Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lady can't have her hairy balls waxed [mod notes/warnings in post #1]

• Registered Users Posts: 28,215 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

It was linked to in this one as well if you follow one of the twitter links above, texts she was sending a girl. She's a sick puppy. (I'm a bit tired of saying she but rules are rules, at least men aren't getting a bad wrap for once).

Didn't buy the Sunday world today but the front headline looks like we have some homegrown ones as well.

Screenshot-20190721-233933-2.png

• Registered Users Posts: 8,307 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

Calhoun wrote: »
    Whats even worse about this person, which was linked in another thread was that they have been up to some questionable things with kids around the age of 12-13 saying that they will help them put in their tampons.

It would be in the best interest for the trans community that people like this do not come to prominence here.

Yes this person appears to have a fetish that revolves around periods and "helping" young girls with them. They also hang around in ladies toilets taking selfies that coincidentally feature teenage girls in the background and show up at hotels where young girls are staying for beauty pageants. Oh and they're a racist who appears to be targeting immigrant women

They are now claiming to have both male and female genitalia and that they've been having periods for years. Its bonkers stuff and yet this person is being allowed to further harrass their victims by dragging them through court. Expect more of the same from other dickheads who have been given free reign to abuse women by self ID laws

• Registered Users Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭jam_mac_jam

Also why is this person preying on small self employed businesses where the beutican come to your house. Why can't they attend a unisex salon. Or sue a large salon.

Very sinister that they are choosing women who come to your house.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,161 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Dante7 wrote: »
    Cue the smart arse beardy woke blokes who will bring up Karotypes and try to baffle people with their sex is a spectrum nonsense. The gig is up on that one though.
    Then clearly D, you're not aware of my general attitude on this matter. And you couldn't be further from the truth on it. I'm as far from "woke" on this as can be. I merely pointed out a biological inaccuracy and would happily apply similar to much of the transgender politic and so called debate. To the degree that I'd likely cop a "card" or a ban here for espousing my opinions, no matter how many links to actual research I would muster. The debate on which sadly can't be had hereabouts. The quantity of bullshite around this subject is high

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,447 ✭✭✭Calhoun

ceadaoin. wrote: »
    Yes this person appears to have a fetish that revolves around periods and "helping" young girls with them. They also hang around in ladies toilets taking selfies that coincidentally feature teenage girls in the background and show up at hotels where young girls are staying for beauty pageants. Oh and they're a racist who appears to be targeting immigrant women

They are now claiming to have both male and female genitalia and that they've been having periods for years. Its bonkers stuff and yet this person is being allowed to further harrass their victims by dragging them through court. Expect more of the same from other dickheads who have been given free reign to abuse women by self ID laws

The scary thing is that in the likes of Canada ect people like this are untouchable. Its nearly like a modern day clergy, from an Irish perspective.

Either this is brought under control and people like this are told to cop on, or it will take care of its self through more sinister means. Which is the opposite of where we want to be going.

The scary thing is that in the likes of Canada ect people like this are untouchable.

I'd put Ireland in the same basket case as Canada, Seamus is wondering why nobody's got a hair cut, Wibbs won't cut loose, Dudara is looking at an empty bottle of whiskey wondering how the hell he got landed with this gig and the bigots are gone off to bake a cake on their 24hr ban.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭Glass fused light

It was linked to in this one as well if you follow one of the twitter links above, texts she was sending a girl. She's a sick puppy. (I'm a bit tired of saying she but rules are rules, at least men aren't getting a bad wrap for once).

Didn't buy the Sunday world today but the front headline looks like we have some homegrown ones as well.
    Spotted that have not read it but if allowed a GRC they get a new name, debatabe if its a full changed body and blank history on release.

Wibbs wrote: »
    . The debate on which sadly can't be had hereabouts. The quantity of bullshite around this subject is high
    Try saying hello over there.
    Only have to read the first page to see the ladies dont pull the punches. I understand its always NSFW and bodyarmour is must as they never heard of a safespace.

https://kiwifarms.net/threads/jonathan-yaniv-jessica-yaniv-trustednerd-trustednerd-com-jy-knows-it-jy-british-columbia.49790

Also why is this person preying on small self employed businesses where the beutican come to your house. Why can't they attend a unisex salon. Or sue a large salon.

Very sinister that they are choosing women who come to your house.

It's a win win situation
    18 places contacted
    2 will do the waxing and are liable if a accident happens
    16 won't and can be sued

The ladies are from Indian sub-continent / Asian who she describes as liars and dirty(?).
    As a group they provide a service which validates the "transition" and being a woman
    As a group they are unlikely to provide the service to a male body.
    >>Apart from having to deal with erections and the male potentially demanding sex, their culture and religon is not likely to lead them into ever providing this service to any trans woman.
    She gets to talk to 16 women about her body
    By filing she gets to stress them for months before the hearing
    >>one of the women had contacted 20+ to take the case before getting one
    Once filed the options are mount a defence or not and pay the $2,500
    if a defence is mounted then it's mediation or trial before a judge
    Both these options allows her to question and force a reply from the women.
    So she has them in a room taking about her genitalia
    Prior to these case she had dropped 3 cases where they mounted a defence this is when the judge decided that it should go to a hearing and to put any unsettled cases on hold

The house call is a specific risk that was safeguarded by the lady only taking on women. Note the lady was only asked for arm/leg waxing in this instance which reduces the perception of risk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭Woodsie1

Ladies dont have hairy balls,end of story!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

People use the term transphobia like it's a bad thing. But if you have arachnophobia nobody will try to denigrate you over it.

I don't get it.

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭vladmydad

So my previous post criticizing the mods deletion of peoples posts and for using the Orwellian term “misgendering” , has now been deleted by the mods. I see that irony is an unfamiliar concept for them. It’s truly sad that this isn’t allowed to be a place for free speech, yes even the bad stuff, as that’s how good ideas are separated from bad ones. Ironically it’s the suppression of speech that has led to the types of ridiculous situation that we are discussing in this thread. I’m sure this will also be deleted as criticism of the mods is totally unacceptable and will not be tolerated. #censorship #modspowertrip

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

Some of the businesses have been forced to close, according to the National Post.

Jonathan and his hairy penis must be delighted with her self.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,106 ✭✭✭✭Interested Observer

Isn't the twitter account in the OP a parody/satirical account?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

Odhinn wrote: »
    Nope. Hermaphrodite can have two viable sets of organs.

This person is not a hermaphrodite. It’s very insensitive to hermaphrodites to associate them with trans people.

Isn't the twitter account in the OP a parody/satirical account?

Yes it is.

However the cases (3 merged as a test set) is actually currrently going through the Canadian system.
    It is using the same principle in law as the NI court case on cakes and ROI case on women's membership of a golf club.

This is based on the fact that the courts recognise the gender of a person rather than the biological sex.

Side bar there are 2 ideology in this (my biased take anyway)
    Observed: that sex/gender is binary. Its observed at birth by looking at the external genitalia. We say that it's a boy if there is a penis and a girl if there is a vulva. We accept that the physical body will be a key influence of the development of a gender identity. That gender is how we are socialised according to the culturally developed roles of men and women in society.

Assigned: that sex/gender is not binary. Its assigned at birth by looking at the external genitalia. We say that it's a boy, but only because there is a penis and a girl, but only because there is a vulva. By saying this we assigne a role and we socialised according to the culturally developed roles of men and women in society.

Anyway back on topic

The person at the time of the 16 complaints had a dual electronic life on Facebook and a number of other social media as both Jonathan Yaniv and Jessica Yaniv

When filing the claim, she requested that her trans status be taken into consideration and that her name and identity are protected and that people should be prevented from reporting/publishing identifying details

As you can understand the from the reaction, the courts initaly granted this in all 16 cases.
    As a result her name was redacted from each claim claimed.
    This would result in each of the 16 ladies or anyone else for that matter not being able to conect the 16 cases together by the litigants name.

The gender identity topic and the litigant would have on the radar of most Canadian reporters earlier this year.
    This was on the Courts and media when Twitter was sued for kicking a female journalist off its platform as a direct result of her interactions with the litigant.

Googling presents an little issue.
    on a lot of sites Misgendering will result in sanctions and the woman herself stalks herself on social media. So it the site did not pick up the he/she they may gave gotten a new member complaining about the post.
    The people most likely to refuse to she a he also have gender critical beliefs when it comes to transgender. So if not kicked off, they will end up using JY or other synonym or a site specific acronym eg #waxmyballs
    Irrespective of that the information was available with a little investigation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Dante7

Wibbs wrote: »
    Then clearly D, you're not aware of my general attitude on this matter. And you couldn't be further from the truth on it. I'm as far from "woke" on this as can be. I merely pointed out a biological inaccuracy and would happily apply similar to much of the transgender politic and so called debate. To the degree that I'd likely cop a "card" or a ban here for espousing my opinions, no matter how many links to actual research I would muster. The debate on which sadly can't be had hereabouts. The quantity of bullshite around this subject is high

Ah Wibbs, I wasn't accusing you of being a woke bloke. I was saying that your comment would usually attract a self righteous response from the woke bloke brigade. I'm with you 100% on this.

Danzy wrote: »
    Some of the businesses have been forced to close, according to the National Post.

Jonathan and his hairy penis must be delighted with her self.

If this case is won most of all beverphobic Canadians will be looking for cheap flights to wax friendly destinations.

Que the memes.. the Canadian versions of send bread

• Registered Users Posts: 10,024 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

Just read 3 pages of this. Christ, the world really had turned into one seriously f**ked up place. And as for “yer man”, and those defending him......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Try saying hello over there. Only have to read the first page to see the ladies dont pull the punches. I understand its always NSFW and bodyarmour is must as they never heard of a safespace.

Thanks for that, talk about calling it as it is. Funny stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

This nonsense is now seemingly being used by creeps as a smokescreen for their devient activities.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Are there people defending this person though?

Surely not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭MrFresh

The current trans ideology is about getting the world to accept gender is fixed and biology is moveable.

The reality is that most trans people just want to live their lives as their preferred gender and this doesn't affect anyone else. What you are doing is picking out extreme examples and trying to make them somehow representative of trans issues in general.

Dante7 wrote: »
    @MrFresh could you expand on this please? You seem to be saying that women should have the right to refuse service based on the fact that the trans woman has male genitalia. Is this a fair assessment of your position?

If they don't wax balls in general then they shouldn't have to make an exception because of who the person is.

Whats even worse about this person, which was linked in another thread was that they have been up to some questionable things with kids around the age of 12-13 saying that they will help them put in their tampons.

It would be in the best interest for the trans community that people like this do not come to prominence here.

It's not the trans community making her prominent though is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 27,340 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

The person in question seems to be a really nasty piece of work who has major problems with immigrants and foreigners. I don't believe that she's representative of trans people in general and this court cases should be stopped and stopped quickly - she should be treated as a vexatious litigant.

It shouldn't be stopped, it needs to be straightened out. She's either a woman and entitled to every right a woman has or she's not a woman. I don't believe anyone who supports LGBT rights could object to her trying to implement the rights she's been granted as the state recognize her as a woman.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,467 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

It shouldn't be stopped, it needs to be straightened out. She's either a woman and entitled to every right a woman has or she's not a woman. I don't believe anyone who supports LGBT rights could object to her trying to implement the rights she's been granted as the state recognize her as a woman.

is there a goverment given right to have your genitals waxed?

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Titania is one of the best twitter accounts out there

Her rights as a woman don't override the rights of another woman who chooses not to work with penises and scrotums.

But maybe you're right, maybe it would be for the best for the courts to rule on this and to create a precedent.

Are there people defending this person though?

Surely not?

No, I don't believe there are.

is there a goverment given right to have your genitals waxed?

At the moment under the BC Human rights charter she should be able to get her woman balls waxed hence she's able to take these cases.
    I don't think anyone here likes the person but it's not about her it's about trans rights. So you either support trans rights which the LGBT movement does or you support womans rights. It's black and white there's no middle ground here.