Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

A Moan Again, Naturally: Liveline 18/07/2019 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

99 - comparatively young in Jow's book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

The body was probably delivered to the wrong address.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,012 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

is this ****e going to take us till the end of the show

His faaaaaader buried wit his son

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Del.Monte wrote: »
    99 - comparatively young in Jow's book.
    Looking forward to a cheque from Mickey D next year?

Sounds a bit like what happened to Father Niall Molloy, Joe, why is there no coverage of that?
    Yep

Joe investigate the fr molloy case

Don't worry, he'll get around to it. There are a few other crimes to go through first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,950 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Larry has a job on the roads - holding up a bridge.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

2smiggy wrote: »

It’s punishment for our laughing at de pewer man wit dat voice, dat still promotes spasms in my respiratory mechanism, yesterday.

Caller driven show?
    I don't think that a 'slew' of calls came flooding in on this topic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,012 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

he was hard wurking in da pub on Christmas day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭Wolff

FOCHna Investigates

Wow overload.

I've travelled by train over the Ballyvoile viaduct - should I ring in?

Ah feck this. I'm not interested in the family history of people I've never heard of.
    I'm out.

Nice little place - I spent some time poking around the old railway station and the way the line to the south hits the coastal headland on a bend is utterly gobsmacking. When the trains were running, it must have been one of the most excellent railway views in Europe.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Ah feck this. I'm not interested in the family history of people I've never heard of.
    I'm out.

Joe does "Who Do You Think You Are?"

It is nearly a century, so I wonder have they finished the roadworks yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Just in is this about the Waterford mafia ?

It’s punishment for our laughing at de pewer man wit dat voice, dat still promotes spasms in my respiratory mechanism, yesterday.

De harder de laugh, de harder de shoyte.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

The big news that there were road works in 1929, near where the murder happened. Almost on a par with the releasing of the Zapruder footage this is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I am switching off. Not listening to history bullsh!t

Think I'll be going for a few early pints in Clare. This seems to be shyte

90 years under a road,and they want him laid to rest ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

The Fr. Molloy story is too recent. Some FFers are still alive.

Wonder will Fachna get a "gur a maith agat"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

The death,so to speak.

Does Joe think he's still alive?

We should all listen to AA Roadwatch in the coming days, in case they find the body.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,594 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Joe is misusing the word fascinating... None of this is fascinating

In other words the pilers bet the shyte outa him. And Duffy is exasperated because they lost their livelihood :(

Yoohooo.... Larry's on Line One, Joe...

zombie-hand-coming-out-of-ground-clipart-1.jpg

Joe is misusing the word fascinating... None of this is fascinating

Miss using and miss pronunciation is his MO.

I'd say Duffy's relations were all working as clerks for the British up in Dublin Castle.

Nosey bollix

Joe's getting really excited now - killing, death, death......

25 years retired on a gold-plated pension.

T
    Y
    Y
    S

Gimmie a bucket

He carried a gun..

WOW !;)

Miss Marple on line 3.

Fuk this lads I'm out. Gus o Connors >>>>>

2smiggy wrote: »

Bingo!

Ad break with less than 2 mins to go. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

break at one minute to...

Dying to find out what happened to the postman. Not so enthusiastic about finding out who carried out the Dublin Monaghan bombings, or who killed Father Niall Molloy, or who covered up the death of Mary Boyle.

I fell asleep

Fascinating - doing his sales bit for his colleague.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,717 ✭✭✭maebee

The Late Late Show 10k, another f**king scam, why don't you talk about that.

I always thought it was a scam too - until my brother won a trip to the Maldives and 10,000 a few years ago . The LLS phoned him soon after 11pm and told him they'd be phoning him back in 20 minutes. Brother had a fair drop of Friday night vino in him and had 20 minutes to do a rapid sober up

maebee wrote: »
    I always thought it was a scam too - until my brother won a trip to the Maldives and 10,000 a few years ago .

Well the one thing that really bothered me about it is that the Late Late gets a huge boost of viewership on the basis that it is running a lottery with the taxpayers money. And then Tubridy boasts about how well it is doing in the TV ratings. If they are giving away 10k then they should not even be included in the TV ratings if it is a fair playing field.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,438 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

It’s almost like wen da writer a da bukes duz imply dat de proceeds of his buke do be do be do be do be do be going to da chislers charities and dat........so to speak.

When you're on form Irvine Welsh wouldn't have a look in. Almost Joycean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

Do you not tink dat de dubbalinese references to de childers bukes and dat are de funniest ting ever so to speak and dat? Did you not nearly did doyed wit de laffin and dat when you did be readin dem?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Brian Scan wrote: »
    Do you not tink dat de dubbalinese references to de childers bukes and dat are de funniest ting ever so to speak and dat? Did you not nearly did doyed wit de laffin and dat when you did be readin dem?

High praise indeed from the two best contributors to the thread.