Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

A Moan Again, Naturally: Liveline 18/07/2019 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

Lights on a car shocker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,107 ✭✭✭✭zell12

I'm sure she's blonde

• Registered Users Posts: 6,667 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

bright yellow gold if someone goes on and starts shouting at her

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

zell12 wrote: »
    Gabrielle has more important things to do than talking to Joe
    Gone off to climb a mountain somewhere I'd guess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Oh, my gawd, she had to drive with her BEAMS on to see where she was going in the dark! Or is that 'dork'?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

No streetlights? How inconvenient... welcome to rural Ireland :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭selwyn froggitt

Some emissions here also

F*ck this I'm going for a carvery. I hope to fall out the door on to me arse at about 10 o'clock

Remember to take the kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Stupid docile Irish go mad for a day or two, and then give up...letting the organisers and the gardai off the hook

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

sums up this young generation moaning about the environment , whining about the emissions - and she drove there ???

I mean .... wtaf, are these people not embarrassed ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Gone off to climb a mountain somewhere I'd guess

Or jump in a lake.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Oh god how long will we have to listen to Bjork ads, bring back Neil Diamond

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

she drove to the festival in a car and complained about C02 emmisions from cars

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Oh, my gawd, she had to drive with her BEAMS on to see where she was going in the dark! Or is that 'dork'?
    I'm curious now what she thinks the beams are for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

BarryD2 wrote: »
    No streetlights? How inconvenient... welcome to rural Ireland :)

What do people expect when they go to these outdoor gigs staged in a big field in the middle of nowhere?

A Cat Story!

Dogs again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

zell12 wrote: »
    And de portaloos, Joe..

Which no matter what end of the county they turn up in, can do with a 2 hour Powerhosing session. Environmental health should have an 'Inspector of Portaloos'

The most recent one I needed to spend a penny in had scutter and vomit caked onto the walls. There was shi* in the washhand basin and unidentified 'matter' on the floor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭Dia_Anseo

Does that little posh girl not know that not everybody drives gas guzzling Range Rovers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Dywan a dag missus

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

a Dog and cat story - _Lady and the Tramp_ ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

2 young lads with 2 greyhounds you say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

I'll draw you a picture Joe

I have to cover de cat’s ears!

de cat was up in de tree

Wh wh wh wh wh WHOOOOY

Catmaniac at it again

I'm curious now what she thinks the beams are for

To illuminate the garage door, of course.

Had to double check but yes Joe was supposed to be in Portlaw - why did he not give us the benefit of his experiences transport wise and crapping?

https://www.rte.ie/culture/2019/0726/1065398-will-we-see-you-at-all-together-now/

13:30 – 14:10 Cohen Heads – Joe Duffy & writer John Mac Kenna on Leonard Cohen's life and music

Unless there are TWO Joe Duffys?? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I have to cover de cat’s ears!

Now you know where to get a cat to stuff for your funeral!

scum

What was the cat's name?

Mining for tears.

The cat at home takes on urban foxes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Chicken goo johns

BarryD2 wrote: »
    Had to double check but yes Joe was supposed to be in Portlaw - why did he not give us the benefit of his experiences transport wise and crapping?

https://www.rte.ie/culture/2019/0726/1065398-will-we-see-you-at-all-together-now/

13:30 – 14:10 Cohen Heads – Joe Duffy & writer John Mac Kenna on Leonard Cohen's life and music

Unless there are TWO Joe Duffys?? :)

We know that. We know that.

He told us every day last week.

She hounded them over the cat

Houndin' and houndin'.

CHECK. Bingo

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

Check them check them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Getting a picture here........

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Which no matter what end of the county they turn up in, can do with a 2 hour Powerhosing session. Environmental health should have an 'Inspector of Portaloos'

The most recent one I needed to spend a penny in had scutter and vomit caked onto the walls. There was shi* in the washhand basin and unidentified 'matter' on the floor.

Dat was probably somebody emptying their Stoma bag, got disturbed half way by door opening, and contents sprayed during the surprise turn. Happened me once and I wS an hour cleaning it up.

Have ye tried checking the youths

sligojoek wrote: »
    We know that. We know that.

He told us every day last week.

We do dat alright - so why would our man not tell us what he found the festival like? Bit coy about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

sligojoek wrote: »
    What was the cat's name?

Mining for tears.

His name is Scratchy, Joe.

No petal love darling yet ?

Uplifters. That’s a new one

No petal love darling yet ?

She's from Tipp, not Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Uplifters!

“Uplifters” fats what animals are according to Joe.

Cat owners are second class citizens folks