Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

A Moan Again, Naturally: Liveline 18/07/2019 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭pinkyeye

Did anybody hear the little dig that Niall Boylan had about Joe Duffy the other day. He said that he could not believe that Joe Duffy said that "Ireland did not belong to the irish". He thought that it was ridiculous that Joe Duffy, who is always going on about of 1916, should say that ireland did not belong to the Irish, and that those involved in 1916 would be rolling in their graves if they heard what he said.

It's at 10:25 in to this clip.

I'm so shocked that you're a Niall Boylan fan. :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭mountain

sligojoek wrote: »
    Thanks for the good wishes folks. My eyelid is black but there's no swelling. I think the glasses took the brunt of it. I did a bit of googling his name and he's had a fairly illustrious career. Seeing what he's done to a few others in the past, I got off very lightly.

You can’t call it black!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,154 ✭✭✭Jeff2

mountain wrote: »
    You can’t call it black!!

True, Or say its knackered for a few days. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Glasses can be expensive. My own are a very peculiar prescription that have to be hand crafted bespoke and cost about €600. Pity you can’t sue him, I’m sure he’d be suing for damage to his fist from its contact with a person’s head.

Mine are bog standard specsavers. They're from 2 prescriptions ago. I keep them as spares for when I use the angle grinder or going to the pub. No great loss as they're fairly scuffed. Appointment booked for thurday as I lost my present prescription ones in Dublin in Feb. Long finger and all that. I'm a lot more pi$$ed off over the phone. Still working but the screen is in bits. Should have a new one before the weekend. Not holding out on that c**t coughing up for it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

Did anybody hear the little dig that Niall Boylan had about Joe Duffy the other day. He said that he could not believe that Joe Duffy said that "Ireland did not belong to the irish". He thought that it was ridiculous that Joe Duffy, who is always going on about of 1916, should say that ireland did not belong to the Irish, and that those involved in 1916 would be rolling in their graves if they heard what he said.

It's at 10:25 in to this clip.

Duffy is getting enough out of RTE / etc to buy enough Duffy land and thats all that matters to Joe .

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

pinkyeye wrote: »

I'm not. But you feel free to make whatever assumptions you want and roll your eyes whichever way you think makes you feel the most superior.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

pinkyeye wrote: »

I'm not a JD fan but I listen to the programme.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Ah here, sorry to hear that. All joking aside, that can be weirdly upsetting. I once got a box on the jaw walking up Dame Street (no reason -- just some lad off his head) and after initially finding it odd/ funny, I took a seriously foul temper for days after.

No excuse for that kind of dickish behaviour, even if they're "unwell". Everyone has their crosses to bear, and most of us do it without punching random lads in the street.

A-ha, that explains my completely unnecessary and OTT ban then!

JOKE!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

In all your visits to de nice bright airy Aer Fungus lounge have you not sat in close proximity to de Great One on occasion?

Personally I find de seats in Business Class do be a little hard on de Aer Fungus, Dey kept me wakeful all de way to SF.
    Not De Great One, but many others. For a while it seemed like I was meeting Dara O’Briain in particular once a week.....

Another chap who was there a lot was Professional Southsider Craig Doyle. He also used to park his vehickle in the staff area (where Mick Wallace left his branded vehickle more than once so to speak). I spotted this one morning as he was parking at the same time as I was (adjacent to the staff area so to speak).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,777 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

I wonder if there will be any mention of the popular entertainer who was caught with de heroin and dat?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Do you want to tell me who it is caller?

When you've got to go, you've got to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Savages

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Dey'll not see ye through the glass, son."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

A little boy in a desperate way mightn’t have an option .... nosey bag

Reminds me, I was in Central Park many years ago with my daughter (then about 6 years old) when I spotted a fella relieving himself against a tree. He was seriously (ahem) well-endowed so rather than have my girl traumatised for life, we diverted away just in time to avoid a sighting.... That must have stuck with me, it's nearly 30 years ago....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I was in Drawda one of the days that the flah was on. Huge crowds on the streets but no public toilet facilities that I could see.
    What are people supposed to do?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I blame the store for not putting a bucket behind the door....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 862 ✭✭✭amlinopta

Bonkers.ie on board as the new Liveline sponsor. Intriguing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

She seems to see a lot of people having a slash.

Hmm....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

We may have seen people peeing in public...but we wouldn't start gawking at them in amazement.

Cue a torrent of willie sightings...

Wasn’t the fleadh over at least a week ago and this aul bag still has this on her mind ?

“The relief when he relieved himself was palpable”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Katie has learnt her trade well - "what exactly is a ...." radio off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,777 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

They're really taking the piss today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I wonder if there will be any mention of the popular entertainer who was caught with de heroin and dat?

Initials?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 342 ✭✭daveorourke77

More hard hitting social analysis

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭manodepeeple

Tuned in just before this quote... and tuned out shortly after.

Woeful.

These pair just want to hear their own voices on the radio. Pure shyte;) talkers.

Joe certainly knows when to take a holiday....

Utter drivel. Women aren't seen doing it because they seek out a discreet spot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Men are full of pints

Joe certainly knows when to take a holiday....

He's on the piss

Give all women willies so Katy , it’s not fair get over it .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

If women had mickeys they'd be doing the same thing!

I sniggered. How does she know ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

I taught the show would be a dub fest with complaints about the game yesterday

Will ya ever fook off missus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭Glebee

I was driving along Griffith Ave in Dublin one day and I saw a lad going for a sh1te behind a tree...:(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Old King Cole was a merry ol' soul and
    a merry old soul was he.

He called for his pot
    in the middle of the night
    to go to the W.C.

It had to be done, it had to be done
    so out the window he stuck his bum.

Queen Victoria was passing by
    she got a sausage in the eye.

I always wanted to be a toilet attendant. You can take your holidays at your own convenience.

A little bag with a catheter attached with a cup to willy. Solo pilots devise all sorts of things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 862 ✭✭✭amlinopta

Researchers must have been working hard this weekend. Dire

Adare you to piss in adare

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Tale of woe

Where is the pun?

Glebee wrote: »
    I was driving along Griffith Ave in Dublin one day and I saw a lad going for a sh1te behind a tree...:(:(

I saw a junkie dropping a dump on the boardwalk one day.

Someone shat on her lighthouse ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Someone's been on the gin early.