Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

A Moan Again, Naturally: Liveline 18/07/2019 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,948 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I think the seagulls are pecking RTE's aerials.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Astronauts on the moon?
    Is that a metaphor for how high you are right now, caller?

Can we look at it in the context of them not actually having gone to the moon

Didn't the seagulls get to the moon first?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

another one with too much time on her hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

wind up:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,011 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Pure Dublineesseee here :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Ffs come off it , which one of youse is this ?!!?

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Whacker and the knackers

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Tv license ad, followed by lets save seagulls. Sweet suffering tiny baby Jesus

Salta de eert

could she get a seagull whisperer ?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Jacinta the seagull whisperer

Get off the radio June Rodgers

"Shi ... all over the place, me washing is fu... durty."

Dey're sh-- pooin' all over de place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,154 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Put your teeth in Mrs :D

Ask Eric Cantona about them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Love this one :)

why was this not on earlier !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

this is so funny, going out to clothesline with a bucket on her head.

she does battle with the birds with a sweeping brush and a basin over her head

Complete plant, these callers, where's eanna off the Mooney show ?

"Why have we got to the point where Anne is struggling like this"?

Whacker's granny fetching the washing with a basin over her head isn't a fcuking crisis missus.

It's not even as if seagull pie is any good.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,801 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Ah lads ffs yere tareing the hole out of it now which of ye is this??

Northside Geography Lesson.

this is like one of Mario Rosenstocks sketches , really !

she is going down to the social looking for a new pram

This one was on a few weeks back. I recognise her voice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Just turning in. Ducks !!!. Is this a joke ?

Duck a l'orange for dinner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Dear God!

Fibergade to the rescue

For ducks sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Was she downcast?

Farmers crying again

where is the father?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Duck a l'orange for dinner

Local Chinese takeaway

Was she downcast?

No..Flat !

also just thinking back, the lad sent to London, his aunt also mentioned a problem with the booze, but this was glossed over. I'm hazarding a guess the booze is more a cause of the lads problems, rather the cannabis.

2smiggy wrote: »
    also just thinking back, the lad sent to London, his aunt also mentioned a problem with the booze, but this was glossed over. I'm hazarding a guess the booze is more a cause of the lads problems, rather the cannabis.
    I'd say its something deeper again. Was talking to a recovering addict recently who pointed out that you'll very rarely meet a young addict of that age (assuming he's early 20s at a maximum) who isn't psychologically messed up.

The family can complain about drugs all they like, but there's a reason why most young lads don't develop drug issues. I'm sure many, of not most of us here have tried drugs and managed/manage to run very normal lives. Without wanting to play the amateur psychologist, if I were that guy's uncle or brother I'd have the doctor out instead of putting Inspector Duffy on the case.

The NHS is miles ahead of us in terms of professional help for people in a personal crisis. That's where the aunt's efforts should be focused.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

My contempt for the charlatan grew once again today as he offered this particular beauty in the 2mins I heard:

I was in Nordren Ireland a few weeks ago filming* about a buke I'm writing at the moment with The Irish Times Nordren Ireland Correspondent Freya McClements.

https://twitter.com/joeliveline/status/1155242318619975680?s=20

She was only appointed to the role on July 27th FFS, the way he said it made it sound like she was doing it 20years.

AND THAT'S BEFORE WE TALK ONCE AGAIN ABOUT HIS SHAMELESS PLUGGING OF HIS OWN COMMERCIAL VENTURE. DEE FORBES WHY AREN'T YOU STOPPING THIS?

*filming also indicates we're going to get a TV Special on De Deaths A De Childers too! More fees for the man o de peeple and dat. Wonderful! Fantastic!

I'd say its something deeper again. Was talking to a recovering addict recently who pointed out that you'll very rarely meet a young addict of that age (assuming he's early 20s at a maximum) who isn't psychologically messed up.

The family can complain about drugs all they like, but there's a reason why most young lads don't develop drug issues. I'm sure many, of not most of us here have tried drugs and managed/manage to run very normal lives. Without wanting to play the amateur psychologist, if I were that guy's uncle or brother I'd have the doctor out instead of putting Inspector Duffy on the case.

The NHS is miles ahead of us in terms of professional help for people in a personal crisis. That's where the aunt's efforts should be focused.

Didn’t hear much of de show. Fortunately Joe dropped out shortly after the Carlingford Scenic Ferry left shore on the Greenore side. As regards de cannabis an dat, I hit a dose too much one time and it set me briefly psychotic. I was on the 45A and passing RTE thought the mast was the Eiffel Tower, and that the woman in front of me had a real live fox around her neck. Got home out of my mind, gave the mother some of the little stash I had been given free. She took it “to educate herself”, and said “ all it does is make you go into yourself, I prefer a glass of sine where you get more, not less sociable”.

On the other hand, the CBD oil has done wonders for the nerves in my leg. I suggested to surgeon it must be placebo effect as I was quite skeptical about everyone’s claims (which seem to be in Versatis league) but he said that the Abe distal evidence supports its efficacy in my very situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

My contempt for the charlatan grew once again today as he offered this particular beauty in the 2mins I heard:

I was in Nordren Ireland a few weeks ago filming* about a buke I'm writing at the moment with The Irish Times Nordren Ireland Correspondent Freya McClements.

!

He must have made his peace with the Times. Just a couple of years ago he had a hissy fit when they put up a paywall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

sligojoek wrote: »
    He must have made his peace with the Times. Just a couple of years ago he had a hissy fit when they put up a paywall.

It's amazing what you can "forget" when it's in your interest by way of lots of free promotion for your new buke. :rolleyes:

Ann was gas altogether.

Gulls were "shi... Pooing everywhere and they pooed on my out door fuc.. Furniture. :D

https://www.rte.ie/radio/radioplayer/html5/#/radio1/21602007

Jeff2 wrote: »
    Ann was gas altogether.

Gulls were "shi... Pooing everywhere and they pooed on my out door fuc.. Furniture. :D

https://www.rte.ie/radio/radioplayer/html5/#/radio1/21602007

Reply to make link work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Jeff2 wrote: »
    Reply to make link work.

In true Joe style I'm doing nothing for the rest of the week. I'll have a listen to that tomorrow. I missed the last 15 minutes. Going by the thread it ;looks good.