Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

A Moan Again, Naturally: Liveline 18/07/2019 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,280 ✭✭✭shearforce

what's the fricking reason for this sh1te call...oh wait she's telling us now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,950 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

BPKS wrote: »
    I'd say this woman would sound the same if she was after hearing she had a terminal illness or if she was after hearing she had won the Lotto

It would be a bummer doing both in the same week.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

I'm guessing she does not work in sales.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭manodepeeple

Waheey! We got to the "the point" at last.

Actually, no. We haven't.
    This is woeful tack.

Welcome to de Lahvlahn, I suppose :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

So she had her fun and now thats shes grown up she doesn't want anyone else to.

so she did the same as a kid

good god she's doing my head in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

God her monotonous voice is drilling through my brain .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,012 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

shearforce wrote: »
    fack me, this is woeful

are you new here ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,860 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

This stand in for joe is so so so bland

Ah, the piety of the reformed pisshead.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

Jesus H Criminy !! Nora's voice makes me feel like having a gargle !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

a poacher turned gamekeeper

always the worst

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Zzzzzzzzzz

I was an alco. Boo hoo.
    Who gives a fcuk !!!

This is dross.

I'm out.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

I think you really really really need to start drinking again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Could you go on a swing when you were pissed ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

PieOhMy wrote: »
    So she had her fun and now thats shes grown up she doesn't want anyone else to.

That's about it - beware the reformed addict. They get over zealous.

Mind you what these kids were up to, doesn't sound great.

Aha! There's the point; she's a Virtue Signaller.

Good girl, good girl, now move along.

Odds on the first ad being for an alcoholic beverage?

I just tuned in to Nora talking about feeling vulnerable thanks to drink. Sounds juicy.

Who is the presenter? The same lady who presented before?

Jesus H Criminy !! Nora's voice makes me feel like having a gargle !!

Probably bored herself so much she welcomed a drink to make herself more interesting - to herself.

she has Christy Moore syndrome , can't handle it themselves, so has to look down at everyone else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

The English when they are boring are very very very terminally boring , listening to John major is more exciting .

a couple of glasses of wine a couple of times a week

Fcuk off will you

Piss off nora. Go and write a buke if you want

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,050 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

That wan would drive you to drink.

I just tuned in to Nora talking about feeling vulnerable thanks to drink. Sounds juicy.

Who is the presenter? The same lady who presented before?

Katie

same lady

This wan is on a mission

One glass of wine. Now where did I hear that before ?;)

This woman would drive you to drink again even if you had stopped years.

2smiggy wrote: »
    she has Christy Moore syndrome , can't handle it themselves, so has to look down at everyone else

A repentant hoor

One glass of wine. Now where did I hear that before ?;)

Not too long now before we hear the xmas pudding recipe.

she sounds as if she took too much LSD

I get the feeling she crowbarred in the bus story just to get on air and talk AT LENGTH and IN DETAIL about herself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

This wan is on a mission

She's on the wrong show too - this is more D'Arcy territory.

Rather listen to the moorders in the Philippines.

No. Not really.

Dont stay nora fuk off to the boozer

BarryD2 wrote: »

Raymundo would Love this sh1te

Mary Cross

So this aul wan has loads of experience of teenagers on the lash does she ???

you mean like buying alcohol from shops, like nearly every country in the world ?? crazy

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Not too long now before we hear the xmas pudding recipe.

Days de CAKE recipe, caller.

BarryD2 wrote: »

She'll probably be on with him too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Mary O'Rourke

Begorrahh and bethehokey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

Need a caller with a few sherries on board for balance.

Mary Cross

Harold's mother, I'm sure.

She sounds like in her 90s

A mere young one of 70

Here’s one for ya

Aidan o Brien horse trainer extraordinaire

Is a life long pioneer

make them stop

giphy.gif

cozar wrote: »
    Need a caller with a few sherries on board for balance.

Dats a regular caller, caller