Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A Moan Again, Naturally: Liveline 18/07/2019 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

• Registered Users Posts: 3,471 ✭✭✭boardise

Listen all you gullible folk out there -don't be gullible .OK? Got that ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,170 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

FFS don't mention DOB

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

Conor McGregor tickets ?? WTF He's retired , lol

A train to Cark

OMG , poor chap works in the city , but hasn't a washer , hmmmmmmmmm

How much did he fleece you for Mrs ???

Lesson? Mind yer own business!

This thread gone very quiet today. The reformed Nora and yer man from Knock must have driven away all de listeners :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

I'd really really really like of one of these sneaky scammers rang in and scammed the nation into sending in free things to them and then the subsequent calls were just everybody analysing the con

Yeah, Wesley Whacker Brennan is very sophisticated, for sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

You've just been Rayed.

Ray Darcy. Bye bye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Is there a FunnyFryday Lahv from De Electric Picnic tomorrow so to speak? Perfect target audience........:rolleyes:........though knowing the egos involved they probably think they’d go down a treat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Is there a FunnyFryday Lahv from De Electric Picnic tomorrow so to speak? Perfect target audience........:rolleyes:........though knowing the egos involved they probably think they’d go down a treat.

I think he said next Thursday at "The Ploughing".

sligojoek wrote: »
    I think he said next Thursday at "The Ploughing".

Yeah, and Tyrant will be in situ, like I was at Bloom, de Cat among de pigeons.

I'm collecting a long time English friend at Knock airport at 13.30 tomorrow. I'd hoped to let him listen to some of Joe tomorrow on the drive back but that's been dashed now.

Can anybody recommend a "Gold" podcast for him?

I'm collecting a long time English friend at Knock airport at 13.30 tomorrow. I'd hoped to let him listen to some of Joe tomorrow on the drive back but that's been dashed now.

The usual suspects:

Blindboy and Willie O'Dea - is dat your real voyis?
    Cllr. Seamus Trainor - don't you be givin' me any of yer auld guff
    Sean Deegan (Immigration Officer) from the same week as Seamus Trainor
    Nigerian Embassy I will slash ze tyres/don't do de accent
    Rio Garda
    Shane O'Curry
    Shag a Ginger
    Trump supporter with PBH
    Aine Dude with PBH
    PBH creaming himself over cream buns
    Renoir the Male Stripper from Dundalk hi
    Texas Tom - drop dead
    Priest from Alive magazine
    Jaco from Howth
    Dr. Sam from Howth
    Any Michael O'Leary episode

Most of the above are on soundcloud or youtube btw caller.

Or, if you want him to leave quickly:
    Any FunnyFryday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,191 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Yeah, and Tyrant will be in situ, like I was at Bloom, de Cat among de pigeons.

So to speak. :)

Cheers BS.

Just thinking. The chances are we'll be talking so much and I'll be driving. Well and good if it was on live, I could turn it up if if it got good.
    My passenger is a detective inspector with a british traffic corps. The last thing I'll be doing is f*cking around with podcasts while I'm driving.

No Such Thing As A Fish, possibly only available on Spotify.

Random trivia podcast that you can tune-in or out of, sometimes laugh out loud funny. Like Funny Friday but you don't cry.

Cheers BS.

Just thinking. The chances are we'll be talking so much and I'll be driving. Well and good if it was on live, I could turn it up if if it got good.
    My passenger is a detective inspector with a british traffic corps. The last thing I'll be doing is f*cking around with podcasts while I'm driving.

Has he ever investigated de mooordur or death by RTA (Road Traffic Accident) of a chisler? You know de number caller....

Many of them. I've heard a few gruesome stories.

One of the perks is being on a panel that tests high end cars. He's spent the last week in a V8 AMG Mercedes. Looking fwd to seeing the pics and videos.

Wat colour was de V8 AMG Mercedes? It sounds like a very modrin car.

Many of them. I've heard a few gruesome stories. Looking fwd to seeing the pics and videos.

Are you Joe? :pac:

Wat colour was de V8 AMG Mercedes? It sounds like a very modrin car.

Black.. Am I allowed to say that, Joe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭Gen.Zhukov

Joe highly recommends the Range Rover Evoque y'know:pac:

Thinking of getting one himself; if he can get enough plugs in to make it financially viable.

Gen.Zhukov wrote: »
    Joe highly recommends the Range Rover Evoque y'know:pac:

Thinking of getting one himself; if he can get enough plugs in to make it financially viable.

I don't know if this a[pplies to Mr. Duffy not but many of the "stars" of RTE are "ambassadors" for various car companies who gift these internaionally known celebrities :rolleyes: vehickles for free pro-grattis in exchange for SFA (basically do a couple of corporate gigs a year giving out prizes to Salesman of the Year etc. or turn up to a Customer Event/ Golf day etc.). Kat-trine Thomas has/had a deal with Audi, Tubs used to be with Lexus but I think is Jaguar now, Pat Kenny (yes I know he's Newstalk now) has a long-standing association with BMW etc. etc.

Good one on Tubs - when Tubs was with Lexus and was gifted TLLS gig, he (allegedly) asked the Lexus boys for a bigger car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Knock a tourist attraction?? give me a break ...its a national embarrassment the tackiest place in the country...wall to wall plastic effigies and the like

anyway where's the evidence she actually appeared there?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,811 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

fryup wrote: »
    Knock a tourist attraction?? give me a break ...its a national embarrassment the tackiest place in the country...wall to wall plastic effigies and the like

anyway where's the evidence she actually appeared there?
    The only place in the country I've seen fish finger sandwiches for sale I'm not kidding then again maybe it's a thing

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

The only place in the country I've seen fish finger sandwiches for sale I'm not kidding then again maybe it's a thing
    Its the only place through a miracle capable of actually producing Fish Fingers;)

Loaves and fishes so to speak.

Feed the masses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Feed the masses.

:):):)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

Feed the masses.
    Fish covered in bread crumbs .

Marty Morrissey gave a eulogy at Knock a few years ago. According to Joe (who wasn’t actually there) it was wonderful, fantastic so to speak. I’d bet given the GAA/Country audience Marty’s fingers smelled of fish at some stage later that night......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

- moaney brit ex- problem drinker Nora again ? or her topic at least about the youth of today !!
    - Child minders pay cut, not getting full wages while 'on call'
    - Donation to Sinn Fein in will, turned out to be an 83 year old english mechanic (bound to upset a few :pac:)
    - Fly tipper caught on video, had to collect his dirty mattress

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

It’s the last Friday of the month. Is it...?

FocusedDentalBluebottlejellyfish-size_restricted.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

2smiggy wrote: »
    - Donation to Sinn Fein in will, turned out to be an 83 year old english mechanic

HMRC should be looking at how a mechanic could amass such wealth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,673 ✭✭✭✭zell12

2smiggy wrote: »
    ... :rolleyes:
    - Fly tipper caught on video, had to collect his dirty mattress
    Dis one?
    https://twitter.com/ReportAll/status/1167084187515576320?s=20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

zell12 wrote: »

Brilliant. Delighted for the cnut.

It’s the last Friday of the month. Is it...?

FocusedDentalBluebottlejellyfish-size_restricted.gif

no you are safe , Joe is away working (on a brakeen)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Can't be as boring as yesterday Joe. No way.

I don't know if this a[pplies to Mr. Duffy not but many of the "stars" of RTE are "ambassadors" for various car companies who gift these internaionally known celebrities :rolleyes: vehickles for free pro-grattis in exchange for SFA (basically do a couple of corporate gigs a year giving out prizes to Salesman of the Year etc. or turn up to a Customer Event/ Golf day etc.). Kat-trine Thomas has/had a deal with Audi, Tubs used to be with Lexus but I think is Jaguar now, Pat Kenny (yes I know he's Newstalk now) has a long-standing association with BMW etc. etc.

Good one on Tubs - when Tubs was with Lexus and was gifted TLLS gig, he (allegedly) asked the Lexus boys for a bigger car.

Which model did he have? The same wee CT200 as me which hardly fits a basket of shopping (but very pleasantly refined and cheap to fuel, tax and insure?

Sheep farmer on line 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,024 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Real chatterbox here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

The royalties of ‘a woman’s heart ‘ must be drying up for Eleanor Mc evoy ... two ads in one break!

De bootifol bootifol Wickla mountains

Farmer getting all this free stuff

' i paid someone to take it away, thought it was for an official dump'

ya right you dirt bag