Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2019/2020

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

I give up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,843 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Fûcking Rochdale Jesus.... straight to penos after 90 minutes apparently, we might take that, fûck.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Cotts72

Strumms wrote: »
    Fûcking Rochdale Jesus.... straight to penos after 90 minutes apparently, we might take that, fûck.

Yeah mufc and penos will already write tomos headlines

Ole is going to be under serious pressure if we lose this. Fcking Rochdale lads !!! Take the finger out and play football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,848 ✭✭✭Julez

Andreas terrible for that goal, got to be making it more difficult.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,304 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Spurs: Let's be the most embarrassing premiership team in this round of the cup and lose on penalties to Colchester.

Man United: Hold my beer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Ole is going to be under serious pressure if we lose this. Fcking Rochdale lads !!! Take the finger out and play football

He won’t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Looking forward to the good natured ribbing after this one...

Glazers Out!

Rochdale, at home, Rochdale at home, Rochdale at home, Rochdale at home, Rochdale...........fûck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,461 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

Julez wrote: »
    Andreas terrible for that goal, got to be making it more difficult.

What is the point of Perreira? Repeatedly underwhelms time and again.

I know we're short of midfielders, but seriously I'd rather see one of the kids, like Garner playing instead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭Jurgen The German

West ham hockeyed by Oxford. And they beat us comfortably, quality all over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭malinheader

Playing a team like Rochdale is realistically an even match at the minute for the ability of this squad we have .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭BDI

Mata is all they have to rescue them. Hasn’t been top level since a year or two before he left Chelsea. Nice guy and all. Good on the social media. Sums it up.

Zeek12 wrote: »

I know we're short of midfielders, but seriously I'd rather see one of the kids, like Garner playing instead.

Ahh he’s not the worst. I think he’s a perfect squad player who gets way too many starts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,304 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Nothing player.

New 4 year contract in July though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,371 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Missing the game but looking at the stats it seems like a similar story with the team controlling it but shíttiing the bed once it's in the final third.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Why was Andres given a new contract he's atrociously bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Boos for Lingard when he was coming off?

Playing a team like Rochdale is realistically an even match at the minute for the ability of this squad we have .

We have zero forward threat, four so called attackers who are either teenagers or quite frankly fûcking shît. Lingard and Peirera must wake up every morning needing a physio from laughing, hardly better then Championship level.

°°°°°

I'd say I could get into this United side.

Just behind lieutenant Dan from forest gump.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

The worst thing is that Greenwood’s goal isn’t even a goal in the PL, a PL defence stops that goal, we are genuinely down to league One level here

I’d chuckle if we lost this. Typical. Can’t even be angry anymore as it’s too familiar.

nullzero wrote: »
    I'd say I could get into this United side.

Dont tease. Are you a free agent, with your own boots?

°°°°°

The worst thing is that Greenwood’s goal isn’t even a goal in the PL, a PL defence stops that goal, we are genuinely down to league One level here

We could be there for real soon enough.
    Do a Leeds, fvck up good and proper.

Glazers Out!

Look back at the Peirera attempt to stop their equalizer on Forza ...a fûcking joke, a nonsense player, lazy fûcking animal, couldn’t be arsed tackling...should never pull on the shirt again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,461 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

Pogba to miss the crucial Peno :o

You can just feel it coming.....

°°°°°

My own boots and best of all I've got gumption.

Glazers Out!

Strumms wrote: »
    We have zero forward threat, four so called attackers who are either teenagers or quite frankly fûcking shît. Lingard and Peirera must wake up every morning needing a physio from laughing, hardly better then Championship level.

Don't think I can remember a worse utd squad.

°°°°°

Pogba to miss the crucial Peno :o

You can just feel it coming.....

He's started his run up already.

Glazers Out!

We could be there for real soon enough.
    Do a Leeds, fvck up good and proper.

You know Leeds went bankrupt, sold every asset, and got deducted points don’t you?

No matter how bad you think we are we aren’t in danger of any of the above.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Could of been a pen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,045 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

Regardless of result, this is an embarrassing night for the club. Rock bottom. Nothing football. Not a single player worth their contract.

If it goes to pens and we win it'll be be the most under celebrated shootout win in history by a mile though, so, there's that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,296 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Could of been a pen

should have been one

Why is there no VAR in the Haribo cup?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Their keeper has been quality.

So calm and catching high balls for fun

Sad reality is if we found ourselves in the championship we would even struggle to make the play offs with what we have.

• Fair play to our Minnows for getting to Penos with the mighty Rochdale

What a joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭Ninthlife

Jones, Lingard, Peirera all on new bumper contracts, why?

Although I do remember alot of people giving out cause Jose let Peirera stay out on loan. From what Ive seen of him he should probably go back out on loan.

In all my years supporting United I dont think theres ever been a player i disliked as much as Lingard

°°°°°

Ninthlife wrote: »

Although I do remembet alot of people giving out cause Jose let Peirera stay out on loan. From what Ive seen of him he should probably fo back out on loan.

In all my years supporting United I dont think theres ever been a player i disliked as mich as Lingard

How can you not like j Lingzzzzz?
    He's like the Gianni Versace of football

Glazers Out!

Although I do remembet alot of people giving out cause Jose let Peirera stay out on loan. From what Ive seen of him he should probably fo back out on loan.

In all my years supporting United I dont think theres ever been a player i disliked as mich as Lingard

I distinctly remember the narrative was that “Jose is pushing Pereira out of the club, doesn’t play youth jabber jabber jabber”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,119 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Could be a free agent, Ed would still make you a recording.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭Ninthlife

Yes he is overpriced and shyte

°°°°°

Doing pochetino a big favour here.

Glazers Out!

• You kind of have to laugh lads, it's gotten that bad I can't be mad anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I look at this utd team and the performances and it's like deja vu. This is the exact same as what we've experienced with LVG

This just cannot go on and something has to change at the club if we have some chance of getting CL football.

He should be sent to fûcking Kimono Academicals or wherever the cowardly, lazy useless fuçkwit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,584 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

See, Pereira is worth the contract after all :rolleyes:

Romero saves...

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,345 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Lingard would miss the bullet though

°°°°°

Headshot wrote: »
    I look at this utd team and the performances and it's like deja vu. This is the exact same as what we've experienced with LVG

This just cannot go on and something has to change at the club if we have some chance of getting CL football.

The annoying thing is that the three players we've signed this years are the best signings we've made in years, but the clowns around them are so bad signing them has had pretty much no impact at all.
    We could sign Messi and still be sh1t.

Glazers Out!