Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

A Moan Again, Naturally: Liveline 18/07/2019 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,162 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Can Peter not marry Alex and apply for citizenship?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Post brexit we won't see the woods for the trees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

zell12 wrote: »
    A tent with a roof, so he said

A tent without a roof is called a groundsheet.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

He is here illegally ffs, what would happen to him in the states or in Australia?

Either we have borders or we dont.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

Why doesn't Joe do his civic duty and call the cops on this illegal alien ????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Irish immigrants in the US, etc should stop breaking the rules, immigrants to Ireland should stop breaking the rules.

End of.

Nothing to do with "Ireland of 2019" ffs, only that Ireland does not enforce the law

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

If his tent was set up on the footpath in leafy Clontarf, you can be certain Mr Duffy would be on to Lugs Brannigan to get him escorted off the premises

Lot of prestige about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Cops should be in Montrose now demanding this lads location.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭rightmove

Best class of park ppl around herbert

Uncharted wrote: »
    If his tent was set up on the footpath in leafy Clontarf, you can be certain Mr Duffy would be on to Lugs Brannigan to get him escorted off the premises

100% correct

It was appalling Joe , I could see the filthy peasant from my posh apartment !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

"Peter" thinks this is appaling.
    Well "Peter", no-one forced yer man to hop around two states and then disappear into the ether.
    Duffy should be asking under what terms he was granted working visas in two countries and start from there.

We need to change the weather now

What exactly are we listening to here. This is unbelievable propaganda from RTE. Not even subtle any more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

"Our country, my country" well it won't be soon if we don't start to police our borders.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

And you still didn't let him stay on your couch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

A banker with a heart or looking for a happy ending

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

6.50 for a scone

Limited English ?? Can you get him a job in RTE Joe ??

Staring at lakes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

This fella on now has recounted this quite interesting tale around the dinner party table multiple times.

rightmove wrote: »
    Staring at lakes

Michael Harding fan?

I've just texted in a question for this caller

"Does this man actually exist?"

Extra on fair city now as a PC forrinur

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,281 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Arter isn't half dramatic is he

I hope he got sent home ,

What exactly are we listening to here. This is unbelievable propaganda from RTE. Not even subtle any more.

We are listening to Duffy condoning the presence of an illegal immigrant in the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,162 ✭✭✭✭zell12

In D4
    :eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

is the guy he's talking about "Alex".?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

horrible when their decisions arrive on their doorstep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭The One Doctor

I take it no-one has realised that most of the callers on Lifeline are made up,, right? Common thing to do on radio shows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,280 ✭✭✭shearforce

Thanks Arthur

go away to fcuk...painful

Michael Harding fan?
    Is was mh in ⁶herbert before going on rte

Can we not crowdfund and purchase 20 to 30 mature trees and send them to Cameroon for 'Alex' to live under ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,716 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Jaysus......you're great, caller !

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

The irony of a banker living in an apartment overlooking Herbert park lamenting the fact there are not enough homes for homeless people

Feck off Arter !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,280 ✭✭✭shearforce

a banker, this guy is a banker ffs

So you spent all this time feeling sorry for this guy because you had a lovely apartment, but didn't allow him one night to sleep on the floor of your lovely apartment.

Can we not crowdfund and purchase 20 to 30 mature trees and send them to Cameroon for 'Alex' to live under ?

F'n perfect solution !!!

The old war

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,949 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Sir Oxman wrote: »
    This fella on now has recounted this quite interesting tale around the dinner party table multiple times.

A thinly-disguised "I'm great, me" humblebrag.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,012 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

what war in Cameroon ? News to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,281 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

It's not lonely Joe, there is a talking bear who wears a hat that I chat with everyday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Belated news, new buke release:

The Childer Who got 600 points in the leaving, despite having an operation an hour before.

By Joe Duffy.

"...these kind of stories fill airtime during the silly season..."

Mary Wilson, Drivetime.

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,441 ✭✭✭StreetLight

"Is it lonely, living in the woods, on your own?" Jeez.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Another classic from Joe "Is it lonely living on your own in the woods?".

He’s in danger of our crims coming across him as they go to bury their bodies in the dark ofnifht up those mountains.

rightmove wrote: »
    The old war

The default excuse