Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

A Moan Again, Naturally: Liveline 18/07/2019 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Which one of youse is this ?

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,162 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Ooh be prepared to be called a racialist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

A Masters degree in spoofery

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Duffy tried to be smart with the caller.

Epic fail.

Back in your box Joe :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

The Conger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

bad line

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

In fairness, Alex isn't using any public services. He's costing the taxpayer no extra funding, I don't think (just radio users' patience!)

Maybe.. living lightly, low carbon footprint - what's not to like? But OTOH it sounds rather like he would like to be availing of taxpayer funding.

Free ticket back to Cameroon? Take it Alex, unless there's something back there you're hiding from?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Now watch yourself Joe, there's two Congos!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,280 ✭✭✭shearforce

yes at last

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Here's an offer now. Cmon Alex.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Ha ha which one of you lot is this! one way ticket, freaking love it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,012 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Fann Linn wrote: »
    Ryanair flying in from Cameroon I take it.

other than morocco , I think the only direct flights between ireland and Africa is from Ethiopia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Duffy going to belittle this fella

• Registered Users Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭rightmove

Oh no Joe....he has been to Africa unlike all the numties in rte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,716 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Whoy would you go back to somewhere you're clearly trying to avoid ?

excuses excuses

Joe: "Alex, do you want to go back to Cameroon?"
    Alex: No

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,671 ✭✭✭jay0109

There are no security or safety issues in the vast majority of Cameroon. It's actually one of the better places in Africa, relatively speaking

Dafuq is he saying ???

This is the line about Africa that they are all trotting out, to stay in Ireland. This is not Ireland's problem

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

OK John now offer to buy him a ticket to another warm country not in Africa and see what he says

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

Alex is waffling now.

BarryD2 wrote: »
    Maybe.. living lightly, low carbon footprint - what's not to like? But OTOH it sounds rather like he would like to be availing of taxpayer funding.
    I know, but there's no point in getting mad at something that isn't happening.

The rules surrounding migration and welfare aren't going to change, nor should they.

Alex is waffling now.

Now ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,949 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Why will nobody tackle the elephant in the room - Africa, Eastern Europe etc. have unlimited numbers of people who want a better life and as long as we have porus borders things will continue to worsen.

And as the climate changes, more will want to move.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,280 ✭✭✭shearforce

something about kit kats and switzerland as far as I can tell

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Where do they get all the money for bus Eireann bus fares.

Free pass

Bo Ko Harr Ann

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Boko Harem a grand bunch of lads

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭boardise

To be fair cameroon is one of the nutcase countries in Africa - which would make sylvan living in Ireland seem like a most alluring prospect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Alex is waffling now.

As we used to say in Drimnagh, 'caught by the boll1cks'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

jay0109 wrote: »
    There are no security or safety issues in the vast majority of Cameroon. It's actually one of the better places in Africa, relatively speaking

I suspect that many of these 'refugees' are just criminals on the run!

This guy is trying to smoke Alex out

Almost an hour of this

Weak answer Alex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

no matter what he is offered Alex going to stick it out here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

It seems Alex is making a lot of excuses...and being let away with it by the host.

Aha!
    Holland is acceptable to him!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Alex has an answer for everything, seriously shady behavior going on here.

There's obviously something deeper going on here. Well-educated, healthy young people don't live in forests.

Duffy, you don't get this, do you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Did 'Alex' say his passport has expired ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,671 ✭✭✭jay0109

There you have it...wants his papers in soft touch Ireland so he can then move to Holland

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

I think he's hiding something. Luckily he's here where he won't be vetted for anything.

50 years in Afrika

giving the caller the 3rd degree now

pathetic

Are you going to doy, caller?

Sorry has he a partner and kid in Netherlands?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,949 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Sir Oxman wrote: »
    It seems Alex is making a lot of excuses...and being let away with it by the host.

Aha!
    Holland is acceptable to him!

Dutch embassy on the line next.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

I think he's hiding something.

I think you're right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

What a ****er Joe is - must pry into John's reasons for retiring and his health. :rolleyes: