Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2019/2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Rojo to grab the winner?

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,517 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

jaykay74 wrote: »
    Rojo surely give away a pen

I've a feeling he'll score!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Dalot was poor today, looks disappointed himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,216 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

In Greenwood we trust

I don't understand that tactical switch by ole....which I suppose is nothing new.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

Dalot was poor today, looks disappointed himself

I feel like there's a player in there though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,001 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Peirera you tool, jesus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,175 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

I'm a Maguire fan, good defender. Definitely improved our backline.

He'd want to for 80 fricken million!

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Everytime Neville opens his mouth I feel like he’s trying to cover for ole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,049 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Fair play Mike Dean for doing what Rojo instructed

Why is the ref blowing that up we we on a break...jeeez

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,001 ✭✭✭p1akuw47h5r3it

If Woodward had any respect for the club left and Ole he would sack him after this game regardless what the score is

If he doesn't his final game will come at the hands of a hammering by champions elect Liverpool in Old Trafford

What use would that do? And bring in who? We've had Van Gaal who managed Bayern and Barce who we fired and Mourinho whose won the Champions League and Premier League and sacked him aswell.

And you are still complaining. Whether we like it or not it's going to be a few years before we challenge again. The very early signs signings wise with Ole have been positive. We need to give him this year and next and see were we are then.

GreAt ball, we finally get in behind them and a league two fûcking quality cross

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭Ohmeha

I've a feeling he'll score!
    an own goal?

Shoooot you clown 8 yards out, fukkkkkkk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,498 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

DanDan6592 wrote: »
    We need to give him this year and next and see were we are then.

Which division do you think we will be in then?

• DanDan6592 wrote: »
    What use would that do? And bring in who? We've had Van Gaal who managed Bayern and Barce who we fired and Mourinho whose won the Champions League and Premier League and sacked him aswell.

And you are still complaining. Whether we like it or not it's going to be a few years before we challenge again. The very early signs signings wise with Ole have been positive. We need to give him this year and next and see were we are then.

Here's the use

Bring someone in who is tactically astute to stablalize this mess before we are looking into a relegation battle ffs

I don't give a dam what's going on at the board we already know the problems but something has to be done to stop the absolute rot on the pitch

Great defending Jesus, still, Rashford would probably have missed it

Here's the use

Bring someone in who is tactically astute to stablalize this mess before we are looking into a relegation battle ffs

I don't give a dam what's going on at the board we already know the problems but something has to be done to stop the absolute rot on the pitch

The players in general are as average as they come but there is no direction or style being giving to them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,001 ✭✭✭p1akuw47h5r3it

Here's the use

Tactically astute, like who? Van Gaal and Mourinho based there careers on being tactically astute and we sacked them.

It was coming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,710 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

You cannot help but laugh at this embarrassment

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

I didn't even react, I just can't be mad anymore

• Registered Users Posts: 836 ✭✭✭blackwave

Ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭Jurgen The German

Pathetic but not surprising.

Thanks Ole but enough is more than enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

Pereira standing in Manchester he’s that ****ing deep

James with a weak as fûck attempt at a tackle in the box

Bruce - has never beaten United.

Ole - Hold my beer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,241 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Anyone suprised?

Oh look, I turned back on and Newcastle have scored. Shock.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

pjohnson wrote: »
    Anyone suprised?

No just sad

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

We’re fcuked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,241 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    No just sad

I'm just numb to it by now. Depressing and every barrel scrapped throughly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭BDI

All you can do is laugh.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,712 ✭✭✭Sawduck

It's actually embarrassing being a man utd fan, this club is being ruined by idiots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭Ohmeha

Don't worry lads, Ed will sort things out by sacking another manager

I long for the days we’d win and just argue about pogba being good or bad

Currently 12th, level on points with 13th and 14th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭beno619

Outthought by Steve Bruce says it all, would Ole even have the balls to leave Rashford and James up the pitch for a counter attack.

BDI wrote: »
    United will smash Newcastle today. Bookmark
    It.

Ole, while I still like you, just walk away.

Blame the board on the way out

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭ankles

relegation form... Even if you support Ole this is relegation form

BDI wrote: »
    All you can do is laugh.

Gonna start smashing them any minute now right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

That’s it surely

Laurent in until the end of the season

We need to hope we have enough in the tank not to be relegated, we deserve it after the last 6 years of negligence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,670 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

2 points off 18th as it stands.

• Smashing stuff

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,618 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

At least under the past theee, I had hopes we could beat a relegation candidate. This doesn’t even surprise me. We are awful.

Next manager better have the balls to drop Rashford.

He is playing like someone who knows he will never be dropped.

Ladies and gentlemen...I give you our ‘number 10’. Marcus fûcking Rashford....I’ve never hated a United player but this clown I do.

I wonder will he be shown the door tomorrow or will they hold off on the announcement?

Maybe announce a director of football instead.