Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

A Moan Again, Naturally: Liveline 18/07/2019 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Ask her did he get shot in the Lar-nix !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

This is so terribly boring

utter drivel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Uh Hmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Dear God, is there any end to this story?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

could they not ring each other after the show?

What is liveline tho ?
    really? , is it changing in to some history show ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

So if this slop is the new autumn schedule that Dee Forbes was harping on as an excuse for more money......it fails. Why is she going on and on and on...flogging a book

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

God I can't stand memorials, every Tom Dick and Harry is getting a memorial. Statues, wall plagues, mini garden memorials. They're all mere mortals like the rest of us.

Any modern memorial statues I've seen are bloody awful looking yokes.

Isn't it a coinsidence that Joe was reading this wans book and hey presto....she rings the Loifloin.

Waaarford

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,950 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

That whole segment just seemed to be shoe-horned in with no connection to anything.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Rose of Tralee ?

IS that cringey scuther still on ?

JAYSUS!!

From whence the book gets its name.

Pretentious? Moi?

sligojoek wrote: »
    Most priests came from a well off background Joe. And had brothers, doctors.

I remember taking a tour of a posh town house in Palma, Mallorca, and the guide told me about wealthy families in the past: it was expected that one so. Would be one a priest, one a teacher, one a doctor, one a lawyer. I said that exact same happened in Ireland, but in the case of a farming household one son was expected to remain on the farm. She said that same applies in rural Mallorca.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    That whole segment just seemed to be shoe-horned in with no connection to anything.

It happened just over 2 weeks before 9/11.....:pac:

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    God I can't stand memorials, every Tom Dick and Harry is getting a memorial. Statues, wall plagues, mini garden memorials. They're all mere mortals like the rest of us.

Any modern memorial statues I've seen are bloody awful looking yokes.

Isn't it a coinsidence that Joe was reading this wans book and hey presto....she rings the Loifloin.

What are you suggesting.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,135 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

sligojoek wrote: »
    Most priests came from a well off background Joe. And had brothers, doctors.
    Peter mcverrys family were loaded

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

"It was singing" !

Mags aka Catmaniac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

Yawn there Joe

Joe’s yawning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Joe: Tree mooordurs in a week.....wan hundred years apart.

Big yawn.

They don't do quarter pounders in BK Joe.

Any subtitles

Joe caught yawning....
    Hold on Joe, in 25 minutes time you'll be crossing the eastlink in your bentley ...

Rte have no problem using child labour, young Ryan Tubs etc

Joe’s yawning

She should check him for that.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭dhaughton99

Joe caught yawning....
    Hold on Joe, in 25 minutes time you'll be crossing the eastlink in your bentley ...

Well worth the $$$

Singin for her supper Joe........clown

Was she Irish Joe.......

Does it matter what age she thinks ?

Who's she ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,167 ✭✭✭✭zell12

DoyeknowwhaImean yerknow?

bit of a difference there missus

Ga-carting....my son is brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,167 ✭✭✭✭zell12

y'know dis, y'know dat, y'know wha ever y'know

A Dublin snob who can't afford to live in dubland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,950 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I sent him down the shops on his go-cart at 7. Little b*gger stayed out all night and spent the money on beer and fags.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

The child wanted so I just gave in to their demands. :rolleyes:

Patricia aka Billie Barrie

these callers are like something out of Strumpet City

Go -cart
    Go-cart
    Go-cart...

Go away ya bint

The Fear in a Child's Eyes - Ballad of a Child Busker.

A new poem by Joe Duffy.

Brit with an expert opinion now. Your wan is going to year into him.

I fear for Ireland in the future if this lot are breeding !

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

I wonder when auditioning to get into the orchestra did the players ever imagine that they'd be one day be playing Spiderman?

Her head was downcast.

Downcast.:pac:

I wonder will Cat bunk into the terrible Thursday show at the ploughing ?

Dublin,Dublin.........;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

On Henry Street. In Dublin?

Its liveline Joe of course you are talking about Dublin