanks Necro, great game. I genuinely thought I'd done OK :p

Congrats Munster

Thanks Necro. Great fun.

All Eyes On Rafah

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

GG Munster.

Fair play for the first superfast game necro.

Imma go and be grumpy in the corner

• Registered Users Posts: 4,288 ✭✭✭munster87

Well done, great answer. You deserve it.

Great game. Thanks Necro.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

Mwahahahahaha, avoided that kick in the arse by a hair's breadth. Soz not soz Tusk.

Congrats Munster, commiserations Vale.

Cheers Necro!

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Thanks Necro, great game.

I started off way to good.

Down hill rapidly after that.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Well done Munster.

I did about as well as I thought I would. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 42,092 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

That line: “It’s a metaphor Jim, I didn’t mean it literally.” came in very handy for the last question. :D

Thanks for running it Necro, was great craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,367 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

My first PEEHS. Enjoyed that a lot despite the abysmal showing on something I’d actually thought I was knowledgeable on.

Thanks for running, Necro and thanks to all for the bit of craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,007 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Collie D wrote: »
    My first PEEHS. Enjoyed that a lot despite the abysmal showing on something I’d actually thought I was knowledgeable on.

Is a slippery, slippery slope once you get sucked in here!

Well done Munster.

Thanks Necro.

Till next time, folks.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,367 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Is a slippery, slippery slope once you get sucked in here!

You address me by my proper title, ya little bollix!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

tusk wrote: »
    You've Imelda there twice

You couldnt be cool

• Registered Users Posts: 11,401 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

G_R wrote: »
    You couldnt be cool

LOL

Suck it G_R, I feel you’re the Cyril McDuff to my Dougal Maguire

Well done Munster, heartbreaking Vale

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

G_R wrote: »
    You couldnt be cool
    Green&Red wrote: »
    LOL

G_R and G&R battle it out.

I highly overrated my own knowledge there!
    Great game, thanks for that necro

LOL

I snatched defeat from the jaws of victory.

All Eyes On Rafah

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

LOL

Still bet ya tho! Ha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Necro wrote: »
    Congrats munster87 :)

Golden-Cleric.gif

Thanks for playing everyone!!

Brilliant! I love these! :) Thanks :)

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

3rd place. I'll take that. Well done munster and vale. Thanks Necro.

Genuinely thought I had a chance

Collie D wrote: »

I've had my fun, and that's all that matters

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,232 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Nice one Necro, that was very enjoyable. I clearly need to rewatch some Father Ted episodes though, I was doing well to remember any right answers never mind the peehs answer :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

miamee wrote: »
    Nice one Necro, that was very enjoyable. I clearly need to rewatch some Father Ted episodes though, I was doing well to remember any right answers never mind the peehs answer :D

It's actually amazing the stuff you forget about shows not having watched them regularly. I was certain there was a reference to Jack drinking paint thinner for instance, so was marking it correct for the person who guessed it - but to doublecheck I went through most of the episodes at speed and even the scripts and there's no reference I can find at all!!

Glad you all enjoyed it though folks, sure that's what it's all about Vale, am I right :p