Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A Moan Again, Naturally: Liveline 18/07/2019 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

"Can't swing a cat"

Here we go again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

No cat-swinging allowed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Why do 99% of callers/people rang up by LL team have voices and turn-of-phrases that annoy the fck out of me?

Totally agree with this guy, am sick and tired of people bringing kids to these places, I hate kids, and I hate parents that shake them in my face waiting for you to complement them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,884 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

The Buggy Brigade

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,877 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Ra head vs the buggy brigade

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,024 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

You'd hate to be sat next to this guy at the pub.

Regardless of his decent points he'll be absolutely destroyed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,359 ✭✭✭shearforce

just bring them to the pub, I thought we had this sorted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,170 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

This guy, Gerry, used to do a lot on near FM , until his head got so big that he couldn't fit in the studio.

Fancies himself as a historian.

Joe's new buke:- De Todlers of Kilmainham Gaol.

Jimmy up to no good again

he's a bad'un

The Famine Experience?

Is that a day out without any grub?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

dvcireland wrote: »
    This guy, Gerry, used to do a lot on near FM , until his head got so big that he couldn't fit in the studio.

Fancies himself as a historian.

Sounds like one of those ok. However I do kind of agree with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,531 ✭✭✭cozar

wonder is "bakers" nearby bring the kids there for the free lunch after da tour.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

Joe has the placed closed to the public any time he goes down there now.

Duffy will drag the bollix outa this. Heros .one and all

Oh God please stay away from IMMA. I like that one. Stay in Kilmainham. Better still, hire a babysitter.

Off you go with your...

Joe has the placed closed to the public any time he goes down there now.

Sold to the brits.

When I was a tiny little person

Dis guy really hates toddlers

Wikipaedia

Joe on Wikipedia again.

Straight from the google search for "toddler"

McDermotX wrote: »
    Dis guy really hates toddlers

hates them

he's some pain in the hole

no one gives a flying sh1te about this

I'm not paying me license to hear some gimp reading the Wikipedia entry for toddler.

Straight from the google search for "toddler"

Thanks Joe. None of us had any idea what a toddler was..........,you are providing an invaluable service!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Whacker weddings

Nothing broken in her eyes

Ahjaysushowaya.

Ah......De oul broken hotel TV scam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

Ah here leave it out

Ah......De oul broken hotel TV scam.

It's broke, not broken

Did she actually say “brokEN” rather than de whacked version

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,824 ✭✭✭robo

Not listening to de radio at the moment but usually do - however I would recommend you read this thread when NOT listening to Liveline, its great craic trying to work out what the hell they are talking about on Liveline :D
    Keep up the good work lads, very entertaining to pop in and out of here during the show!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,531 ✭✭✭cozar

you dont have to turn on the tv to break it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,673 ✭✭✭✭zell12

robo wrote: »
    Not listening to de radio at the moment but usually do - however I would recommend you read this thread when NOT listening to Liveline, its great craic trying to work out what the hell they are talking about on Liveline :D
    Keep up the good work lads, very entertaining to pop in and out of here during the show!
    Hi Joe!

Hope she has requested a chargeback from the bank, if she used a credit card

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,024 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Torn jeans? Bet she tried to get her money back on them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

The telly was off when the bottle of Budweiser hit it

Going by her general attitude and tone of voice I’d say she did it.

I'm not paying me license to hear some gimp reading the Wikipedia entry for toddler.

I googled it and he was literally reading the first entry at the top. Try it yourself. 400K a year.

Why don't you tweet it from the Twitter page that RTE own you ************

Did she name the hotel?

Onslow’s way of turning de telly on or off

• Registered Users Posts: 3,471 ✭✭✭boardise

Sounds like a split screen issue ?

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Did she name the hotel?

Johnstown estate Esquire