Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

A Moan Again, Naturally: Liveline 18/07/2019 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

"Your kind loving face"

A face he's never seen. Patronising ******.

"Your kind loving face"

A face he's never seen. Patronising ******.

This is ME!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,281 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

The educational system is geared towards people who can afford private schools, grinds etc you mean missus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

"My niece is very clever, Joe".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Back in the day when was this ?

Heed my every word

I learned about Darwin. Yeah right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

I was at one in Leeson Street - pile of ****e - but a good excuse to meet pals and go smoking in St.Stephen's Green. And look at me now. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

John Brennan teaches in the Insitute

What's his problem. They're a business. They're not going to sell themselves short.

Back in the day when was this ?

1978 caller, that’s when I did mine

Its like rte joe A job for life,even if your shyte

This kinda reminds me of a bit on the radio last week about yer man Frank McNamara & Teresa Lowe and the €3m write off of their loan.

They managed to live in the house, not pay the mortgage, send their kids to private school while all along they owed €3m.

And the rest of us plebs up to our necks in it trying to raise €12k a year to put somebody through college.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,135 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Do Liveline listeners have a crisis line ?

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Crisis Textline
    Crisis Liveline

dvcireland wrote: »
    Do Liveline listeners have a crisis line ?

Pub

What are you on about Joe?

Dublin wurking class accent

BPKS wrote: »
    What are you on about Joe?

He has no clue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Does anyone else get the impression that feck all people ring Liveline anymore and they are scratching around looking for stories even more than usual?

Baby faced, hairy chest

LOL

This is very dodgy territory...

Trial by LiveLine. Judge Duffy presiding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Detective Joe has his man. :rolleyes:

Paul Galvin ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Jaysus even the cops don't put that much store on descriptions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 702 ✭✭✭QueensGael

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Does anyone else get the impression that feck all people ring Liveline anymore and they are scratching around looking for stories even more than usual?

The content has been very thin in the last few weeks alright, what with 100 year old murder stories taking up a solid two days of programming :P

We might have complaints about skewels and chiselers next week though, the excitement!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Horatijoe on the case again

*slowly lifting sunglasses before walking out at the door*

Giving a quick check through the posts of the user on the GAA forum on boards and this guy was also looking for Premier League tickets.

Also mentioned he lives in the north.

Any Dub called Wesley is usually a Howya, so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,012 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

why play his voice again and again, he sounds like any generic Dub ?

Tom from Tullamore standing in ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,674 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

joe gone again!

Filluming a documentary for a few weeks?

A few weeks to fillum a one hour documentary Joe. Well done, well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,012 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

off for a few weeks !! Some piss taker.

please not stuck with Good Lord PBH !! :mad:

Filming for a documentary Chizzlers of de Troubles

Fillumming a documentary for RTE.

You mean for yourself.

dvcireland wrote: »
    Any Dub called Wesley is usually a Howya, so to speak.

And they call him Weso

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭pinkyeye

That scam artist they're talking about went to school with my son!!

He was always a complete Walter Mitty, used to say that Starksy was his Dad.

:D:D:D

BPKS wrote: »
    Baby faced, hairy chest

LOL

Clean shaven, baby faced and unbearded"

Speaking of scam artists !!!

Lot of RTE people going off into the sunset. Dee 4bes pruning?

pinkyeye wrote: »
    That scam artist they're talking about went to school with my son!!

He was always a complete Walter Mitty, used to say that Starksy was his Dad.

:D:D:D

A girl who went to school with me was like that, turned out she had been abused by father.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

sligojoek wrote: »
    Clean shaven, baby faced and unbearded"

Brazilian or Hawaiian thataway>>>>>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭dhaughton99

Lot of RTE people going off into the sunset. Dee 4bes pruning?

Can you imagine the pension pots they are coming away with.

44 years !!!. Thatll be some pay out.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭boardise

The main distinguishing difference between regular schools and grind schools is not the calibre of the teachers but the increased motivation of the pupils . Any pupil re-sitting a LC is highly motivated by definition and any other is highly motivated by their parents' bank a/c.
    The 'teachers' in these institutes are focusing on a narrow-gauge set of 'exam coaching' techniques -much more so than in ordinary schools.
    It is a gratuitous insult to the bulk of normal teachers to claim in a fallacious ad that somehow a superior species of 'teacher' is operating in grind schools.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

This ticket selling con artist needs to be brought to justice. My blood is boiling listening to that story of him walking away with 420e of that womans money. You'd wonder how people can be so gullible though. A nice 10 years in the nick seems appropriate for a waste of space low life like this lad. In reality he'd do no time. Criminals paradise. Soft as putty is the justice system.

2smiggy wrote: »
    off for a few weeks !! Some piss taker.

please not stuck with Good Lord PBH !! :mad:

So if this documentary to be release around the same time as Joe's buke (as a promotional tool for de buke so to speak), I wonder who exactly is footing the bill for the documentary?

Answers on the back of postcard to :

Dee Forbes
    RTE
    Donneybrook
    Dublin 4