Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

A Moan Again, Naturally: Liveline 18/07/2019 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

You're talking to someone in RTE, lad, believe me she's on board already with the whole paycheck/pension pontificating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Only about 10% of the draftees saw combat.

In World War II, the average age of the combat solider was twenty siz,
    In Vitenam he was Nineteen....N-N-N-N-N-N-Nineteen...

With apologies to Mr. Paul Hardcastle of the Yew Kay so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Irishman emigrates to US in the 1960s and joins the police.

A rare and extraordinary sequence of events?

candycock wrote: »
    All I can hear is self praising of how great I am.

I thought Joe is away? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Lord this reminds me some yanks are insufferable and I should know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Bingo ! He called Loiflone before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Joe wishes he was the Late Late

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Thought this eejit sounded familiar.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Things just got interesting.

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Bad line incoming...

Someone tell dxhound.

Gowon caller !

Bit of life to it now, the alcohol is kicking in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Bingo ! He called Loiflone before.

course he did, they have him on speeddial

oh oh he's upset now about Trump bashing, this may be interesting...at last

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

"Tiddly boo time."

We are not having that listening to him.

Imigrant wants to ban other imigrants?:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

My oh my its taken an unexpected turn to the good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Not singing from the RTE hym sheet

Bloody small ships, in that case.

He must be thinking of the Nina, the Pinta and the Santa Maria - fecking immigrants and land grabbers.

Katie deliberately cannot tell the difference.

Mary Robinson's family protested when there was going to be Traveller housing put near them. Don't make the mistake of believing that these people live their own lives as they would preach to us about how we should live ours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

Katie floundering a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,812 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Get this arsehole off the air

fack me, he's some dose

'De udder one..........one of those sp1ck countries'

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭boardise

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    REMF.
    (anyone with any interest in the Vietnam era knows what that is)

Don't know RE but guess MF = maternal Fornicator :D

So, after all that, he was only ringing to look for tickets for the match.

shearforce wrote: »
    fack me, he's some dose

Ireland didn't lose much when he emigrated!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,667 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

we need a bleeding heart liberal clown to ring in to get pure gold

lertsnim wrote: »

Ah come on now, Katie is not that bad.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Imigrant wants to ban other imigrants?:confused:

I was in Heathrow a few days before the Brexit Vote a few years back and behind me I hear two male voices in sauf London accents giving it Billy Big Balls about how they "don't want no f*ckin' foreigners in our country" etc. and how those "f*ckin' poles can f*ck off back to their own country" etc. etc. When I turned around I saw 2 twenty something Muslim men wearing their turbans along with their uniforms (they were staff). Like Mr. Duffy I suspect they think "irony" is copper-coloured.

I didn't say "Praise be to Allah"......

boardise wrote: »
    Don't know RE but guess MF = maternal Fornicator :D

Rear Echelon MF - a disparaging term used by front-line troops to describe the 80 to 90% of troops in support roles, but especially those of the command and control staff.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,667 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

this lad sounds like a castrated bosco

what the fcuk is this

I honestly cannot understand a word of this.

First two callers today sound like they are actors with the Druid theatre?

this lad sounds like a castrated bosco

He should be put back in his box.

Didn't the Kerryman cop say Pence's grandfather was a bus driver from Sligo. Is this fella saying he's from Doonbeg or environs...I'm confused.

Ray, thanks for giving us 5 reasons not to listen later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Did he say he turned the radio off, how has he got an opinion on what he didnt hear

I turned the radio off, but i got an opinion on what i didnt hear

Ahh the beauty of Loifloin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

lertsnim wrote: »

Hes doing some fulming in norn iorn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

No challenge from Katie at all

as much as I'll regret saying this, get that hoor from Kerry back on

RTE got one of their pals on to counter the first pro trump guy.

Honestly are the left really that willing to listen to the other side, I really don't think so.

sligojoek wrote: »
    No challenge from Katie at all

I can't blame her...........She's just paid to answer the phone.

All US Christianity is the same, is it caller ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Is dis the American Ambassador for Boring Listeners To Other Countries Callin Radio Shows?

McDermotX wrote: »
    All US Christianity is the same, is it caller ?

No, some are more crazy than others.

The LL is sinking down a swally hole. D4bes should hang her head in shame.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I can't blame her...........She's just paid to answer the phone.

So's Duffy.

Kerry loon champing at his phone hoping to be let back on.