Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

A Moan Again, Naturally: Liveline 18/07/2019 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Another crap vanilla programme

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

His target audience is anybody with money who also buys the justification arguments that he has presented us with here today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Another crap vanilla programme

Never liked vanilla flavouring.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

I'd say Christmas Eve, but more likely a fortnight before the new buke is released to get a bit of an auld buzz goin' and help the pre-sales and dat.

He'll be back for the Ploughing. The Plus4 's and the Deerstalker are in the Dry Cleaners as we speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Did he get a plug in for the shop?

sligojoek wrote: »

For the past ten minutes, without even mentioning it.

You know you are doing the devil's work son, just be honest with yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Can anyone explain to me why it's ok to suspect that vaping is bad for you, without any clear evidence, but it is (quite correctly) stigmatised to suggest the same thing about fluoride or 4G or whatever.

Some of the people most opposed to vaping need to chill the fcuk out. If you're going from smoking 20 or 40 fags a day, and are now vaping instead, you've made a massive leap forward, that is far more likely to persist than any other method.

And I really don't see the point of scare-mongering about kids vaping. So what? There is no scientific evidence of harm.

There will always be people scaremongering about anything that's new on the scene.
    We all surely remember the scare stories about mobile phones and all the cancers they caused and were going to cause. This was when only 'yuppies' owned them, of course. Now that everyone has them, all the scare stories have mysteriously disappeared.
    Public hysteria is easily caused. It's the fear of the unknown.

BINGO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Is dis de United States ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

DCU should fire that expert.

Another genius.

McDermotX wrote: »
    Is dis de United States ?

It will be when Trump buys the country, now that his bid to buy Greenland has been rejected.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    There will always be people scaremongering about anything that's new on the scene.
    We all surely remember the scare stories about mobile phones and all the cancers they caused and were going to cause. This was when only 'yuppies' owned them, of course. Now that everyone has them, all the scare stories have mysteriously disappeared.
    Public hysteria is easily caused. It's the fear of the unknown.

Look at the swivel-eyed loons that are whipping up fear of the electrickery when it comes to overland pylons.
    "Dey won't be doing dat here. De bolts true my necck are twitching."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Give the vapers a break. If I fart beside this woman, can she get me arrested?

Ah Jaysus

The idea that it's equally likely that vaping caused a stroke than years of smoking known casual-factors for strokes.

My Christ.

KH should have been stronger there in countering that scare-mongering nonsense.

Back on de aul' fags, sure I can run a marathon.

Smokers don't want your sympathy missus.........they want to know if you've any spare fags.

The Apple Corp are developing their own version of e-cigarettes.

They will be called iFags.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    The Apple Corp are developing their own version of e-cigarettes.

They will be called iFags.

They will be white, made in China and cost 250 quid.

Would you sell a vaping machine to a pirate with an eye patch and a peg leg, Tom?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

If that was Joe he'd be going

"Deirdre Deirdre Deirdre"

"I want a vape pipe."

"Are you pregnant or just fat?"

How would he know if a woman was pregnant?

If that was Joe he'd be going

"Deirdre Deirdre Deirdre"

Was just thinking the same Joe. And then in ten minutes he'll be asking the researcher for the woman's name himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Duzee Lady Marian vape in the studio, when she's there... Occasionally ?

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Obligatory taxi-driver

Whacker knows.

Obligatory taxi-driver

Vaping away happily in the front of the cab.

A bet he has a holiday home in Pripyat as well.

IDA on line 2 want to talk to this lad about his homemade Vaping intruments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Look at the swivel-eyed loons that are whipping up fear of the electrickery when it comes to overland pylons.
    "Dey won't be doing dat here. De bolts true my necck are twitching."

We'll get the same thing when wireless power transfer becomes commonplace

Tony prefers Speed now rather than the fags by the sound of it

dvcireland wrote: »
    Duzee Lady Marian vape in the studio, when she's there... Occasionally ?
    I was in the Criminal Courts of Justice a few months ago (I didn't do nottin') and was very surprised to see a Garda vaping upstairs outside one of the courtrooms.

I don't think there's any law against vaping in the workplace, it operates on an individual-policy basis; is that correct?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    They will be white, made in China and cost 250 quid.

and they won't fit in a standard human mouth, you'll need cosmetic surgery to get your mouth around them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

A plague of traffic wardens��

Maybe you could arrange for your kids to cycle to the outside of town and meet them there.

A plague of traffic wardens on your house bud

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

goose2005 wrote: »
    and they won't fit in a standard human mouth, you'll need cosmetic surgery to get your mouth around them

lovehoney.co.uk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

Park legally and walk the kids to school.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

Well done to that traffic warden

Traffic wardens are badly needed around Navan. They park everywhere

cozar wrote: »
    A plague of traffic wardens��

Jaysus, that's all we need........I hope a vaccine is developed soon.:eek:

It's not the traffic wardens that are the plague, it's the school-run parents indulging their lazy offspring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Traffic wardens are badly needed around Navan. They park everywhere

They're busy parking obviously.

cozar wrote: »
    Park legally and walk the kids to school.

Cue moaning calls to LL in a few months...
    "I had parked up the car and walked the kids to school, and when I got back to the car, there was nothing left in it. Even the wheels and seats had gone out of it."

Law abiding illegal parkers Joe.

Whacker the Dub who moved to Navan knows it all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

good stuff Sheila

goose2005 wrote: »

I purchased a TV remote control in a discount store. It works Jim...but not as we know it.

After I put in the batteries and the code after it took me 10 minutes to find the On/Off button. The RC has a mind of it's own.The Volume buttons moves up and down the channels. The Channel buttons control the volume. The Text button brings up all the channels at once on the screen like 18 small TV screens.....and best of all the Mute button switches the TV on and off. Never did find the 'Brightness' button before I danced on the god damn thing.

Anyway I hope they don't make Medical equipment in the same factory.